THE BROADBAND RANT SINK V3, Rant about anything and everything here!

huattk
post Apr 11 2010, 10:34 PM

271 posts

QUOTE(andy0212 @ Apr 9 2010, 09:56 PM)
now I got a new ip range, 175.144.*.*
well.. it's new for me..... usually i got 115...
I've been wondering about this too. And always on weekends these days, I can't successfully download files from RS servers. Line would just break connection to the internet all of a sudden, which also breaks off the download. Then a seconds later, it resumes like there was nothing wrong. My wireless didn't even disconnect the entire time. It's connected, only not to the internet. If I can give Streamyx the finger and simply potong, I really would. But too bad, I can't.
huattk
post Jan 5 2011, 03:41 PM

271 posts

I can barely download anything over 50MB. Almost every download fails and have to be restarted. I call the Screamix people up complaining about their fcuked up connection. And for that they send someone over to my house to check on this lah, check on that lah, just to show they do a little bit of job. Then I ask the guy what happened to my 115 IP address, why I can only connect to 175 these few weeks. He tells me when 115 gets congested, people get kicked to 175. And 175 is in Penang! HAHAHA.... That's cute. Screamix. Very cute.

0.0158sec    0.69    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 10:18 PM