THE BROADBAND RANT SINK V3, Rant about anything and everything here!

cjoenic
post Nov 20 2009, 06:23 AM

-
773 posts

my rapidshare goes on140 kbps ans my youtube goes on 90-100 kbps on this morning... quite smooth... maybe tm or others isp that responsible for routing internet connection to malaysia has fixed the problem... and i hope this problem wont happen again.... well you now sometime tm never blame themselves.... and the slowdown which makes tm crapier might happens tomorrow or ever!
cjoenic
post Nov 20 2009, 04:53 PM

-
773 posts

same with me... my youtube speed now is about 20kbps or lower... huge different than this morning... about 5.30pm... youtube were at 60 kbps...
cjoenic
post Dec 28 2010, 03:10 PM

-
773 posts

same in kuching.... streamyx slows down during christmas... should be faster, bcoz should be less people using it while busy with celebrating christmas. my 2mbit goes to 1.2mbit. cry.gif
cjoenic
post Feb 6 2012, 02:40 PM

-
773 posts

reporting from kuching!! streamyx wtf slow!! reaport also no use.

i remember last year pinging google only arround 50ms to 60ms

doh.gif now...

This post has been edited by cjoenic: Feb 6 2012, 02:41 PM

cjoenic
post Feb 9 2012, 11:09 PM

-
773 posts

QUOTE(nVidiaFX @ Feb 9 2012, 10:40 PM)
Int website very very terrible loading local website ok. any one agree?
yeah. even my websites still load fast. i guess int routes problem. if you try traceroute, the 4th/5th hop got high ping. 280ms. ip = 10.xx.xx.xxx
cjoenic
post Feb 10 2012, 10:13 PM

-
773 posts

QUOTE(satriakid @ Feb 10 2012, 08:53 AM)
10.xxx.xxx.xxx ip seems to have lots of problem always. There is another I get routed to 128 ip. That one has less problem but seems to have disappear.
you noticed that too? laugh.gif

cjoenic
post Feb 12 2012, 08:12 PM

-
773 posts

QUOTE(satriakid @ Feb 11 2012, 10:08 AM)
Its been quite a long time already I have noticed it. Back then I was on 60ip, I try to get other ip other than 60 as its not routed by 10ip. But now, it seems its the only one.

Presumable its another cable "break" again?  laugh.gif
ive never saw anyone around with stable streamyx since last year. TM not even bother to investigate. at least announce the main cause.

the slow down is random, only guaranteed fast at 5-6am morning,with lowest ping at 40ms to google.com.

best guess is their routers overloaded/over capacities.

** 08:11pm **
CODE
Reply from 209.85.175.103: bytes=1 time=1083ms TTL=56
Reply from 209.85.175.103: bytes=1 time=1082ms TTL=56
Reply from 209.85.175.103: bytes=1 time=1025ms TTL=55
Reply from 209.85.175.103: bytes=1 time=895ms TTL=56

cjoenic
post Feb 13 2012, 01:50 PM

-
773 posts

QUOTE(satriakid @ Feb 13 2012, 08:27 AM)
Guessing so to. Overcapacity but yet still selling it like there is sufficient space available. Overselling!  mad.gif
overcapacity is always an issues among streamyx customer. hell yeah, they ™ still selling even knowing their traffic is insufficient. vmad.gif vmad.gif vmad.gif vmad.gif
cjoenic
post Feb 13 2012, 11:17 PM

-
773 posts

QUOTE(ITLearner @ Feb 13 2012, 11:00 PM)
aduh torrent cant download!!! cry.gif  vmad.gif
ive retired from torrenting. now warez-ing. warez were so promising for the 1st 6 months.
but now both at the same speed. slow to the max. cool2.gif
cjoenic
post Mar 3 2012, 11:11 PM

-
773 posts

QUOTE(satriakid @ Mar 3 2012, 03:06 PM)
Awesome speed at workplace.  rclxms.gif
overall surfing speed were not seems affected here.. nod.gif

slow bc of shared company line? sweat.gif
cjoenic
post Mar 5 2012, 04:25 PM

-
773 posts

Just wanted to say, FINALLY switched to Unifi (the lowest residential package).

1. Youtube. For a few seconds it loads ultra fast, then it slows to some steady rate. Fast enough to keep from buffering but nothing impressive. Reaction: "That's it?"

2. Torrents. From a measly 5kb/s on a well-seeded (200+ peers) torrent using Streamyx's basic $88 package, to 300-400kb/s using Unifi. Reaction: "Holy ****".

Still want my Astro so that's extra I'm paying but it was definitely worth it. Screw 1-week downloading times for torrents, I'm finally seeing what people in other countries were seeing with their broadband a friggen' decade ago.
1) yeah, i guess thats it.

2) bc they want to "pancing" streamyx user to upgrade.
cjoenic
post Mar 9 2012, 07:32 PM

-
773 posts

QUOTE(N30rang3r @ Mar 6 2012, 12:53 PM)
I haven't upgraded at all - last couple of months they keep pestering me to upgraded

I already accepted to upgrade to 4mb Streamyx package but they never replied. so tak jadi la

Still at 1mb  brows.gif
how about downloading speed?

