181 Pages « < 27 28 29 30 31 > » Bottom
Bump Topic Topic Closed RSS Feed New Topic New Poll

> [Q&A] Poslaju services

kidult
post Aug 15 2007, 10:47 PM

could u tell me wat's the offical work hours? I wanna post something on Sat, but dunno if the post station open on Sat, or open until wat time on Weekend.
any info provided? thx a lot

Yukaeshi
post Aug 16 2007, 12:16 AM

417 posts

As far as I know the post office doesn't open on the first Saturdays of every month. As for working hours... I think they're slightly different from one place to another?
kons
post Aug 16 2007, 12:17 AM

Конс
6,180 posts

Does anyone know if we can insure a package sent using poslaju?
goldfries
post Aug 16 2007, 07:39 AM

40K Club
Forum Admin
44,415 posts

QUOTE(kidult @ Aug 15 2007, 10:47 PM)
could u tell me wat's the offical work hours? I wanna post something on Sat, but dunno if the post station open on Sat, or open until wat time on Weekend.
any info provided? thx a lot

QUOTE(kons @ Aug 16 2007, 12:17 AM)
Does anyone know if we can insure a package sent using poslaju?
could just visit their website and get answer from there, if not then make a call to 1-300-300-300 rather then waiting for answers here, and quite often could be wrong. smile.gif

to kidult - http://www.pos.com.my/v1/MAIN2.ASP?c=/v1/O...ks/Contacts.htm

to kons - this one? http://www.pos.com.my/v1/?c=/v1/posmel/mailing/posdaftar.htm
edited : i see you wanted package. oh well time to give them a call. biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by goldfries: Aug 16 2007, 07:40 AM
sheahann
post Aug 16 2007, 08:26 PM

Crashing like a tidal wave..
2,263 posts

i just called pos laju ... i want to sent VCD to U.k .either registered pos or pos laju..but he say will kena block .. he ask me declare as VCD .. and if i declare the parcel as VCD .. im sure will kena TAX 1 ... some forumer say just tick as GIFT .. any idea ? blur ..i ask him can i tick as gift ? he say cannot .. he say custom there scan sure kena 1 .. blur!~~~ registered post cost me RM20+{around 2 week to reach} and pos laju Rm110 {reach within 1week}
Fyonne
post Aug 24 2007, 11:19 AM

904 posts

neone from Penang can confirm me bout 1 thing. accordin to the Pos Malaysia website, they have extended hour Pos Offices in Carrefour n Tesco, just wanna confirm if its true for Carrefour case (just in case, Penang has only 1 Carrefour only rite?), are they still an extended hour Pos Office, coz the last time i visit them, they were close.
doinkz_gaara
post Aug 24 2007, 12:17 PM

Too fast to live, too young to die
2,381 posts

Seriously, what's the point having the TRACK AND TRACE when you can't even use it.

Forever shipment not recorded. O_O
bombman
post Aug 25 2007, 01:54 AM

Xtreme Modding™
991 posts

QUOTE(Firdaus92 @ Aug 3 2007, 06:46 PM)
Guys..i'm a noob here..just wanna ask..if i want to send a parcel from KL to Terengganu..do i need to pack the stuff myself or the PosLaju will pack it for me?? doh.gif
They dont provide packing/wrapping services but they do sell brown paper, tali etc. U can also pinjam scissors,glue & knife. If u r lucky some nice~ gals 'll help u (mebe after that bring out 4 lunch/drink) tongue.gif

QUOTE(alex82 @ Aug 7 2007, 09:58 PM)

what does this mean? they deliver twice and unsuccessful. will they deliver the parcel 3rd time again?
Most likely nope. U hav 2 go collect urself. I'm sure they left a slip 4 u

QUOTE(areankim @ Aug 13 2007, 12:48 PM)
guys i have a parcel weight by 2kg. it's a helmet actually. will they go by weight or go by the size of the box? hai~~ so complicated.. last time i send poslaju so easy.... all same. now they have 2 category document and parcel.
They're usin' volumetric weight calc now so dimensions decide the cost
Doomsday
post Aug 25 2007, 04:11 AM

keluarpattern dupe slayer
2,491 posts

QUOTE(doinkz_gaara @ Aug 24 2007, 12:17 PM)
Seriously, what's the point having the TRACK AND TRACE when you can't even use it.

