Tire discussion thread V1~, come in n discuse about tires~

TScheeann
post Mar 8 2010, 05:26 PM

I love my suggie~
9,799 posts

QUOTE(michael9413 @ Mar 8 2010, 05:22 PM)
not outdate but a lot place still don have mah...
good to hear that Chee Ann... will PM u once i confirm everything with my other fren...

they launch d tires on sale on da 1st day of march lo~
but a week be they launch edi got a dinner of pre-lauching of PS3 edi~
TScheeann
post Mar 9 2010, 10:12 AM

I love my suggie~
9,799 posts

QUOTE(michael9413 @ Mar 9 2010, 09:44 AM)
haha... lower pressure means higher FC.. when u ask a F1 driver to do best FC drive they will pump the tire to higher PSI... lower PSI will give you the comfort... but it might cause otehr problem like uneven wear and loose of handling feel at high speed maneuver, the last is increase rolling resistance...
fren even my Vios with 195/55 R15 Hankook Evo V12 (or last time Michelin PP2) also i pump 34 PSI front and 32 PSI rear... 30 PSI is definitely too low...
my 1.3 tonne Old Toy 36 PSI front and 32 PSI rear... that is a cold temperature (recommended by car manufacture) means u should not travel more than 1km to the nearest petrol kiosk... if more than that add another 1~2 PSI... that is what recommended by Michelin and others Manufacture also... tire air pressure will increase around 1~4 PSI during hot but not until 5~10 PSI...
F1 driver usually pumps 20PSI during on track race~ brows.gif
but as for me usually pump 36psi in front n rear 33psi for both my kancil n ex-satria~ icon_idea.gif
TScheeann
post Mar 9 2010, 10:31 AM

I love my suggie~
9,799 posts

QUOTE(jolipoli81 @ Mar 9 2010, 11:18 AM)
wow, i never knew we need to pump that high for even 15", but what is written on the door panel is 29 rear and 31 front for 195/55R15, isn't that way off from what you recommended?
those is for total comfort driving n leads to high fc~
normally i'll put extra 2psi to d front n rear for better fc for my customers~ blush.gif
TScheeann
post Mar 9 2010, 12:35 PM

I love my suggie~
9,799 posts

QUOTE(McRyan @ Mar 9 2010, 01:11 PM)
i juz pump 210 for front n 200 rear
btw, which car tat come wf 195/55R15?

gen-2,waja
TScheeann
post Mar 9 2010, 01:28 PM

I love my suggie~
9,799 posts

QUOTE(davvycroix @ Mar 9 2010, 02:11 PM)
brothers and sistahs,
lets compare

size and series : 195 / 90 / 15
brand : parada VS falken 912

price range : 150 - 180

whats the differences?
whats your experience smile.gif?
i'll take falken 912 due to better side wall n performance + also lesser noise than parada~ smile.gif
TScheeann
post Mar 9 2010, 09:20 PM

I love my suggie~
9,799 posts

QUOTE(spadecrew @ Mar 9 2010, 10:09 PM)
hye all....want to ask...looking 4 tire replacement. is falken ziex ze522 215/35/zr18 is a good tire??

no other option much for tat particular size
so can say not bad~ laugh.gif

QUOTE(alan75 @ Mar 9 2010, 10:13 PM)
BS Potenza-Adrenalin RE001 is the best tyres ever.

wait till u try michelin latest tire n comment n c~ brows.gif
TScheeann
post Mar 9 2010, 09:46 PM

I love my suggie~
9,799 posts

QUOTE(alan75 @ Mar 9 2010, 10:31 PM)
U mean new PS3?
yes~
muahahahaaa~
tat BS Adrenalin is to hit michelin PP2
TScheeann
post Mar 9 2010, 10:21 PM

I love my suggie~
9,799 posts

QUOTE(spadecrew @ Mar 9 2010, 11:00 PM)
hehe....i mean is it good in wet grip??? will it skid when rains??
for ur particualr size i can't find toher better tire than tat~
TScheeann
post Mar 11 2010, 12:05 PM

I love my suggie~
9,799 posts

QUOTE(michael9413 @ Mar 11 2010, 11:43 AM)
hard to say but if not mistaken most Michelin tires are marked with Colored line for new tires...
yes the 2009 means ww20 yr09,... still ok... but when you say it does not have colors then i need to confirm with ppl i remember michelin have small red lines on the thread to prevent ppl resale it as new tire after use a lil...

but the noise is very subjective my fren... NCT 5 is quiet i duno... but might be ur wheel bearing give out the sound who knows anything can spoil even u use it low mileage so what... parts in the car also might fail in a while... even high quality parts also got warranty claim after few months...

try to call Michelin Malaysia 1-800-388-368 for verification... and say i are not satisfy with the so call quiet drive... ask them whether new tires is there any marking or not as u suspect the tire is used...

how much u bought it?
QUOTE(ychwang @ Mar 11 2010, 12:06 PM)
I just call up the michelin, she said say there is no red lining along the thread on the tyre for michelin, anyone can confirm for me?

as micheal has verified~
every new michelin tires there's a colour marking line to code d tires n will go off after install it on the road after 2-3k kms~

TScheeann
post Mar 11 2010, 12:31 PM

I love my suggie~
9,799 posts

QUOTE(michael9413 @ Mar 11 2010, 01:12 PM)
thanks bro CheeAnn for Verify...

