Welcome Guest ( Log In | Register )

Bump Topic Topic Closed RSS Feed
37 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Bottom

Outline · [ Standard ] · Linear+

> Lowyat.NET Super PI 1M Top 10 (DDR)

views
     
e-jump
post Dec 6 2004, 12:09 PM

┐( ¯3¯)┌
*******
Senior Member
4,784 posts

Joined: Sep 2004
From: MY



maybe can use lower devider...
btw, what if i use 133/200 devider? n super tight my ram timings..
will i shave more seconds? unsure.gif
shinjite
post Dec 6 2004, 12:20 PM

�ŞħĬΩĵΐŦ��
********
All Stars
18,911 posts

Joined: Jan 2003
From: Klang


Mine last time 42seconds with [email protected] at 190Mhz FSB 1:1 2/3/3/5 with D43 256x2
FuGZ
post Dec 6 2004, 03:08 PM

Casual
***
Junior Member
334 posts

Joined: Oct 2004
here's mine...


Attached thumbnail(s)
Attached Image
e-jump
post Dec 6 2004, 03:27 PM

┐( ¯3¯)┌
*******
Senior Member
4,784 posts

Joined: Sep 2004
From: MY



vcore 3.5V shocking.gif
TSsoulfly
post Dec 6 2004, 04:01 PM

revving towards 10,000 rpm
Group Icon
VIP
15,894 posts

Joined: Jan 2003
From: Miri



FuGZ, what happened to your vcore?

and the ram timing also kinda weird... 4-3-3-9

coz so far i haven't seen ppl running CL4 laugh.gif
why don't u set the timing at 2.5-3-3-9 instead
FuGZ
post Dec 6 2004, 04:52 PM

Casual
***
Junior Member
334 posts

Joined: Oct 2004
QUOTE(e-jump @ Dec 6 2004, 03:27 PM)
vcore 3.5V shocking.gif
*
some error by CPU-Z i guess...

QUOTE(soulfly @ Dec 6 2004, 04:01 PM)
FuGZ, what happened to your vcore?

and the ram timing also kinda weird... 4-3-3-9

coz so far i haven't seen ppl running CL4 laugh.gif
why don't u set the timing at 2.5-3-3-9 instead
*
it's value ram, and it's DDR2
will it be alright to set the timing to so?
TSsoulfly
post Dec 6 2004, 05:09 PM

revving towards 10,000 rpm
Group Icon
VIP
15,894 posts

Joined: Jan 2003
From: Miri



doh.gif paiseh blush.gif

It didn't know that u're using DDR2, no wonder got such timing.
StarNet
post Dec 6 2004, 06:11 PM

retired overclocker(tm)
*******
Senior Member
3,140 posts

Joined: Jan 2003
From: Sitiawan, Perak



laugh.gif from his CPUZ screenie ..... when i saw the word LGA775 i knew he's using DDR2 tongue.gif it's very rare sight on this forum biggrin.gif
erict68
post Dec 8 2004, 12:15 AM

Getting Started
**
Junior Member
78 posts

Joined: Oct 2004



Here's mine...34 secs with a [email protected] & with 512MB cheap ram timing at 3-4-4-8.
NeophyteHeaven
post Dec 8 2004, 01:02 AM

UnseenEyes
******
Senior Member
1,129 posts

Joined: Jan 2003
From: Kuching, Sarawak



QUOTE(erict68 @ Dec 8 2004, 12:15 AM)
Here's mine...34 secs with a [email protected] & with 512MB cheap ram timing at 3-4-4-8.
*
thumbup.gif wow..intel user...may i know what fsb you are...and clock..
PowerSlide
post Dec 8 2004, 01:29 AM

----------
*******
Senior Member
5,927 posts

Joined: Jan 2003
From: Penang



the times is getting faster n faster..im out of this game... tongue.gif
tAmp0i
post Dec 8 2004, 04:35 AM

The name is Poi
*******
Senior Member
2,797 posts

Joined: Jan 2003
From: Miri



I think this table should have at least top 10 and divided into Intel/AMD .... Or else, Prescott will definitely beat the hell out of everything biggrin.gif
e-jump
post Dec 8 2004, 01:00 PM

┐( ¯3¯)┌
*******
Senior Member
4,784 posts

Joined: Sep 2004
From: MY



hey, im into 35sec too...
doing 275x9 on 1.55v laugh.gif
will post pics later

p/s: the syarat is must prime stable rite? unsure.gif

This post has been edited by e-jump: Dec 8 2004, 05:36 PM
erict68
post Dec 8 2004, 05:31 PM

Getting Started
**
Junior Member
78 posts

Joined: Oct 2004



FYI...I'm getting 34 secs @ 222MHz FSB with a 3.2E... tongue.gif
erict68
post Dec 8 2004, 05:37 PM

Getting Started
**
Junior Member
78 posts

Joined: Oct 2004



Err...sorry actually is 225 x 16 @3.6GHz, typo error! biggrin.gif
alvarez_
post Dec 8 2004, 05:50 PM

- oc noob -
******
Senior Member
1,359 posts

Joined: Jan 2003
From: klang


wonderin... for amd k7... is there any person can do 34secs???
arj
post Dec 8 2004, 06:05 PM

RED DEVIL
Group Icon
VIP
4,896 posts

Joined: Jan 2003
From: Kg Sg Penchala, KL




QUOTE(e-jump @ Dec 8 2004, 01:00 PM)
hey, im into 35sec too...
doing 275x9 on 1.55v laugh.gif
will post pics later

p/s: the syarat is must prime stable rite? unsure.gif
*
Nope, superpi is all about SPEED and stability goes right out of the window. OC your processor and ram to the max until it can only run superpi once and have enough time to save the screenshot, anymore than that the pc will crash! biggrin.gif
bossnass15
post Dec 8 2004, 06:11 PM

Veni, Vidi, Vici
******
Senior Member
1,188 posts

Joined: Jan 2003


I think can do better than 35..only malas... sweat.gif
well, if i got kick out of the top 5 baru buat... whistling.gif
erict68
post Dec 8 2004, 07:31 PM

Getting Started
**
Junior Member
78 posts

Joined: Oct 2004



Hit 33 secs on 230fsb x 16, ram timing 3-4-3-8 laugh.gif
e-jump
post Dec 9 2004, 08:55 AM

┐( ¯3¯)┌
*******
Senior Member
4,784 posts

Joined: Sep 2004
From: MY



QUOTE(arj @ Dec 8 2004, 07:05 PM)
Nope, superpi is all about SPEED and stability goes right out of the window. OC your processor and ram to the max until it can only run superpi once and have enough time to save the screenshot, anymore than that the pc will crash! biggrin.gif
*
shocking.gif laugh.gif laugh.gif laugh.gif
oo, like that aaa... will try Oc'ing more laugh.gif

p/s: here's my 35sec superPI .. pass small n large FFT but failed blend.. i wonder why doh.gif [i assume the timing r quite loose oredi sweat.gif ]
or izzit my vcore quite low?

This post has been edited by e-jump: Dec 9 2004, 08:56 AM


Attached thumbnail(s)
Attached Image

37 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Top
Topic ClosedOptions
 

Change to:
| Lo-Fi Version
0.0285sec    0.36    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 13th June 2021 - 06:57 AM