QUOTE(wchsam92 @ Mar 9 2012, 12:29 AM)
Speed to european websites are very slow now. Try downloading from Wupload and see, its from Netherlands. Tried other websites such as France and same snail speed of 10kb/s
wupload is considered warez activities. so i guess it is throttled/capped/limited.

my rapidshare download speed nowadays 0 - 150 - 0 again... up and down.. same goes with fileserve, turbobit etc..
ohmy.gif
cjoenic
post Jun 27 2012, 02:33 AM

-
773 posts

unifi seems taking lot longer to reach sarawak here. yawn.gif

even when my friends want to apply for 2mb or 4mb package, TM said our area cant have that speed atm. so only stick to 1mb. sweat.gif

the more freakin' thing is, there's a cyber cafe nearby can download youtube videos up to 350 kb/s. shocking.gif

cjoenic
post Feb 17 2013, 08:08 PM

-
773 posts

QUOTE(pali_5373 @ Feb 17 2013, 07:12 PM)
emailed screamyx cust svc couple of time regarding screamyx speed at my area..
the reply this
?
With regards to your Streamyx 2Mbps and above availability issue, we were sincerely apologise on the inconveniences caused. We are truly sorry for the poor service you had experienced through this period. There is no plan so far to upgrade the port for higher speed. The maximum speed that can be supported at your place is 1Mbps only.

Pertaining UniFi, please be informed that we have escalated this issue to our respective department for further investigation and action regarding this matter. Should you still did not received any feedback, kindly e-mail to unifi@tm.com.my for further assistance.
Please be advised that you may check UniFi service availibility at your area using following link:
http://www.tm.com.my/unifi/pages/home.aspx, click Service Coverage and choose UniFi.

For further assistance or feedback, kindly e-mail to unifi@tm.com.my . Alternatively, you can also contact TM UniFi Centre at 1 300 88 1221 for further assistance.

We would like to thank you for your feedback and we look forward in serving you better.
Regards,

Aliff Noranmrie
Customer Service Support,
Telekom Malaysia.

www.tm.com.my
my place no unifi no streamyx more than 1 mbps..

yeah
im from sarawak, same problem...

i wonder how they can even launch unifi in sarawak, because some area cant even reach 2mb...
cjoenic
post Feb 18 2013, 08:02 AM

-
773 posts

QUOTE(skylinelover @ Feb 17 2013, 10:07 PM)
malaysia bole ma laugh.gif doh.gif
malaysia boleh, TM tak boleh.. sweat.gif
cjoenic
post Feb 24 2013, 09:33 PM

-
773 posts

QUOTE(ikengkai @ Feb 24 2013, 08:35 PM)
So far TM provide the best service (unlimited and stable) internet connection to me.  biggrin.gif
By the way, all telcos got users complaint. The best way to rate which telcos the best is base on total subscribers the providers had... the more the best.
yep, agreed. compared to all telco/ISP tm is the best among all (even if theres some users have worst experience with TM)

cjoenic
post Mar 5 2013, 10:08 PM

-
773 posts

QUOTE(arslow @ Feb 27 2013, 11:42 PM)
u on 1mbps streamyx also? are other streamyx 1mb users also experiencing this? sad.gif
torrent traffic throttling seems likely to be area based, not malaysian wide. nod.gif

cjoenic
post May 16 2013, 01:09 AM

-
773 posts

for streamyx, i think it really depends on the location.

while im suffering from abnormal ping disease on my streamyx and slow torrent speed, my cousin (which is about 20 km away) is having torrenting spree at full speed & low ping.

**ping from the same speedtest server

when youre in that affected area, it is really unfortunate. even if you lodge a complain, youre lucky if they responded. sometime they only try to use temporary fix so that your connection is temporarily fast until you stop complaining, few weeks after, slowdown again.

i dont really know what is their exact problem, probably due to bad network infrastructure, bad cables, congestions, or bad DSLAM equipment.

plus, its not like we can force them to upgrade the local cabling/equipment etc.

cjoenic
post Jun 12 2013, 03:34 AM

-
773 posts

QUOTE(WhatMan @ Jun 9 2013, 02:28 PM)
My 4mbps giving me headache with frequent disconnect today! Is it me? My line? Look at the comparison!
you seems to be obsessed by keeping those for records. laugh.gif

here's mine, dropped from 2mbits to 1.5mbits

cool huh? havent reported yet. have no idea how to report about this dsl thing. they doesnt seems to get it lol

This post has been edited by cjoenic: Jun 12 2013, 03:35 AM
cjoenic
post Jun 26 2013, 07:37 PM

-
773 posts

QUOTE(joeboto @ Jun 26 2013, 04:28 PM)
serendah area, just now from 1pm to 4pm got heavy downtime. using stimix 8mb. currently ok already though.
oh, 8mb, mind show some speedtest for download and upload speed? sweat.gif

0.0281sec    0.36    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 04:58 PM