8 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 8 >Bottom

Exclusively for Perodua VIVA Owner - v3, Viva ~ Driving Possiblities

camel90
post Nov 5 2011, 07:33 AM

Go-Kart racer, Amature Race Driver
1,314 posts

QUOTE(ilyas_jamal @ Nov 5 2011, 05:05 AM)
it depends on the type of suspension that your looking at... semi adjustable.. fully adjustable... sports abs..

just a rough picture

fully adj - can cost from 2.4 - 3k

semi adj - 900 - 1.4k

sports - 450 - 700

this is not a exact figure.. tho..

but u also an fit the aftermarket suspension from a myvi to our viva..

to avoid from the fenders touching with tires while on heavy load.. you need to ketuk the fender a bit.. i havent ketuk mine yet.. as i dont have the time.. i was told tu ketuk fender belakang kiri kanan its around 40-80.. not more.. unless the cat falls down... and dont ever grind the fender.. as it will cause tire burst as sharp edges...  icon_rolleyes.gif

Added on November 5, 2011, 5:08 am
just change my suspension front and back... still the same.. touching..stressful but with heavier load.. last time 3 org dh sagat.. now 4 ppl baru sagat... 3 ppl ok lagi... sbb my passenger semua HEAVY WEIGHT k70... not k45.. sure ok lagi...  whistling.gif  whistling.gif  whistling.gif  whistling.gif
bugger. racun suruh orang beli jugak la tu! hahahahhahahaha sweat.gif
camel90
post Nov 5 2011, 07:32 PM

1,314 posts

QUOTE(ilyas_jamal @ Nov 5 2011, 05:59 PM)
u take mine.. i close one eye...i am getting another one...1week bro.. super cheap..haha.. call me..

i am planning going for full flush..haha.. baru syiok..
aiyoyoyoyo! susah la ini macammm. hahahha. i like the offer, no kidding. but danggg!!! no money! i want a new helmet for endurance and also for the new season next year. K1 125cc yo! hahahha
camel90
post Nov 8 2011, 08:56 PM

1,314 posts

QUOTE(ilyas_jamal @ Nov 6 2011, 08:15 PM)
aku pun main K1 next year... but back pack la..  nk kejar dorg tu susah sikit..

but if kau berminat let me know.. haha.. for u.. we can kaw team..

hehehe..

but helmet kau beli dgn aku ajer... ke kau nk arai jugak..
I'll take with you lah bro. Arai xde contact. your products bole member price tongue.gif

QUOTE(noblesse @ Nov 7 2011, 10:41 PM)
QUOTE(ilyas_jamal @ Nov 8 2011, 12:59 AM)
Viva sifoos are discussing wehhh! notworthy.gif notworthy.gif notworthy.gif
tongue.gif

QUOTE(Dreadsic @ Nov 8 2011, 03:31 AM)
:: so for now just change to sport spring slebihnya use stock right?
ill see first when my viva dah sampai
cheapest yet useable solution, yes. change to sport spring and when the stock absorber kaput, then change to better absorber.

bear in mind, sport spring+stock absorber WILL make your stock absorber kaput faster due to stiffer spring.

camel90
post Nov 9 2011, 03:16 PM

1,314 posts

QUOTE(Dreadsic @ Nov 9 2011, 09:58 AM)
:: this will b my 1st car,1st experiance,1st of anything.thats why want to choose only good item for longer
usage.as 14",oso looks cun if lowered sikit as long not hit anythin.

too bad bro,im at sbh,mybe limited choise of rim cry.gif . looks,performance,can i get both?  rolleyes.gif 
if possible,wanna buy one by one part.
btween rim or sport spring or abs.what must come first.

let say use 14" sport rim + stock spring + stock abs = rim 14'x6.5jj cannot, 6jj and below, it will be good, no toouching fender under super full load etc2 as long the tyres are 175/50/R14 and below.

use stock rim + sport spring + stock abs = no touching fender due to sport spring, but stock absorber kaput faster due to stiffer spring (as bro camel90 says)
use stock rim + stock spring + aftermarket abs = i guess okay?

just go with sport rim first bro and keep spare cash behind. if the car is okay (no touching fender), then you can invest on anything you like. but, if the car is touching fender under the full load after you install sport rim, then you have no other choice but to install sport spring (at least) or combo with absorber. unless you wana be like me.

