Xtreamer (Media Player & Streamer), 1080p Full HD at 140 Euro

yupio
post Jul 13 2009, 04:36 PM

Pro
1,766 posts

was browsing extreamer website and suddenly it goes down...dun tell me they closed down lol.

This post has been edited by yupio: Jul 13 2009, 04:41 PM
yupio
post Jul 14 2009, 06:53 PM

Pro
1,766 posts

yosh...i booked mine today too....hope it reach me soon hehehe wink.gif
yupio
post Jul 15 2009, 12:10 AM

Pro
1,766 posts

Ohhh I using TVersity to stream HD media to my PS3 hehehe..u guys can check it out..quite cool..streaming HD via Wireless-N still lag though....

On the Xtreamer....

Bro ape, did u get charged any tax or any problem with our Malaysian customs?? Afraid might get held by them which is gonna be cumbersome.

Xtreamer ya....so looking forward to it......its mainly for my dad coz I've lots of movies in my PC but he's not the kinda person to sit in front of a PC for movies and I'm not gonna take all the time to convert them to DVD for him....to this device fits in nicely...now he can watch all my movies when he comes visit me smile.gif
yupio
post Jul 15 2009, 10:25 AM

Pro
1,766 posts

QUOTE(ape @ Jul 15 2009, 09:06 AM)
Yupio, no issue with custom. the delivery process is smooth. So far, i only heard Belgium got problem with custom.

btw, i feel ps3mediaserver perform better than tversity in term of setting and stability. U can give it a try.
ps3mediaserver great... i'll give it a shot....can provide link??

guys...I saw some of u mention NAS...I am just using my PC to have 4 units of SATA HDD (500Gb each) to store all my medias and act as media server....what u guys use for NAS? Is it a stand alone unit with HDDs inside? What u guys can recommend? Do share some info coz I've been looking for something like a external case that I can put multiple (at least 4 units) HDDs and have a LAN connection or something to host my files.
yupio
post Jul 29 2009, 09:34 PM

Pro
1,766 posts

Oooooh I m sooo looking forward to its arrival.....hope it is shipped on 1/8 without delay. wink.gif
yupio
post Jul 29 2009, 10:29 PM

Pro
1,766 posts

QUOTE(gocitygo @ Jul 29 2009, 10:03 PM)
Xtreamer kongsi  rclxms.gif 

Fai fai report in  icon_rolleyes.gif

1) Ape (Batch 1)  notworthy.gif
2) Horray (Batch 2)
3) Pierreye (Batch 2)
4) Yupio (Batch 2)
5) Gocitygo (Batch 2)
6) Robinlim (Batch 2)
7)
Nice ! thumbup.gif

Thanks for gathering the owner list...we should share our experiences when the units arrives.

Don't forget to inform in this thread the date you guys receive the units ya!! And post some first impressions...

I will be testing the 802.11N wifi in my home when the Xtreamer arrives. rclxm9.gif

My PS3 (in the living room) running WIFI is unable to get stable signal from my AP which is in a room upstairs. So media streaming is out...... sweat.gif

hope the xtreamer with the Type N wifi can get better coverage and bandwidth transfer flex.gif
yupio
post Jul 31 2009, 09:07 PM

Pro
1,766 posts

QUOTE(robinlim @ Jul 31 2009, 02:52 PM)
I have to wait until 10/8 only they ship sad.gif
owh...probably u're in 3rd batch....well lets hope they manage to squeeze u into 2nd batch brows.gif
yupio
post Aug 1 2009, 03:13 PM

Pro
1,766 posts

Just checked...still under "Awaiting Fulfillment" flex.gif
yupio
post Aug 8 2009, 02:07 PM

Pro
1,766 posts

I am in 2nd batch but till now still Awaiting Fulfillment. sad.gif
yupio
post Aug 9 2009, 12:33 PM

Pro
1,766 posts

QUOTE(robinlim @ Aug 9 2009, 10:16 AM)
yes indeed
i'm in the 3rd batch and i think i'm in a worse than 2nd batch situation
if end of this month they still haven't shipped mine
i'll screw them kaw kaw and insist on a full refund from them mad.gif
well, I guess the 2nd batch and the 3rd batch are all in the same boat already since tomorrow will be 10th Aug (3rd batch supposed to ship on 10th). So we're all frustrated! vmad.gif

Still can't be helped, just hope it reaches sooner and not held back by customs which is most inconvenient....I recently got my GPS bought from HK held by them....getting it out cost me another RM160 and wasted the whole half day rclxub.gif
yupio
post Aug 9 2009, 05:19 PM

Pro
1,766 posts

Not too sure on the tax.

