34 Pages « < 16 17 18 19 20 > » Bottom

ICE *♣۩[WTS]Soundproof Materials For DIYers ۩♣*, Your D.I.Y soundproof solutions!

TSMyWifeCar
post Jul 28 2011, 04:07 PM

★ Car Soundproofing DIY~
591 posts

QUOTE(sissoko @ Jul 28 2011, 03:51 PM)
this kind of installation can throw away "TIN KOSONG" sound ka bro if we knock the door from outside...atos door sound very empty...like tin kosong lor...

and actually how this thing can reduced the sound? put a few only can reduce? for the first stage...my budget is below 200 bro...coz spend out so much money this month.... sweat.gif
The knock from outside effect, even if you only apply Insulflex/SuperLon, which is way cheap... You can hear a very solid sound already. Very good effect? nope, wait until you actually drive the car. The effect you knock is not comparable with what you actually will feel inside.

Same goes to the Pad. When you knock, it sounds cheap. But when you drive, then only you will be able to feel the difference.

Anyway, when you drive, I don't believe that the vibration of your door is as hard as you knock.... right?

The pads will do what it is meant to, which is to stop the vibration of your door. Once no vibration, then noise will be reduced.

If you insist on the knocking effect, of course there is a solution.

... Continue in PM. smile.gif
kianlun
post Aug 11 2011, 11:16 PM

Do Your Work
1,161 posts

Hi please advise the size i should use for rear trunk. Thanks smile.gif
TSMyWifeCar
post Aug 11 2011, 11:19 PM

★ Car Soundproofing DIY~
591 posts

QUOTE(kianlun @ Aug 11 2011, 11:16 PM)
Hi please advise the size i should use for rear trunk. Thanks smile.gif
What size? rclxub.gif
jumanz
post Aug 23 2011, 01:01 AM

266 posts

Hi there, need advise on DIYing propad and flex mat to remove my tin noise for my myvi 4 doors + rear bonnet.

can be recon the numbers of items I need and not to mention the cost

thanks alot
TSMyWifeCar
post Aug 23 2011, 01:51 PM

★ Car Soundproofing DIY~
591 posts

QUOTE(jumanz @ Aug 23 2011, 01:01 AM)
Hi there, need advise on DIYing propad and flex mat to remove my tin noise for my myvi 4 doors + rear bonnet.

can be recon the numbers of items I need and not to mention the cost

thanks alot
You may stay away from Flex Mat first... Try the Propads and Suppression Pads first. If not enough then only add on for greater effect.

Basically each door you will need 1 box Propad/Suppression Pad.

jay
post Aug 23 2011, 07:54 PM

Legendary
904 posts

Hi, which product is open-cell type? planning to get custom size brows.gif
TSMyWifeCar
post Aug 23 2011, 08:08 PM

★ Car Soundproofing DIY~
591 posts

QUOTE(jay @ Aug 23 2011, 07:54 PM)
Hi, which product is open-cell type? planning to get custom size brows.gif
Hoodlliner is open-cell.

No custom size available. The one I have is 3 feet x 4 feet. Also have 5 feet x 4 feet mainly for conti cars which is more expensive... But need to check for availability...

These sort of materials are not available in roll, it mainly come in pre-cut sheet.

Those insulflex or Superlon thingy are available in roll form, because they are thick and hard hence it is very difficult yo deform.
FHs
post Aug 23 2011, 11:03 PM

What is the best for soundproofing my satria neo 2 doors?
PM me with the price too

Thanks in advance
TSMyWifeCar
post Aug 23 2011, 11:19 PM

★ Car Soundproofing DIY~
591 posts

QUOTE(FHs @ Aug 23 2011, 11:03 PM)
What is the best for soundproofing my satria neo 2 doors?
PM me with the price too

Thanks in advance
Not sure meaning of the best bro, I can only quote you based on your budget. Sound is subjective.
FHs
post Aug 24 2011, 12:23 AM

i mean for the doors only which product is suitable to minimize the noise?
carbonfibre
post Aug 24 2011, 12:29 AM

PSN ID : ericgohsw
944 posts

is 1 piece of flex mat enough for one door ? O_o

thanks smile.gif if i cover those holes on the door panel will that thing vibrate ?

pm me pls thanks biggrin.gif
TSMyWifeCar
post Aug 24 2011, 10:45 AM

★ Car Soundproofing DIY~
591 posts

QUOTE(FHs @ Aug 24 2011, 12:23 AM)
i mean for the doors only which product is suitable to minimize the noise?
Since NEO's doors are longer and bigger, I would suggest you to use 3 box Propad to reduce the vibration. Try this as 1st stage, if not enough then only add-on others.

