Xtreamer (Media Player & Streamer), 1080p Full HD at 140 Euro

anfieldude
post Aug 20 2009, 11:55 AM

3,858 posts

QUOTE(pierreye @ Aug 20 2009, 09:36 AM)
I'll give another week before cancelling my order. Really tu lan waiting for more than 1 month. iPhone 3Gs from Maxis also the same. Been registered on 31st July but have to wait until end of this month.
There seems to be a worldwide delay of Realtek chips...hence the delays.

Even the Sigma chipset is low in supply thats why a lot of the media players (Dune, AC Ryan, Xtreamer) are delayed.
anfieldude
post Nov 5 2009, 03:58 PM

3,858 posts

QUOTE(htkaki @ Nov 5 2009, 03:57 PM)
Yeah.... good idea oso. Meanwhile, I have an Oppo BDP for testing  whistling.gif Still can't beat other elite setups here as I do not have FullHD panel / pj sweat.gif
Cool, region free I presume?
anfieldude
post Jul 9 2011, 11:47 AM

3,858 posts

QUOTE(FusionTechSupply @ Jul 9 2011, 11:02 AM)
I tried watching HK 本港台 and some korean TV channel with 1.5Mbps streamyx. can play smoothly.

For those having Unifi, already can stop astro. Quality is nice for TVB dramas in youku and the rest.  rclxms.gif
Live sports F1, EPL, La Liga as well?
anfieldude
post Jul 9 2011, 12:30 PM

3,858 posts

QUOTE(auronthas @ Jul 9 2011, 12:24 PM)
Sorry, for paid-channel, I don't think you can watch them 'Live; only public/free channels

I am wondering if future Xtreamer firmware can provide us a feature to enter those TV channels' URL, and we can customize and save them as favourite.  That's will be great !
While a lot of people probably get Astro for TVB, the main draw for satellite TV is live sports. It may be wishful thinking that it can be streamed live "free" as the rights to sports are really sky high now.

0.0420sec    0.51    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 04:46 AM