MOMOchacha
post Jul 1 2010, 10:35 PM

1,949 posts

how much if full tank?
melvinyip
post Jul 1 2010, 10:45 PM

QUOTE(MOMOchacha @ Jul 1 2010, 10:35 PM)
how much if full tank?
mine 1.0 pump ron95 bout rm50 plus minus. vpower (not vpower 97) rm66
vpower 97, haven try yet lol

my fc kinda poor regardless whether i speed or not.. full tank only able to get ~380 - 400++km before the last bar blinks. mine's auto btw
MOMOchacha
post Jul 1 2010, 11:02 PM

1,949 posts

ur one also full spec auto?
How much fc so big different?
U always speed up to 140kmh izit?
Try to change better spark plug think will help
juiceisnice
post Jul 3 2010, 11:51 AM

QUOTE(melvinyip @ Jul 1 2010, 10:45 PM)
my fc kinda poor regardless whether i speed or not.. full tank only able to get ~380 - 400++km before the last bar blinks. mine's auto btw
same here.. issit cuz the car is still new? mine oledi sent for 1st 1000km service d.. and it's auto oso..
roshen43
post Jul 4 2010, 09:13 AM

132 posts

mind to ask.. how to install the air con filter in viva? anyone can help me? and may i know.. is the engine air filter necessary to install? does is make a big difference?
blekjek
post Jul 4 2010, 01:28 PM

14 posts

QUOTE(roshen43 @ Jul 4 2010, 09:13 AM)
mind to ask.. how to install the air con filter in viva? anyone can help me? and may i know.. is the engine air filter necessary to install? does is make a big difference?
u can ask d P2 to help u..or any car shop...yes, recommended to install coz without it, dirty air goes into d car.. biggrin.gif

Added on July 4, 2010, 1:43 pmhi everyone..jz wanna ask..for those who had install buzzer in your car..any recommend acc shop tat got sound like toyota stock alarm?? how much you bought it??

This post has been edited by blekjek: Jul 4 2010, 01:43 PM
Rascal Stitch
post Jul 4 2010, 01:50 PM

40 posts

QUOTE(roshen43 @ Jul 4 2010, 10:13 AM)
it's very easy to install d air-cond filter but better do it outside cuz P2's filter is no good n very low quality type~
btw every single cars come wit air-filter so u dun have to worry about it~
loselegend
post Jul 4 2010, 08:10 PM

(◕‿◕✿)
881 posts

Anyone equip their viva with voltage stabilizer?
How is the performance after equip?
cyc85
post Jul 5 2010, 09:28 PM

sob~sob~
1,202 posts

QUOTE(Rascal Stitch @ Jul 4 2010, 01:50 PM)
it's very easy to install d air-cond filter but better do it outside cuz P2's filter is no good n very low quality type~
btw every single cars come wit air-filter so u dun have to worry about it~
how much is the aircond filter?
Rascal Stitch
post Jul 5 2010, 09:41 PM

40 posts

QUOTE(cyc85 @ Jul 5 2010, 10:28 PM)
how much is the aircond filter?
price ard rm35-55 depending where u go to buy~
meteor82
post Jul 10 2010, 09:49 PM

93 posts

Got my Viva Elite 1000CC smile.gif

Had drove it for 1week++ but do not feel the FC very good... now my petrol left 4 bar and only did 200km++ after full tank.

Or is it because the car still new, so all the component still need time to work smoothly? smile.gif

Between... I like the Elite design smile.gif
l_berd
post Jul 11 2010, 12:36 AM

Fake Moderator
1,042 posts

i see that your car is auto? and no highway i presume
jumajuma
post Jul 11 2010, 03:36 PM

203 posts

my viva already reaching 2 year, viva sx 1.0 manual. i plan to improve the handling after end of warranties any recommended setup? bigger sport rim does help? of stiffen the suspension?
faizal87
post Jul 11 2010, 04:18 PM

piko piko pong pong
1,384 posts

my fren told me viva not recomennded change to a bigger sport rim becoz it will be a problem when Car is in high load/capacity + higher fc too
jumajuma
post Jul 11 2010, 04:25 PM

203 posts

i mean bigger is 14" or 15" only.. the FC shouldnt effected by much rite. now using stock steel rim only. 2 of the rim cap also missing already.
melvinyip
post Jul 11 2010, 06:18 PM

use light weight sport rims. much better than steel rims. wont effect much if u get the light weight ones.

add on some strut bars if u wanna improve cornering. can corner without braking biggrin.gif
meteor82
post Jul 11 2010, 11:26 PM

93 posts

QUOTE(l_berd @ Jul 11 2010, 12:36 AM)
i see that your car is auto? and no highway i presume
Is manual smile.gif Perhaps the car engine still not running smooth. I guess it is approaching 400km now (left 1.5 bar like that) biggrin.gif

Hope after service will able to go 500km smile.gif
Nitrous
post Jul 12 2010, 01:48 PM

212 posts

Hi all
Recently my wife gotten the delivery of her Viva Elite auto, and have been driving it for the past 2 months. Have done the 1000km service, and now scheduled this weekend for the 5000km service.

Before the car goes off for service, I would like to ask, does anyone here have problems with the engine knocking? I m surprised to see the new Viva does ping when going uphill, or under heavy right foot. We have also tried RON95 and RON97 fuel, but with no avail, the engine still knocks, which is very very strange as the knock sensor would at least stop the knocking.

Does anyone have this problem, and how can I resolve this? Do we need to get Perodua to plug in the computer to check on the sensors or re-tune the car? Please advise, thanks !
melvinyip
post Jul 13 2010, 02:25 PM

QUOTE(Nitrous @ Jul 12 2010, 01:48 PM)
Hi all
Recently my wife gotten the delivery of her Viva Elite auto, and have been driving it for the past 2 months. Have done the 1000km service, and now scheduled this weekend for the 5000km service.

Before the car goes off for service, I would like to ask, does anyone here have problems with the engine knocking? I m surprised to see the new Viva does ping when going uphill, or under heavy right foot. We have also tried RON95 and RON97 fuel, but with no avail, the engine still knocks, which is very very strange as the knock sensor would at least stop the knocking.

Does anyone have this problem, and how can I resolve this? Do we need to get Perodua to plug in the computer to check on the sensors or re-tune the car? Please advise, thanks !
didnt encounter any of this problem. better go get them checked!
mine also viva elite auto, age half a year. no problem whatsoever with ron95,97, vpower97, vpower
l_berd
post Jul 13 2010, 03:35 PM

Fake Moderator
1,042 posts

QUOTE(meteor82 @ Jul 11 2010, 11:26 PM)
Is manual smile.gif Perhaps the car engine still not running smooth. I guess it is approaching 400km now (left 1.5 bar like that) biggrin.gif

Hope after service will able to go 500km smile.gif
500km quite stretched. mine is auto and averaging 300km+- on town drive.. >400km+ for highway (110km/h most of the time.. i believe can reach 500km if i drive 90)

This post has been edited by l_berd: Jul 13 2010, 03:35 PM

125 Pages « < 45 46 47 48 49 > » Top

0.0311sec    0.34    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 07:22 AM