QUOTE(owikh84 @ Jun 12 2009, 07:21 PM)
Forumer you are complaining against: zer0hour
Item being sold/bought: Apple iPhone 3G 8GB Maxis Set
Original thread link: http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopic=1043938
Date of transaction: RM100 deposit on 30 May 2009, RM1950 balance on 1 June 2009. Total: RM2050.
Details of the complaint :
1 June 2009
- full payment made.
- zer0hour couldn't send due to service at client site. delayed to the next day.
2 June 2009 - GDex pickup parcel at 5.15pm from his home, tracking code given
3 June 2009 - didn't receive parcel, tracking code no record.
4 June 2009
- still no parcel received, tracking code no record.
- called GDex customer service to double check, tracking code no record.
- contacted zer0hour to confirm the tracking code and it's correct.
- asked for a copy of GDex slip, sent me an unclear slip. okay promise me to email a scanned and clearer copy.
5 June 2009
- he called up GDex to complain, they request for a copy of pickup slip by fax. unfortunately no fax machine at client side
, delayed to the next week.
8 June 2009
- he faxed copy of pickup slip to GDex.
- GDex formed Service Investigation Team (SIT) to investigate the lost parcel and will revert within 3 working days.
11 June 2009
- GDex contacted zer0hour to ask the content in the lost parcel and request for purchase invoice
- the original invoice is attached in the lost parcel
- zer0hour promised to visit Maxis center the next day to request another copy of invoice.
12 June 2009 (Today)
- investigation still no outcome.
- still waiting latest response from ze0hour.
- zer0hour sent me pics of slip and Maxis invoice.
- couldn't recall GDex pickup code anyway...
Edited, I agree with owikh's timeline.Item being sold/bought: Apple iPhone 3G 8GB Maxis Set
Original thread link: http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopic=1043938
Date of transaction: RM100 deposit on 30 May 2009, RM1950 balance on 1 June 2009. Total: RM2050.
Details of the complaint :
1 June 2009
- full payment made.
- zer0hour couldn't send due to service at client site. delayed to the next day.
2 June 2009 - GDex pickup parcel at 5.15pm from his home, tracking code given
3 June 2009 - didn't receive parcel, tracking code no record.
4 June 2009
- still no parcel received, tracking code no record.
- called GDex customer service to double check, tracking code no record.
- contacted zer0hour to confirm the tracking code and it's correct.
- asked for a copy of GDex slip, sent me an unclear slip. okay promise me to email a scanned and clearer copy.
5 June 2009
- he called up GDex to complain, they request for a copy of pickup slip by fax. unfortunately no fax machine at client side
, delayed to the next week.
8 June 2009
- he faxed copy of pickup slip to GDex.
- GDex formed Service Investigation Team (SIT) to investigate the lost parcel and will revert within 3 working days.
11 June 2009
- GDex contacted zer0hour to ask the content in the lost parcel and request for purchase invoice
- the original invoice is attached in the lost parcel
- zer0hour promised to visit Maxis center the next day to request another copy of invoice.
12 June 2009 (Today)
- investigation still no outcome.
- still waiting latest response from ze0hour.
- zer0hour sent me pics of slip and Maxis invoice.
- couldn't recall GDex pickup code anyway...
It would be great if anyone working with Gdex/has contacts in Gdex can provide assistance, otherwise I have no choice but to await the investigation outcome.
owikh, my update for June 12.
Another Gdex officer by name Kahila contacted me. The scans were sent to her, and investigation is still pending. She can be reached at 03-77872222 extension 2404.
Added on June 12, 2009, 10:40 pm
QUOTE(kikokiko @ Jun 12 2009, 08:11 PM)
dun ever sent Hand phones or valueable item thru courier company be it big or small..H/P are easy to be detected by ''old timers'' working there.I doubt zer0hour able to get compensation back for the lost h/p. 
zer0hour should call GDEX office which he requested for the pick up and ask which driver took the pick up..from the scenario u wrote,the item being ''sapu'' by the driver oledi..Investigation no need so long,they are just buying time only
kikokiko, the pickup request was made via Gdex's pickup hotline, 03-77876688, so I have no idea which office they're from.zer0hour should call GDEX office which he requested for the pick up and ask which driver took the pick up..from the scenario u wrote,the item being ''sapu'' by the driver oledi..Investigation no need so long,they are just buying time only
This post has been edited by zer0hour: Jun 12 2009, 10:45 PM
Jun 12 2009, 10:33 PM

0.0515sec