Diets & Supplements Ask all your lose weight questions here. , *Don't Open New Theads. Use This*

wu ming
post Mar 7 2010, 11:14 AM

1,143 posts

People are just too lazy nowadays.

They expected lift dumbbells once or twice then become super-fit & sexy.

All want fast result & opt to sign up for gym.

I loose weight without spending a single cent!

Jogging outdoors. Body weight exercise more than enough for me to loose 25kg within 3 months.

Once you got your metabolism running. Eat what also will not fat back. thumbup.gif
wu ming
post Mar 8 2010, 11:25 PM

1,143 posts

QUOTE(franklooi96 @ Mar 7 2010, 06:51 PM)
@wu ming, I ain't sure are you referring to me, but I do take dumbells regularly, everyday if I had time. At least 1 week 4 times. 4 sets of 30 repetitions of 3.5kg.

I do 7.5kg x20 sometimes if my condition is good though.

Added on March 7, 2010, 11:26 pmAnd another question, do I need to take supplements?
Good to see that you are working on dumbbells.

You need to do more cardiovascular workout to loose weight to show off your muscles.

You can lift, lift & lift and loose no weight. Hit the open roads such as jogging. Start slow.

Initially, I started with lighting dumbbells. Can't loose weight with that.

Cut the supplement crap! mad.gif (buang duit) Eat natural food. Eat more nuts & fruits. thumbup.gif
wu ming
post Mar 9 2010, 09:28 AM

1,143 posts

QUOTE(ahpingko @ Mar 9 2010, 08:47 AM)
guys,i want to ask...i m thinking of losing some weight..

current situation, i m male 170cm 80kg..i plan to get to 75kg...but i m too busy to go out jog..as i come out to work from house at 6am..and back home around 9pm-10pm..

so i plan to do like this,
since i m too busy to do a workout, i try change my normal eating habit a bit..
previously, i used to eat nasi lemak and mee goreng for my breakfast as it is convenient to tapao them at LRT station..but now i plan to drink cereal oat for breakfast..i bought oligo cereal.. tongue.gif

then 1 more thing i m worried about..my usual eating speed is very fast compared to others..as i always the first to finish my food among my friends..and i love to drink cold water after meal..should i change this 2 habits as well?..

and i got a big stomach too..my gf sometimes complain about my big stomach...adui.. doh.gif ..my last time hard earn 6 packs gone..
No excuse for too busy to exercise. You are just plain LAZY! mad.gif

Diet will not help loose your body weight for long. I can bet that you will get hungry faster even if you drink cereal oat for breakfast.

I too eat very fast but I have high metabolism. No problem. Drink a lot plain water before you eat. It will suppress your appetite.

Big stomach? Do cardiovascular exercise such as extreme jogging.
wu ming
post Mar 9 2010, 09:36 AM

1,143 posts

QUOTE(ahpingko @ Mar 9 2010, 09:28 AM)
i go out at 6am..sleep also not enough..where i got time to do?...back at 9pm..after eat, bath, check fb awhile then i sleep ady.. cry.gif
weekends can lar..play badminton or wat...

but drinking water b4 meals, that is super effective for me...i usually drink alot water after eating...so if i drink alot b4 eat, i cant eat much already..that is nice..i will do that more often now.. drool.gif
Poor thing.

Substitute badminton with jogging or running. Exercise for at least 30minutes. Start slow & slowly progress the difficulty. Playing badminton is least effective for weight lost except you are playing for those competitive type.

Alright, try the drinking water before meals. It worked for me.
wu ming
post Mar 9 2010, 09:54 AM

1,143 posts

QUOTE(ahpingko @ Mar 9 2010, 09:52 AM)
my housing area alot stray dogs...will chase ppl 1... icon_question.gif ..scary...anyway, i will try...haha...

"adult exercise" on bed also can burn fat rite?.. brows.gif
You are giving too many excuses to exercise. If can't jog then perform 300 push ups per day. whistling.gif

Yea, that can but not very effective.
wu ming
post Mar 10 2010, 01:54 PM

1,143 posts

QUOTE(franklooi96 @ Mar 9 2010, 11:57 PM)
Pushups for me isn't really working to sweat.

I don't lift weights, I just bring them up and down. Well, I'll sweat hell lots as I do like 1 hour+ sometimes. And sometimes only 20 minutes.

I've been jogging almost every morning and a short football after that.
You are not pushing yourself to the limit that is why you do not sweat on push ups.

Other than that you seem to do well.
wu ming
post May 8 2010, 07:11 AM

1,143 posts

QUOTE(ahaks @ May 6 2010, 02:09 PM)
not mean that i patah kaki im on the wheelchairs. wat i mean is i cannot go to the gym cuz no car currently... parents use my car.... now i go to work with my frend that pick me up from home and ussually i come back home from work at night. so takut mau joging around the housing area at night cuz there a lot of ragut.
So many excuses. Why do you need to workout at the gym when you can workout anywhere!?

You jogging at night but do not bring any valuables lah. What to ragut?

QUOTE(ahaks @ May 6 2010, 02:09 PM)
before this i had read an article that say "breakfast: eat as a king lunch: eat as a normal people dinner: eat as a poor guy" that's what im trying to do.

currently im trying to reduce my carbs and it feel hard for me...
Breakfast of fried rice and eggs. Might as well not eating anything.

QUOTE(ahaks @ May 7 2010, 09:48 AM)
i know that ussually people give plenty of excuses to do what right for him / her. do u guys have any recommended workout routine that i can do at home??
i want to get my head on lose weight....
Extreme feats of physical workout might kill you under your current body weight.

Start walking 30minutes a day persistently followed by light jog and increase intensity.

Forget about lighting weight! Perform cardiovascular exercise!

0.0411sec    0.54    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 09:02 PM