i'm using 15x6.5jj (165/50/R15 rears) , (175/50/R15) fronts), changed to aftermarket wheel bearing but using stock spring and stock absorber. under heavy load of course touching fender. but since i'm travelling alone or with gf most of the time, it does not caused me any problem. or, under full load when i took a bunch of friends for lunch or something, i just drove awfully slow on uneven roads, and road bumps

QUOTE(WhiteWing @ Nov 9 2011, 11:16 AM)
I'm using sport rims with stocks spring and stocks abs also feel nothing huh.gif , why keep say got problem ? hmm.gif
problem from sport rims i've faced so far :
touching fender under heavy load
wheel bearing will kaput faster due to heavier rotation mass

This post has been edited by camel90: Nov 9 2011, 03:21 PM
camel90
post Nov 13 2011, 08:20 PM

1,314 posts

QUOTE(Dreadsic @ Nov 12 2011, 07:14 PM)
:: my viva pending due out of stock.aritu xcakap pon xde stock vmad.gif
all viva finish.have to wait 1 month they said.
xmerasa la naik viva this month  cry.gif
worth the wait if you really like the car flex.gif

QUOTE(snowberry @ Nov 13 2011, 12:16 PM)
guys im getting a new viva here.

but i have no idea which to get as i saw so many type.

any advice?
First of all answer a few questions below :

1. do you want auto transmission or manual transmission?
2. do you want 660cc, 850cc, or 1000cc?
3. do you want ABS and Airbags(for driver ONLY) ?
4. do you want bodykit or no bodykit?

QUOTE(annas473 @ Nov 13 2011, 05:49 PM)
icon_question.gif

I just get in accident aroud 2.15pm today, just make a report and waiting to meet Police I/O Jalan Bandar... my car hit Toyota Innova at traffic light from behind coz he slowly change lane from right to mid (i'm here). I hit the brake and slippery hit his car. So, how to handle this?
i'm no expert. But, i must say you are at the wrong there bro sad.gif. since you've made the Police Report, the Innova will definitelly can claim from your insurance if i'm not mistaken.
camel90
post Nov 13 2011, 09:50 PM

1,314 posts

QUOTE(Aquariusdenz @ Nov 13 2011, 09:15 PM)
Choosing a ViVa for my girlfriend, following are the basic requirement. She wants an auto transmission and 1.0L engine since she will be using it for work. Been looking between standard Viva 1.0 and Viva elite 1.0 both auto. Besides the differences of the appearance, is there any different in terms of engine, handling and FC? Btw she dont care about those skirt and spoiler things.
Viva 1.0L Auto has a few variants if i'm not mistaken.

Viva 1.0L Auto EZ : no ABS,no airbags
ELITE Viva 1.0L Auto EZ : no ABS , no airbags
ELITE Viva 1.0L Auto EZi : complete, ABS,airbags.

the rest are the same. handling,engine,FC. elite came with 14' rims while standard viva with 12'.
camel90
post Nov 13 2011, 10:09 PM

1,314 posts

QUOTE(Dreadsic @ Nov 13 2011, 10:02 PM)
:: bro camel90,can u give me any comment bout how to choose a good rim with value price?
since i recently saw good brand under 1k.2 good 2 b true  hmm.gif
how about replica one?
Well bro, of course Japan made is extremely good. the new unit will easily cost you a few thousands and the half cut will cost you around RM1000.

However, for under RM1000 (15' max), among the taiwanese brands that i have used are :

K-Speed
Advanti

these two are good for me and my family members.

Kia Carnival - 17' Advanti wheels, using since 2002 no dent until now
Proton Wira Aeroback - 15' K-Speed wheels, using since 2003 no dent until now
Perodua Viva Elite - 15' Advanti wheels, using since February 2011 no dent until now.

