4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Bottom

Exclusively for Perodua VIVA Owner - v3, Viva ~ Driving Possiblities

post Feb 10 2011, 01:44 PM

372 posts

QUOTE(ZenGTMM @ Feb 10 2011, 09:41 AM)
Once the fuel light start to blink then I fill full tank can go in 28L.. Since the tank capacity is 36L, so balance is 8L.. Although the 8L is reserve and can be used, its not advisable as the fuel pump needs to be submerged in fuel to prevent overheating.. Im not sure if the Viva fuel pump is the submerged type.. But generally thats the use for reserve tank lah..
My viva consumes 7.2L/100km so far.. So i can easily go 100km if i want.
Thanks. This morning I somehow manage to "repair" it. It appears that the last time when I pump my petrol the nozzle had caused the clip (the square thing on the fuel cover) to bend after leaning on it while pumping the petrol. I manage to push open it by inserting a plastic flexible ruler from the side. After adjusting the clip back into its original position then the problem is solved. biggrin.gif
post Mar 14 2011, 12:46 AM

372 posts

anyone using spoiler (which 1)?? wanna ask if the spoiler really increase some downforce while at high speed
post Mar 15 2011, 12:29 AM

372 posts

QUOTE(nobody#2 @ Mar 14 2011, 12:36 PM)
personal opinion - if you really want to drive fast with Viva, better do more invest on the tires 1st..
ic.. what tires r u using btw

QUOTE(earl-ku @ Mar 14 2011, 01:55 PM)
LOL given the aerodynamic of the car which is pratically none ... with or without a spoiler for more downforce is no use ...
alrite. i think i shd save my money for other useful stuff

btw guys, our viva door (speaker slot) can fit what size (in ") speakers without the need to mod/add something?
post Mar 15 2011, 02:58 PM

372 posts

QUOTE(nobody#2 @ Mar 15 2011, 02:09 PM)
tires - i'm using dunlop (don't know what model, is RM125/pc), size is 165/60/R13..
last time was R12 but forgot what size, tergelincir before, masuk longkang.. so change to wider tire.. one bad experience again, before i change the whole set of tires, i asked what is the max wide of the tire i can use, he said R13 max is 165.. and was told the Myvi original set of sport rim with tires not fit for this Viva (that time i have offer from my friend), but now some of the workshop told me can and the R13 can go for size 175  rclxub.gif

- forgot to tell - i don't drive fast with this Viva.. fear of masuk longkang again..
the 165 and 175 thing is the diameter of the wheel rite? if want better stability i thought should go for "wider" wheel?

u do cornering at high speed is it? lol
post Mar 15 2011, 06:24 PM

372 posts

QUOTE(earl-ku @ Mar 15 2011, 04:22 PM)
yeah standard to avoid turning issue or scraping the mud guards, 165 is best ...

and yeah 165 is the wideness of the tyres ...

my viva is on 165/55/15
thanks for the info.. i am using 165 too.. but 13" only (stock rim)

QUOTE(nobody#2 @ Mar 15 2011, 04:31 PM)
speed - about 60-70 km/h at that moment, cornering after exit the Tol at subang hicom after rain, was slowly slip into longkang.. haha..
normally max speed i drive is 90 km/h, when in hi-way max is 110 km/h..
wao.. hydroplaning rclxub.gif
post Mar 20 2011, 10:43 AM

372 posts

QUOTE(camel90 @ Mar 20 2011, 08:59 AM)
hope that helps a bit  blush.gif
Yea, most probably need skimming already... I had the same case as him when braking at > 80kmph.. sent to perodua service centre and they replace a pair of disc
post Mar 21 2011, 11:27 AM

372 posts

QUOTE(eddmecha @ Mar 20 2011, 10:56 PM)
@11796 n camel90 thanx...i will consult p2 on my 3rd service btw how much does it cost n how long need to wait for the stocks n how long does it took for the installation?
Mine was under warranty so I do not know the price, as for the time I can't really remember but I know that I was waiting there until they finish it.
post Mar 22 2011, 05:09 AM

372 posts

QUOTE(eddmecha @ Mar 21 2011, 11:44 PM)
so that means i also free lor..coZ still under waranty..smile.gif rclxm9.gif  so that means u go there they have ready stock la
Should be la.. if got then got lor.. but i am not sure whether now they still replace the disc directly or only skim it. laugh.gif
post Apr 5 2011, 11:28 PM

372 posts

QUOTE(GooD_DaY @ Apr 5 2011, 11:08 PM)
Erm, sorry mind elaborate why?
Don't really understand~
rclxub.gif
I never fill in RON 91 before~
Only RON 95 and RON 97~
The minimum RON for our viva to operate is RON 91.

post Apr 7 2011, 09:43 PM

372 posts

using 165/60/R13, 31psi for front and 30psi for the back. the front 1 still looks "flat", but i think that's ok d
post Apr 28 2011, 08:30 PM

372 posts

QUOTE(izwanz @ Apr 28 2011, 06:55 PM)
Guys, any ideas how much FC would it cost from KL to Penang? How's the long distance journey with Viva? 120km maintain okay? I'm thinking of getting a Vivaaaaaaaaaaaa
I am driving 1.0 Manual. Every 27 litre (pump full tank after blinking) can give me between 420km to 500km (around 17km/litre) for city and highway. U do the math.
post Apr 28 2011, 10:38 PM

372 posts

QUOTE(izwanz @ Apr 28 2011, 09:15 PM)
WOW! That's kinda impressive, I guess?

