Diets & Supplements Ask all your lose weight questions here. , *Don't Open New Theads. Use This*

revolter
post Mar 25 2010, 08:48 PM

92 posts

Im 80kg with 1.71m height..
Doing HIIT + some weight training at gym 4 times/week

Targeting weight loss, usually for high protein diet,
how much carb that was minimum to take daily?.. Im afraid if there is too less/much carb, it will effect my diet and target..
revolter
post Jul 16 2010, 11:24 AM

92 posts

Anyone who on AD or CKD diet program for fat loss, can u share with me hows ur low carb and high carb daily menu is??
consider to do this diet, but now but still need to find out more bout what is easily prepared because im living in hostel..
but some simple cooking still can be done in secret area..haha..
whats is ur fat sources?
revolter
post Jul 17 2010, 12:52 AM

92 posts

QUOTE(Syd G @ Jul 16 2010, 10:42 PM)

Too lazy to type exact diet but these were my fav :
Ground beef, eggs, tuna, peanut butter, olive oil, cottage cheese, parmesan cheese, coconut oil, lettuce, spinach, broccoli, fresh milk

High carbs
Cereals, oats, banana, apples.

Yum.
QUOTE(vinesh22 @ Jul 16 2010, 11:42 PM)
Almost the same as mine, minus the beef, cottage cheese and coconut oil.
Salmon and chicken breast is a winning combo too for those who can't eat beef  thumbup.gif

QUOTE(vinesh22 @ Jul 16 2010, 11:51 PM)
Nuts have a little bit of fat from what I've read before, so I usually take them once in a while as tid-bits. Your room got fridge or not bro? I'm also living in a Uni hostel, but I do have a mini fridge provided in the room, and it has a chiller/freezer, good to keep chicken and fish to cook once in a while.
Guys, just curious, what do u think about seaweed?  hmm.gif

Im getting used for taking eggs, chicken, beefs and tuna as my protein source.. but before this, never try taking huge amount of fat daily..
I guess its time to go to supermarket for olive oil, and all these cheese.. what brand of peanut butter actually u all take? any nutrition fact that need to watch? with low carb, did u just consume the peanut butter alone direct from ur spoon? unsure.gif

I have mini fridge in my room.. also smuggled into the hostel whistling.gif .. i keep my chicken breast and all other stuff in there.. is it good taking mayonese during this diet? because usually i eat my 'dada ayam rebus' with the mayonese to get some taste..biggrin.gif

revolter
post Jul 17 2010, 10:03 AM

92 posts

QUOTE(xixo_12 @ Jul 17 2010, 09:15 AM)
wave.gif signed up at gym today.. feel tired... 104kg nowadays and body show some curve.. rclxm9.gif
Another step towards your dream.. Keep a good work at the gym then.. thumbup.gif
Train hard, eat well, rest enough..
Your body will do the rest.. Good luck..

This post has been edited by revolter: Jul 17 2010, 10:04 AM
revolter
post Jul 17 2010, 05:25 PM

92 posts

QUOTE(vinesh22 @ Jul 17 2010, 12:56 PM)
Bro, u skinny ke?  A little bit of mayo with your chicken breast wont do any serious damage to your meal plan, so yeah, its ok. Make sure u have cheat days also once in a week, on those days, hantam everything u can find!! Next day, go workout nicely, and try to do some cardio  first thing in the morning when u wake up before eating anything. Your body will automatically use the fats as a food source. Oh yeah, for your mayo, there's low fat mayo also!!  thumbup.gif
Dude, try finding those small toaster ovens, get some aluminum foil, and start grilling the breasts. Eating rebus everyday quite boring right?? Use olive oil on the foil so it wont stick. Marinate your chicken the night before with some pepper or sauce, but a little but cukup. U can buy those ready made marinates in a bottle sold at hypermarkets, just dont take too much, and not everyday la. Look out for the ingredients also, the more natural the ingredients, the more expensive its gonna be from what I've observed. sweat.gif

Nope.. Im not skinny.. Just now I feel Im comfortable with my weight.. But my body fat is still high.. That why im opt to try AD to reduce my body fat.. every morning I try to wake early for 30min exercise (stairs climbing for 5-6 times of 7 storey building) before my breakfast.. Since it is AD, i try to use KRAFT mayo (low carb) one..
For small oven, maybe will look at it if I think it is affordable..
revolter
post Jul 18 2010, 07:08 AM

92 posts

QUOTE(shark7 @ Jul 18 2010, 01:17 AM)
i wnt to diet.currently im around 95kg,my target is 80kg.but hve problem

few years ago i was 105kg,then i diet not sure how mny months but i only eat gardenia bread,fruit and playing football and doing exercise,riding a bicycle that can't move(i dunno whats it called ?),lose quite a lot around 8kg than i gave up ..

now i want to diet again but my problem is,i cannot tahan when i see some nice food like rice,feel like want to eat.is there a way to stop this ?i heard brushing teeth can make u feel tak selera nk mkn bcause the mint but nver try it yet. and other problem is i can;t exercise anymore.i don't play football since all of my friends are away(college),and the bicycle is already rosak.so my only option is jogging,but when i jog i feel tired after 1 round,and after go home,i feel my leg and body lenguh2(i think that normal) and sometime at my home area always rain,spoil my mood to jog and i will be away to college too,so no jog for me.

