181 Pages « < 171 172 173 174 175 > » Bottom
Bump Topic Topic Closed RSS Feed New Topic New Poll

> [Q&A] Poslaju services

stevensteady
post Sep 22 2011, 07:56 PM

331 posts

can anyone tell me how much does pos laju and e parcel cost to pos a 5kg guitar to brunei? and recipient needs to pay for tax? how much?
Strawberry<3
post Sep 23 2011, 10:02 AM

Trusted and Best Seller
1,763 posts

QUOTE(stevensteady @ Sep 22 2011, 07:56 PM)
can anyone tell me how much does pos laju and e parcel cost to pos a 5kg guitar to brunei? and recipient needs to pay for tax? how much?
u can check the rates here:

Poslaju > http://www.pos.com.my/pos/appl/fast_mail_rate.asp

E-Parcel > http://www.pos.com.my/pos/appl/parcel_rate.asp

Tax or not is depend on receiver's country Law

This post has been edited by Strawberry<3: Sep 23 2011, 10:02 AM
Steven Guitars
post Sep 23 2011, 12:24 PM

28 posts

wrong post.

This post has been edited by Steven Guitars: Sep 23 2011, 12:26 PM
fatin_fashla
post Oct 1 2011, 09:19 AM

17 posts

30-Sep-2011 20:04 Item to be collected at Counter Delivery
30-Sep-2011 16:05 Unable to deliver the item due to Addressee not around at time of delivery
30-Sep-2011 09:33 Courier is attempting delivery
30-Sep-2011 06:43 Item arrived at processing center
29-Sep-2011 19:58 Item dispatch out from origin station

weirdly, the posman didnt left any card or notice. in fact, my mum said no poman came yesterday.
how can i request for 2nd delivery?
Strawberry<3
post Oct 1 2011, 11:01 AM

Trusted and Best Seller
1,763 posts

QUOTE(fatin_fashla @ Oct 1 2011, 09:19 AM)
30-Sep-2011 20:04 Item to be collected at Counter Delivery
30-Sep-2011 16:05 Unable to deliver the item due to Addressee not around at time of delivery
30-Sep-2011 09:33 Courier is attempting delivery
30-Sep-2011 06:43 Item arrived at processing center
29-Sep-2011 19:58 Item dispatch out from origin station

weirdly, the posman didnt left any card or notice. in fact, my mum said no poman came yesterday.
how can i request for 2nd delivery?
Call their Hot line to ask . But maybe Monday they will re-attempt so they didn't leave any note
vista enthusiasist
post Oct 1 2011, 01:05 PM

431 posts

Yesterday about 3pm i posted a parcel to Bandar Baru Bangi, Selangor and till now there is no update for the tracking number

Their tracking system never update? doh.gif

Strawberry<3
post Oct 1 2011, 06:36 PM

Trusted and Best Seller
1,763 posts

QUOTE(vista enthusiasist @ Oct 1 2011, 01:05 PM)

Yesterday about 3pm i posted a parcel to Bandar Baru Bangi, Selangor and till now there is no update for the tracking number

Their tracking system never update?  doh.gif

They sometimes update slow. Try check again later or Monday. Don't worry, the receiver should receive the parcel on Monday
vista enthusiasist
post Oct 2 2011, 12:07 PM

431 posts

QUOTE(Strawberry<3 @ Oct 1 2011, 06:36 PM)
They sometimes update slow. Try check again later or Monday. Don't worry, the receiver should receive the parcel on Monday
Well it has been 2 days since i posted the parcel till now no update for the tracking number . hmm.gif

Their system is non-usable on saturday and sunday?
Strawberry<3
post Oct 2 2011, 12:15 PM

Trusted and Best Seller
1,763 posts

QUOTE(vista enthusiasist @ Oct 2 2011, 12:07 PM)
Well it has been 2 days since i posted the parcel till now no update for the  tracking number .  hmm.gif

it depends.. u can try email them and ask
HoneyHoneyHoney
post Oct 4 2011, 08:15 PM

QUOTE(vista enthusiasist @ Oct 2 2011, 12:07 PM)
Well it has been 2 days since i posted the parcel till now no update for the  tracking number .  hmm.gif

poslaju dont usually update on saturday and sundays. if item is posted on a friday, i have to wait til monday to track it, but items usually reaches by monday smile.gif hope that helps!
Loreburner
post Oct 5 2011, 08:50 PM

131 posts

Hi, I bought something from a pretty reputable (many ppl have praised on efficient & prompt service) site last thursday and according to the seller,he sent the items last Friday via Poslaju. When my order didn't reach on Monday, I thought I'd wait a few days for it to arrive.