Forever shipment not recorded. O_O
It can be used, but the system update is quite slow sometimes
toby.c13
post Sep 4 2007, 04:53 PM

Please enter custom member title
1,580 posts

hmmm.. i sent a parcel out on 30/8 (thursday), by 3/9 (monday) my fren should hav receive it rite? hmm.gif

This post has been edited by toby.c13: Sep 4 2007, 04:53 PM
bornd
post Sep 6 2007, 05:45 PM

322 posts

err.. document & carcel got diff tariff? hmm.gif

tracyjz
post Sep 7 2007, 04:52 PM

-Jay Jay-
1,059 posts

the website back to normal leh?
vichio
post Sep 11 2007, 02:45 AM

214 posts

07-Sep-2007 11:52 Unsuccessful Delivery PPL SHAH ALAM
--------
can you plz tell me what i have to do ?
i cannot find ppl shah alam contact and address to go to collect
i also cannot find something the delivery person left at my home
thhanks
morgan
post Sep 12 2007, 01:21 PM

Perfumeries
520 posts

QUOTE(vichio @ Sep 11 2007, 02:45 AM)
07-Sep-2007  11:52  Unsuccessful Delivery  PPL SHAH ALAM
--------
can you plz tell me what i have to do ?
i cannot find ppl shah alam contact and address to go to collect
i also cannot find something the delivery person left at my home
thhanks
either collect it in person at the office or ask them send back.
SUSRaikkonen
post Sep 12 2007, 05:20 PM

I'll be your ♡ ☁ ☼ ☂
8,635 posts

How about step by step guide from packaging to delivery of stuff to buyer? tongue.gif
Me 1st timer tongue.gif
coolice
post Sep 13 2007, 12:00 AM

Team OCD!
1,857 posts

hi there..anyone know wat courier tat accept shipment at night time?
Petre
post Sep 18 2007, 10:38 AM

Default Member Title
4,332 posts

can soneone help me? i am sending a 23x15x21 poslaju parcel to Kuching Sarawak from Penang. how to calculate the poslaju rate? any tip to save cost?

zhen^wei
post Sep 18 2007, 12:40 PM

4,057 posts

QUOTE(bornd @ Sep 6 2007, 05:45 PM)
err.. document & carcel got diff tariff?  hmm.gif
normally the poslaju officer will refer to document rate for the parcel below 1kg.
tat mean u will get RM4.50+15% per charge

QUOTE(Petre @ Sep 18 2007, 10:38 AM)
can soneone help me? i am sending a 23x15x21 poslaju parcel to Kuching Sarawak from Penang. how to calculate the poslaju rate? any tip to save cost?

make it smaller size of box. the poslaju only will avoid the measurement of weight for the charges if the box is big,and the weight is light.

if can. make it smaller box. can save ur postage

a good experience want to share with u all when i using poslaju.
i never have experience that using poslaju to ship the hdd. and the hdd spoilt in shipping.
and when i use the gdex to ship it, the hdd 9 out of 10 was spoilt in shipping.

Petre
post Sep 18 2007, 05:00 PM

Default Member Title
4,332 posts

QUOTE(zhen^wei @ Sep 18 2007, 12:40 PM)
normally the poslaju officer will refer to document rate for the parcel below 1kg.
tat mean u will get RM4.50+15% per charge
make it smaller size of box. the poslaju only will avoid the measurement of weight for the charges if the box is big,and the weight is light.

if can. make it smaller box. can save ur postage
a good experience want to share with u all when i using poslaju.
i never have experience that using poslaju to ship the hdd. and the hdd spoilt in shipping.
and when i use the gdex to ship it, the hdd 9 out of 10 was spoilt in shipping.
do they use the (heightXwidthXlengthX6000) formula? and when do they use this formula instead of using the scale/timbang? seems like suka hati only... mad.gif
Doomsday
post Sep 18 2007, 10:24 PM

keluarpattern dupe slayer
2,491 posts

QUOTE(Petre @ Sep 18 2007, 05:00 PM)
do they use the (heightXwidthXlengthX6000) formula? and when do they use this formula instead of using the scale/timbang? seems like suka hati only... mad.gif
For my case, some Pos Office clerks do not even bother to weight the parcel, they assume the item is between 200gm - 500gm and they just charge accordingly while some, they would use the volume metric standards as what you mention.
It depends on the clerks actually. But the standard guideline, they must follow the volume metric formula for large parcel(s).

181 Pages « < 27 28 29 30 31 > » Top

0.0209sec    0.14    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 12:40 AM