So, if you find any Advanti or K-speed below Rm1000 (RM800-900), i will say it's a good value. i don't know what's the market like at your place tho, can't help much. i'm sorry
camel90
post Nov 27 2011, 09:24 PM

1,314 posts

QUOTE(tedisgodlike @ Nov 27 2011, 05:32 PM)
hello sifu smile.gif

need  opinion, want to buy viva need AUTO transmission because my mother need to use her myvi. so budget below 40k. should i take the basic or eZi? every 2 month always travelling ipoh - melaka.
travelling ipoh melaka will be no problem. i even travel 140km a day with my Elite wink.gif.

if you can afford for EZi, please buy EZi. maybe it's just me, but the ABS that comes with EZi does help a lot. especially i'm sort of driving fast on the road and it saved me from difficult circumstances numerous time already especially during downhill corner smile.gif.
camel90
post Dec 3 2011, 06:55 PM

1,314 posts

QUOTE(Dreadsic @ Dec 2 2011, 07:37 PM)
:: today oredi get my viva  rclxm9.gif
want to make wording at windscreen but they said cannot make it coz blablabla.dont understand
what they said laugh.gif

:: just notice front lamp got abit like fog/mist after driving.and it gone after few or more minute
what is it?
congrats bro! welcome to the club and hope you enjoy your car! it's not perfect but cherish her and she will not disappoint you nod.gif

right, have anyone have experienced join any sepang track day before ? (not necessarily with viva). i'm thinking to join with my viva. hurmm..
camel90
post Dec 4 2011, 08:18 PM

1,314 posts

QUOTE(noblesse @ Dec 4 2011, 03:51 PM)
keep me updated on the sepang thing. would love to join as well smile.gif
got one on 18th december (checked at sepang website). my friend is going with his dad (neo R3 and their neo clubsport). he asked me too, but malu lah with my viva. hurmm..still thinking.
camel90
post Dec 6 2011, 12:05 PM

1,314 posts

QUOTE(Dreadsic @ Dec 6 2011, 08:16 AM)
:: sorry bro for super duper noob question,air filter and aircon filter is a same thing?
what is the best brand for viva and price?
i saw theres two type.square and big circle.any different?
thanks notworthy.gif
air filter and aircond filter are not the same. as stated below by our fellow friend smile.gif
QUOTE(11768 @ Dec 6 2011, 08:29 AM)
Air filter = filter the air before entering the engine (on top of the engine)

Aircon filter = filter the air before entering the aircon vent (inside the car, below the glove compartment)
anyway, the different for AIR FILTER between the square and big circle are as follows :

square
-we call it drop in type. (Drop-In air filter)
-this is the direct replacement for our standard air filter.
-no need modification or anything
-plug and play
-not as aggresive as the open pod air filter but you will not lose top speed (rumours)

big circle
-we call it open pod air filter
-this is not the direct replacement for our standard air filter, it requires some modification to install it. but, any good accesories shop/workshop can do it
-it is not plug and play
-the pickup/acceleration is better than drop in and obviously better than stock. peple said we will lose a little top speed as compared to drop in air filter.

*i said 'people said' because i have not try or experience the differences wink.gif

open pod airfilter
picture courtesy of NAGA MOTORSPORT

drop in air filter
picture courtesy of Lelong

hope that helps. i'm a noob as well sweat.gif
camel90
post Dec 6 2011, 09:32 PM

1,314 posts

QUOTE(noblesse @ Dec 6 2011, 08:10 PM)
not necessary bro. drop in filter suitable for auto transmission - better pickup and acceleration..
does not affect top end power or what so ever.. same as stock filter, also consider drop in.. no difference for top end power be it using normal paper filter or aftermarket filter..

open pod if use on auto transmission will lose abit of low end pickup, but for top end good..

open pod more suited for manual trans as they can play with gear changes..

^ judgement based on my butt dyno  brows.gif

anyways,
all these got something to do with amt of air being sucked in and combust + released from the exhaust..
kinda complicated and difficult to explain.. gotta go google to find out.

similar to the concept of auto using s-flow and manual using straight flow..
something like that, read somewhere bfor but forgotten the reason behind it.

_____________________________________________________________________________________

for air filter i recommend simota/works (same thing, just rebrand only) viva drop in filter..
good enough air flow and yet not comprimising filtration power.. no point using filter if it doesnt function to filter the dirty air, might as well buang the whole filter haha! any other brands also can as long as suits your budget and your preference.. dont expect increment of 5-10% horsepower as claimed by most ppl out there though.. all marketing bullsh*t only. if its true, i remove my filter box long ago already, can gain so much power!  notworthy.gif

anyways, its easy to maintain as well, just spray and rinse with water. then u can either let it dry under the sun, or air dry it.
do it which ever way u prefer. for me i clean it every 2-3 months
finally sifoo has spoken. you can refer to this statement about power increment. clearly i was way off track about that shakehead.gif

sorry for misunderstanding bro Dreadsic. hehe.