How's your driving experience for long distance on a highway in a Viva? Mind sharing it with me please? How's the speed?

Is it true that Viva will tend to 'shake/vibrate' when you reach certain speed?

I am seriously interested in getting myself a Viva!

icon_question.gif
1. For me, driving for long distance is quite ok la.. just need to adjust to the correct seat angle and position
2. It doesn't shake or vibrate la.. just float like a boat only. i manage to reach 170km/h (4th gear) in MEX while going downhill =p
post Apr 29 2011, 12:03 AM

372 posts

QUOTE(earl-ku @ Apr 28 2011, 11:52 PM)
i can hit 160 on the hw easily as well ... but then 170 is pushing it la ... i am heavy la ...

but then again, floating like shit ... and before u hit that speed ... ask yourself can u stop it or not ...
True. Need more time to stop, so only do it when it's safe. rclxms.gif
post Apr 29 2011, 01:30 AM

372 posts

any RON95 will do.. RON97 not so worth to pump
post Apr 29 2011, 01:48 AM

372 posts

QUOTE(earl-ku @ Apr 29 2011, 01:33 AM)
if u see my previous post, my viva has upgraded brake disc to 12" and caliper the size of myvi's ... mod from YRV ...

cross drilled and ventilated ...

but stilll dont drive too fast la ...
Eh, so did u do any experiment? from 100km/h slamming the emergency brake took how long to stop? drool.gif
post Apr 29 2011, 11:28 AM

372 posts

QUOTE(WhiteWing @ Apr 29 2011, 11:18 AM)
Even I hit 160km/h also didn't shake smile.gif or vibrate. I manage to reach 180km/h on 4th gear last time  brows.gif  rclxm9.gif but alr history .. value your life  rolleyes.gif
How much was ur RPM during 180km/h @ 4th gear? The car actually doesn't shake / vibrate when high-speed, but why are still people saying that it would? hmm.gif
post Apr 29 2011, 03:45 PM

372 posts

QUOTE(vivakanot @ Apr 29 2011, 02:48 PM)
how come my car moves like turtle  icon_question.gif  i cant even reach 140km/h  shakehead.gif
Had u tried pedal to the metal?
post Apr 30 2011, 05:27 PM

372 posts

QUOTE(peanut @ Apr 30 2011, 04:26 PM)
Has any viva owner here encountered this bfr;

1) whole car shakes d most at 70 kmh whn braking frm 110 kmh with 2/3 brake pedal pressed down or juz pull ur handbrake at 60 kmh thn can feel d whole car vibrate dy (pull slowly so u wont lock d wheels)

2) knocking noise in 5th door / trunk door whn going over small bumps/ potholes?

3) ac sounds like its stuck at 2-4 fan speed.

aiyo my viva haven 3 yrs old oledi so much problem. maintained by perodua sumore. change d whole set of rear brakes dy still vibrate. d knocking sound frm d trunk door since i bought d car and d aircon sounds like its stuck or sth juz 3 weeks ago.
1. Same as mine. High speed + hard braking = whole cabin vibrate (steering doesn't). Normal issue for small cars? Previously my steering vibrate when braking is due to t he disc not even, but the problem was solved.

2. It might be the tools (OEM tool bag) that hit something (for my case)

3. No idea.

This post has been edited by 11768: Apr 30 2011, 05:28 PM
post May 3 2011, 07:57 PM

372 posts

QUOTE(tehcc @ May 3 2011, 12:46 AM)
Hi Guys!

My friend Viva air cond got some problem, but I not sure what is the problem.

At morning and night driving, the air cond is very cold, even at the minimum temperature setting.

But when driving under the sun, afternoon or evening, the air cond is not cold at all, the air blowing out are hot! can suggest some solution please? help!

The hot air during afternoon drive is killing us.

Thanks...
Eh, i think most of the car also same. After parking under hot sun for > 30min.. surely became sauna 1. hence takes time for the whole car to be cold again.
post May 4 2011, 09:06 PM

372 posts

my radio antenna broken after reverse parking under a tree. the branch sangkut the antenna and PIAK while reversing.

anyone here using aftermarket radio antenna that suit viva?

4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Top

0.0537sec    0.08    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 03:40 AM