QUOTE(carbonfibre @ Aug 24 2011, 12:29 AM)
is 1 piece of flex mat enough for one door ? O_o

thanks smile.gif if i cover those holes on the door panel will that thing vibrate ?

pm me pls thanks biggrin.gif
PM, bro.
lot101
post Aug 24 2011, 06:37 PM

Apa got sing sing one......
603 posts

B14 sentra.

a) roof

b) doors

c) floor

PM quote separately please with recommendations

TSMyWifeCar
post Aug 24 2011, 09:48 PM

★ Car Soundproofing DIY~
591 posts

QUOTE(lot101 @ Aug 24 2011, 06:37 PM)
B14 sentra.

a) roof

b) doors

c) floor

How much do you expect to spend for each area?
lot101
post Aug 24 2011, 10:49 PM

603 posts

QUOTE(MyWifeCar @ Aug 24 2011, 09:48 PM)
How much do you expect to spend for each area?
no idea, I am rebuilding the car as we 'post'. no fixed budget atm, because I have no idea of cost. and I am not one to be frivolous about spending, neither am I a spend thrift. the word should be cautious consumer.
Marvin Ooi
post Aug 24 2011, 11:03 PM

Bro...as i want to fit this sound proof material to my car all 4 doors what material should i use and how much of it...??btw my car is a saga blm...pls pm me...tq
TSMyWifeCar
post Aug 24 2011, 11:38 PM

★ Car Soundproofing DIY~
591 posts

QUOTE(lot101 @ Aug 24 2011, 06:37 PM)
B14 sentra.

a) roof

b) doors

c) floor

Please take note, I do not sell Insulflex.
a. 1 x Suppression Pad and 1 x Insulflex 10mm

b. 2 x Propad and 2 x Suppression Pad for 1st stage, not enough then only proceed to 2nd stage.

c. ~17 - 20 pieces Flex Mat and top with Noise Absorption Mat. Should be able to cover all the way to firewall.

QUOTE(Marvin Ooi @ Aug 24 2011, 11:03 PM)
Bro...as i want to fit this sound proof material to my car all 4 doors what material should i use and how much of it...??btw my car is a saga blm...pls pm me...tq
You can use 2 x Propad and 2 x Suppression Pad as 1st stage. If not enough, then try 2nd stage.

lot101
post Aug 25 2011, 04:25 PM

603 posts

QUOTE(MyWifeCar @ Aug 24 2011, 11:38 PM)
Please take note, I do not sell Insulflex.
a. 1 x Suppression Pad and 1 x Insulflex 10mm

b. 2 x Propad and 2 x Suppression Pad for 1st stage, not enough then only proceed to 2nd stage.

c. ~17 - 20 pieces Flex Mat and top with Noise Absorption Mat. Should be able to cover all the way to firewall.
You can use 2 x Propad and 2 x Suppression Pad as 1st stage. If not enough, then try 2nd stage.
Thank you..you are very kind. I am in the process of sending the car to Puspakom, I hope to wrap up before Tuesday. sweat.gif

Will call you after that.
TSMyWifeCar
post Aug 26 2011, 12:22 PM

★ Car Soundproofing DIY~
591 posts

QUOTE(lot101 @ Aug 25 2011, 04:25 PM)
Thank you..you are very kind. I am in the process of sending the car to Puspakom, I hope to wrap up before Tuesday.  sweat.gif

Will call you after that.
No problem, share the love bro. tongue.gif
thamkc
post Aug 30 2011, 07:27 PM

I am looking at 4 x Flex Mat and 1 box of suppression pad (20 pcs). How much would that be? Between the flex mat and the suppression pad, which is more effective?

34 Pages « < 16 17 18 19 20 > » Top

0.0329sec    0.50    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 19th December 2025 - 01:35 AM