This post has been edited by camel90: Dec 6 2011, 09:34 PM
camel90
post Dec 7 2011, 06:22 AM

1,314 posts

QUOTE(noblesse @ Dec 6 2011, 11:08 PM)
no la, where got sifoo sifoo man. just sharing what i know only. i may be wrong also ma! haha

basically for auto, just use a good drop in filter.. u can nvr go wrong.
can basically last u the whole life time of your car if its well taken care of. can also opt for CAI (cold air intake) for a slight better performance.. can google more info about it.

just make sure dont do the CAI opening too low on the bumper, higher risk of sucking water into your engine during heavy rain.

optimal CAI design is preferably shorter route and avoid large/high angle bends (e.g: 90 degree bends)
for viva i did mine previously straight from the airbox to the bumper grill beside the perodua logo (for viva elite bumper). minimal bends and at the same height as the airbox inlet.

currently got no CAI coz the lousy aluminium CAI broke off.. lazy to fix a new one haha
yeap. always got my eye on CAI and drop in. i don't have budget yet. oh sifoo, i PMed you something smile.gif
camel90
post Dec 8 2011, 11:28 AM

1,314 posts

What brand of spring do you recommend? APM or GAB? I want to pair them with my stock absorber for a while before upgrade the absorber as well later early next year.
camel90
post Dec 8 2011, 12:36 PM

1,314 posts

QUOTE(noblesse @ Dec 8 2011, 11:45 AM)
u can try gab. i've previously used it before. good performance + comfort
u would probably need to use the spring buffers for the rear springs if your rear tyres hit the fender

Added on December 8, 2011, 11:47 am

what to do, hobby kills haha!
would post a pic here when i get everything plugged in smile.gif
Even with GAB spring, the rear tyres will hit the fender still?
Now with stock spring and stock absorber, the rear tyres are fine unless i bring 3 people on rear seats.
camel90
post Dec 9 2011, 02:34 PM

1,314 posts

Back then i went for Bendix Metalking Titanium brakepad first. Then got budget i went for Ultra Racinf strut bar,front lower bar and rear lower bar and cap ayam exhaust system consist of new muffler,new rear section,removed cat con but the mid section is still stock.

Now going for spring and the remaining Ultra Racing rear anti roll bar,rear tower bar and femder bars.

In future will go for the absorber and complete rework exhaust system.

The climax will be air filter,port and polish engine and swap engine? Hahahhhahahaahah
camel90
post Dec 18 2011, 07:25 PM

1,314 posts

just came back from Sepang Track Day!!! the only viva there i must say. all others were VTecs machines, 3 GTRs, 2 sciroccos and a few others. i will write my experience later. overall, it was superb session!
camel90
post Dec 18 2011, 10:59 PM

1,314 posts

hey guys, can we use myvi front absorber for our front absorber?
camel90
post Dec 20 2011, 07:40 AM

1,314 posts

QUOTE(ixole @ Dec 19 2011, 10:26 PM)
I always refill the battery water, and do the car service as standard..anyway how long is your viva battery lasts?

Added on December 19, 2011, 10:39 pm

Hi could it be the alternator problem? how to check whether your alternator is charging your battery when ur car is started? i think i will bring the battery go to charge first.. btw if really alternator broken, still can claim warranty right because my car still within 3 years?
To check Alternator is working or not :

Start your engine, while the car engine is running, disconnect the battery. if the engine keeps on running, it means the alternator is working fine. if the engine is stalled or almost stall, your alternator needs to be checked.

camel90
post Dec 20 2011, 07:12 PM

1,314 posts

QUOTE(Dreadsic @ Dec 20 2011, 12:17 PM)
:: coil spring buffer.is this important part too?
any pros cons if install it?
well, if you are on the budget and wants a little less 'floaty' suspension setting from stock, install them. you can feel that your car is a little less 'floaty' smile.gif

8 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 8 >Top

0.0454sec    0.48    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 08:13 PM