can he go back to the shop to ask for replacement??? seems like the set is not new tire at all...
i dun think so cuz most tire shop in kl/pj doesn't care n responsible for wat they sold cuz majority were under commission base type~
my except my dad did offer my customer for change from 195/55-15 to 195/50-15[of cuz da line marking still thre] as d new set of tire was scrubbing d fender a lil bit wen goin thru bumps but he says ok wit it n knock a lil bit on his fender so tat won't hit even thou i sold him da set of tires a week later as he prefer more comfort n dun speed but likes cornering more which gives him more feels~ laugh.gif
so better to inspect those tires wen they install it in order future's hassle, if there's anythng very hard cuz tire shops can always says n claim it's a new tire~
TScheeann
post Mar 12 2010, 09:04 AM

I love my suggie~
9,799 posts

QUOTE(michael9413 @ Mar 12 2010, 09:43 AM)
Banned Conti CC-1... Eagle GA, again GY lower end tires sucks....
for me XM1 the clear choice, then A Drive...
even PP2 is more than that Advan sure got that cheap or not... PP2 is around RM160 if not mistaken...
165/55-14 if u can get rm160 then pls tell me where cuz tat tire is below cost price n i can sell it higher as actual price is lowest is rm190-210 per piece~
even goodyear eagle ducaro also rm140-160 already~

QUOTE(Intrigue @ Mar 12 2010, 09:45 AM)
go for PP2.. u won't go wrong with it!

PS3 is replacing PP2 brows.gif

QUOTE(sleepwalker @ Mar 12 2010, 09:58 AM)
No, the colour marking is not to prevent resale. These are what you call run-out markings to indicate the balance of the tyre. The tyres are not uni-formally balance and some offset is expected. This line will tell which the side the balance bias and how straight the tyre will run.

Sometimes the tyre shop fits it wrongly and have both tyres with the same weight bias and the car will not run straight, no matter how you align the tyres. This lines help the tyre shop match the balance bias of both tyres on each sides of the car to make alignment easier.

bro,sleepwalker~
those line is not about regarding about sale but is to tag d tires sizes cuz michelin tires they code it by lines n colours as certain saiz there's 2 lines n each tires had diff colours not jus 1 colour~
i've been selling tis brand of tires for so long n i always notice it~
[btw those colour lines is for only michelin tires~]

This post has been edited by cheeann: Mar 12 2010, 09:06 AM
TScheeann
post Mar 12 2010, 09:16 AM

I love my suggie~
9,799 posts

QUOTE(sleepwalker @ Mar 12 2010, 10:08 AM)
Yes, they are called run-outs and comes in 2 or sometimes 3 lines. I'm surprised that as a tyre seller you do not know of this. Furthermore, if you notice, those lines differ from tyre to tyre as they indicate the run-out balance of each tyre. As a tyre seller, you are suppose to match the left and right run-outs as closely as possible so that you do not have balance issues.

So if the right tyre run-out lines are closer to the outside, you have to find the left tyre with the run-outs closer to the outside too, to prevent alignment issues and vice versa.
then if all tires also like tat then isn't those tires got prob??
everytime my dad orders those tires n comes in a stacks of 20-40pieces every 2weeks n those lines of each sizes is identical n it doesn't effect alignment or balancing issue like wat u said~
neva i did or need to match those lines like wat u have jus said cuz michelin tires is at least 90% perfect round donuts if u would have to compare wit local's tires like silverstone,sime tires n also goodyear~
so far i have no encounter any issue of performing alignment+balancing on those donut~
TScheeann
post Mar 12 2010, 09:37 AM

I love my suggie~
9,799 posts

QUOTE(sleepwalker @ Mar 12 2010, 10:26 AM)
It's called run-outs. Each tyre when manufactured, as perfect as it maybe, the weight is not 100% balanced. That means when you roll the tyre, it will not track in a straight line.

You will not encounter problems when balancing. The problem comes when trying to make the car track in a straightline. I can see most tyres shop align the tyre straight but the car still does not track straight. They then have to do minor adjustments to make the car track straight. The better they match the run-out lines, the less work they have to do to make the car track straight.

This is not applicable to Michelin only. All the other tyre manufacturers do the same with their tyres.
i know it's call run outs jus tat i couldn't find d words earlier on~
for a car to run a straight line also depending on da person who did d alignment was it good or not also~ brows.gif
wen i said only for michelin tires cuz i'm in to tat brand more n others not sure how they do it~
i dun think all tires manufacturers did tat as i've seen those tire's like BfGoodrich,goodyear,silverstone n sum other few more band doesn't have d run outs lines~
but tell me bro sleepwalker if those tires have no run outs lines n wat does tat means?? brows.gif
i do agree wit u sum times tires might not make d car go straightline even thou u've done alignment according to run outs line then how about those without run out lines??
TScheeann
post Mar 14 2010, 11:05 PM

I love my suggie~
9,799 posts

QUOTE(mclee0427 @ Mar 14 2010, 11:38 PM)
Hi all,
I find high and low in kl area, cannot find michelin pp2 for 185/60 R14.
I heard that no more stock for michelin pp2. Is it true?
What are other performance tires for 14" rim (Myvi)?
So far left falken 912 in my list. any others to recommend?
thank you.
nop,so far no news from michelin about to produce tis size anymore~
if u like performance then u might wanna try michelin certis~
TScheeann
post Mar 16 2010, 11:18 PM

I love my suggie~
9,799 posts

QUOTE(mikeair @ Mar 15 2010, 04:06 PM)
today, i found out my tire was slashed at the side wall, maybe due to the rain yday, run over some sharp object, my rim was slashed too.. sweat.gif
anyone know how thick is the sidewall of T1R ? this slash are about 2-3mm deep... tire pressure is still maintain..

dun worry~
u can patch a layer of canvas sepcially made for it~

4 Pages « < 2 3 4Top

0.0557sec    0.24    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 01:56 AM