But today is already Wednesday and it still hasn't arrived. Contacted seller regarding tracking number and he said he was outta town and will email me the tracking number tomorrow.(something seems a lil off)

Let's not take into account I kena con, has anyone experienced such late delivery from posLAJU? According to the seller's website, the seller's location is very near my area and I'm pretty sure we're in the same state. My item's are about 700g-1kg.Fragile.
Nebelung Valesti
post Oct 6 2011, 08:39 AM

74 posts

QUOTE(Loreburner @ Oct 5 2011, 08:50 PM)
Hi, I bought something from a pretty reputable (many ppl have praised on efficient & prompt service) site last thursday and according to the seller,he sent the items last Friday via Poslaju. When my order didn't reach on Monday, I thought I'd wait a few days for it to arrive.

But today is already Wednesday and it still hasn't arrived. Contacted seller regarding tracking number and he said he was outta town and will email me the tracking number tomorrow.(something seems a lil off)

Let's not take into account I kena con, has anyone experienced such late delivery from posLAJU? According to the seller's website, the seller's location is very near my area and I'm pretty sure we're in the same state. My item's are about 700g-1kg.Fragile.
i always get my item in 2 days. most of the times just 1 day.

if your seller sent on last friday.. last saturday and sunday poslaju and post office not working, rite? so, you should get your item on monday, if your seller sent to poslaju office. but, if your seller sent to normal post office and miss the poslaju collection time, your item should process on monday and you should get it on tuesday or wednesday. but, you said you still not get it.. so, i also wonder what happen.

i wonder why your seller didnt give you the tracking number earlier. at least you can check by yourself. next time you should ask the tracking number once your seller send out your order.
Strawberry<3
post Oct 6 2011, 08:39 AM

Trusted and Best Seller
1,763 posts

QUOTE(Loreburner @ Oct 5 2011, 08:50 PM)

Normally, poslaju will not delay so much UNLESS they give an excuse such as "Unable to deliver the item due to Addressee not around at time of delivery" and keep the parcel in pos office until u go to collect sweat.gif

OR

It got lost.. sent to wrong place.

since u didn't have the tracking number? it is hard to predict. God knows what happened. Either the seller con u or poslaju really got problems
kayent
post Oct 7 2011, 03:57 PM

213 posts

hi, im having a pos daftar sent to my place, but i wont be at home for 3 weeks, and no one is around at home. i assume they will leave it at the pos office for me to collect since pos daftar need sign right?

question is: how long will they keep my parcel at the pos office?

This post has been edited by kayent: Oct 7 2011, 03:58 PM
Strawberry<3
post Oct 7 2011, 05:34 PM

Trusted and Best Seller
1,763 posts

QUOTE(kayent @ Oct 7 2011, 03:57 PM)
hi,  im having a pos daftar sent to my place, but i wont be at home for 3 weeks, and no one is around at home. i assume they will leave it at the pos office for me to collect since pos daftar need sign right?

question is: how long will they keep my parcel at the pos office?
they will keep in pos office for 14 days. if no ppl go to take, they will send back to sender
kayent
post Oct 7 2011, 09:25 PM

213 posts

QUOTE(Strawberry<3 @ Oct 7 2011, 05:34 PM)
they will keep in pos office for 14 days. if no ppl go to take, they will send back to sender
ic. what if i ask someone else to collect on my behalf? how do i show proof?
Strawberry<3
post Oct 7 2011, 09:30 PM

Trusted and Best Seller
1,763 posts

QUOTE(kayent @ Oct 7 2011, 09:25 PM)
ic. what if i ask someone else to collect on my behalf? how do i show proof?
yes can. if the postman left a note, just bring that note to post office + IC. if no note also can. Just give them the tracking number and IC
kayent
post Oct 7 2011, 11:29 PM

213 posts

QUOTE(Strawberry<3 @ Oct 7 2011, 09:30 PM)
yes can. if the postman left a note, just bring that note to post office + IC. if no note also can. Just give them the tracking number and IC
alright...thanks for the info!
amduser
post Oct 8 2011, 09:58 AM

5,542 posts

yesterday the item that sent to me is dispatched out from origin station from kuantan, the log is register at 7.07pm

is it possible that i will receive it today?
marcus20125
post Oct 8 2011, 10:16 AM

1,770 posts

QUOTE(amduser @ Oct 8 2011, 09:58 AM)
yesterday the item that sent to me is dispatched out from origin station from kuantan, the log is register at 7.07pm

is it possible that i will receive it today?
i think u have high chances getting it by today

This post has been edited by marcus20125: Oct 8 2011, 10:19 AM

181 Pages « < 171 172 173 174 175 > » Top

0.0208sec    0.48    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 04:58 AM