One thing I am sure is so long as any item below RM500 is free of tax.

Our Xtreamer is over RM600 but on the other hand, its Electronics item which i think is tax free..so anyone can share their thought??
yupio
post Aug 19 2009, 09:03 PM

Pro
1,766 posts

mine's the same as well...awaiting fulfillment, haih....supposed to ship on 1/8 tomorrow is already 20/8 their delay really make me dumbfounded and i thought its their pre-launch special.....a new company with its product of this potential...don't u think would be wasted on such terrible quality of service for a start.
yupio
post Aug 20 2009, 01:06 PM

Pro
1,766 posts

economic downturn doesn't seem to weaken the buying power ha.

On the Xtreamer, delay is fine but at least specify the period of delay instead of keeping us in suspense duh.
yupio
post Aug 23 2009, 02:19 PM

Pro
1,766 posts

QUOTE(dabuggy @ Aug 22 2009, 10:37 PM)
Hi

I got mine yesterday and these are some of the issues I have:-

1. Internet streaming over wireless network very laggy.  Do not know if it's router problem.

2. I don't have lcd tv, so play on my CRT TV.  Sound quality quite poor, and lack bass.  Worse still, when pause and resume play, the sound becomes echo like and distant.  Need to pause and play a few times before sound returns to normal.  Tried on a few file types and same problem.

Not sure if my set is defective, but need more feedback from other users.
Hi there buddy...did u update the firmware to the latest?? I read from Xtreamer forum that units will ship without the latest firmware and that we are to do the firmware update to enjoy the bugfix and additional features.
yupio
post Aug 23 2009, 04:03 PM

Pro
1,766 posts

QUOTE(horray @ Aug 23 2009, 02:41 PM)
Finally my unit shipped today!!!  rclxms.gif  nod.gif  rclxm9.gif  thumbup.gif

How long does it take normally by DHL? Dua Hari Lambat? Hopefully not!  doh.gif

Just tracked the package is now in HK! Maybe tomorrow can reach already! Fingers crossed!  icon_rolleyes.gif
ha mine's shipped too like u...departing from HK, hope it reaches me this week and not held by customs thumbup.gif
yupio
post Aug 23 2009, 06:12 PM

Pro
1,766 posts

QUOTE(gocitygo @ Aug 23 2009, 04:31 PM)
Congrats and great to hear that man.  rclxms.gif  rclxm9.gif  thumbup.gif  At least we know Xtreamer not bluffing anymore.

Mind to share your order#?  Mine #282X.
Mine's #2776 thumbup.gif
yupio
post Aug 24 2009, 12:44 AM

Pro
1,766 posts

QUOTE(gocitygo @ Aug 23 2009, 07:02 PM)
Yupio/Horray, your Xtreamer direct ship from HK?  Not from Europe?
yup its from HK, Xtreamer forum states that fr SEA, or rather everywhere else other than EU countries will have their units ship from China. My DHL tracking states its from HK.
yupio
post Aug 24 2009, 10:20 PM

Pro
1,766 posts

QUOTE(gocitygo @ Aug 24 2009, 06:54 PM)
My order # just about 50 behind you.  Why they take forever to ship mine  mad.gif  KNN...

BTW, pls check the fan noise.  I understand they shall fix it on the 2nd batch onward  hmm.gif
I'll post my findings when i receive it.

And to all who purchased, do post your comments after u tried it out too ya! thumbup.gif
yupio
post Aug 25 2009, 11:49 AM

Pro
1,766 posts

QUOTE(horray @ Aug 25 2009, 08:35 AM)
Just checked DHL tracking. My unit is on its way. Cleared Customs (told you they like me) and now on the DHL van on its way to my house. It should reach before 12 noon. Exciting times ahead!  rclxms.gif
Good for u eh..mine's just departed from DHL facility. I guess it'll take another day or two to reach me then.

By the way, which site u used to get the DHL status?
yupio
post Aug 25 2009, 01:17 PM

Pro
1,766 posts

QUOTE(aiman04 @ Aug 25 2009, 11:53 AM)
www.dhl.com.my
Thanks for the link...I checked mine via the link provided in Xtreamer forum....got the same result. My unit is not in Bangkok sorting facility...how come Malaysia do not have sorting facility rclxub.gif

0.0507sec    0.41    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 11:45 PM