does doing pumping and sit-up has anything to do with diet ?some ppl say sit-up is good
after doing some calculation,i think its possible to lose 2kg a week if work really hard
From your perspective, seems that u are thinking diet is to turn into starvation mode. All your eating lifestyle and habit is your daily diet. What u need to change is your lifestyle. Stop thinking just take bread and fruit u will lose weight. U can lose weight, but what is important to us is to loss fat. Eating only those food can bring down your weight for few weeks before your body adapted and already to keep more fat as prevention of starvation. Eating your meal in 5-6 small portion. So u can eat around every 3 hours. You can go wrong and feel hungry anymore since u will stuffed every 3 hours. Just find out how to spread your meal and what to eat yourself first. U can refer here Burn the Fat

What if your bicycle already broken. Cardio exercise like jogging still applicable. With your condition, u said that u only can make it into 1 round. That is better from me when I just started with same weight with u. I only manage to jog about 500m before 'pancit' already. Take a small and slow step to finish your round. Just always push yourself little harder everyday (always think today I want to go little further/faster than I go yesterday). Then, in few weeks or month, U can feel the different. Small challenge to your body everyday make it more stronger each day.
Going to college can give u advantage. Different surrounding and new friends can encourage u to make your exercise. Maybe there is gym/ sport facilities in your college. Grab that change by turning into healthy lifestyle.

Just sit up dont make u have all the six pax and great body. U just train your little abs muscle. If got gym there, try make fullbody workout first. Just work out slowly and u will never know what will your body will reward your in few month.

It is just what I have experience in my life. So dont give up if your body dont give u the result in short time. Give yourself a chance to transform at least 3 month. Always ask anyone here about your daily meal if u think that make u cant reduce your weight.
We all were here to help and support each other to a better life style and physical. smile.gif
revolter
post Jul 18 2010, 07:06 PM

92 posts

QUOTE(Joey87 @ Jul 18 2010, 06:07 PM)
I'm a newbie in gym...would like to ask what should i do in a gym to lose weight (obviously)? There's 213876321 different type of machines in a gym and it confuses me. XD
Obviously your diet must be right first for u to lose weight.. Doing exercise in gym will help u to accelerate that process..
I am not an expert about machine in gym or type of exercise, but u always can find the basic exercise program which is involve full body workout.. It will help u to gain strength first and have a good movement for more isolated exercise..
BTW, dont u have free PT session when u first time register in ur gym?
revolter
post Jul 18 2010, 10:25 PM

92 posts

QUOTE(Joey87 @ Jul 18 2010, 09:17 PM)
Yeap i do. But only one session. I just wanna ask around before i hit the gym.
So try ask your PT for all the machine purpose and how to use it with right movement.. then ask all about beginner routine especially involving fullbody workout..
just ask what u want to know cause he's there for that purpose..
good luck in your journey then..
revolter
post Jul 19 2010, 01:27 AM

92 posts

QUOTE(shark7 @ Jul 19 2010, 12:31 AM)
thanks 4 the great info xixo_12 and revolter .
so what food u suggest me to take every day ?obvioulsy no rice la ?
what protein food do u eat ?cereals is good right ?but honeystars was sweet la,can eat ?
and is drinking milo ok ?i hve been drinking milo since i was a kid.sometime quite sweet too.should i stop it ?
im not like vegetables vry much.i heard eating raw food could be useful.
but nvm,just tell me all the food u eat.i try to adapt

i had a friend who is quite fat as me last time,he diet was he did not eat anything.eat vege a little bit.and he don't exercise,he only play rugby at school.around 7 months(quite long,maybe bcause no exercise),he bcome thin already but still got some fats,i mean the fats are not burned.looks ugly.2010,now he bcome fat again.i also hate to exercise.my college got gym i think but i think its expensive

revolter and xixo12
what are your weights before and after diet ?it took you guys how many months ?
Since u want to start learn about how to eat in proper nutrition, just pm me ur email.. I'll give to u some e-book that u can read about how to organize your daily meal.. plus u will know in each of your meal, why u should take and how many u should take it.. it is worth reading it for your diet and it may change your eating lifestyle forever..

In your friend case, thats why we target to lose fat, not just lose the weight..

In Aug 2009, I am 95kg.. Never know about proper diet, I just starve myself and without any cardio, I manage to turn into 88kg in Dec 2009..but it just like a hell..to eat only fruit through a day.. and always flop after 2-3 days..
Then the weight look never can be below 88kg. I stuck there until I doing cardio slowly (still no proper diet), I get to 86kg in April 2010(2 kg for 4 month.. vmad.gif ).. After learning about how to manage your daily meal to get proper nutrient your body need, in 3 month I lose about 11kg (2lb per week average) with cardio + weight training at gym icon_rolleyes.gif .. Now I am 75kg and still working to get rid of some stubborn fat..
I have post my progress for last 3 month here..
Its best to lose the fat slowly and consistent..

This post has been edited by revolter: Jul 19 2010, 01:34 AM
revolter
post Jul 19 2010, 11:46 AM

92 posts

QUOTE(Sifha238 @ Jul 18 2010, 08:47 PM)
Just simple question, Roti Nan and Tandori chicken can or not for diet ?

It just all my college will lepak at mamak stall every lunch hour
I also order tandoori chicken when im in mamak.. that roti nan also can, but I prefer to just order the chicken, sometimes also with nan but I eat half only coz usually I'll have it at night.. Dont want to put much carb at night..
revolter
post Jul 20 2010, 06:54 AM

92 posts

QUOTE(Sarah Angelina @ Jul 20 2010, 06:32 AM)
I'm back! With my sucky internet connection so I went off missing a few days tongue.gif

Anyway, I'm quite enjoy my new diet plan and I think I am doing quite good for my health as well weight lost progress. I'm not hitting the gym yet but kinda good that at least I lost a few inches and kgs smile.gif

By the way, if someone wants to gain muscle, can I (losing weight) and the gain muscle's diet around the same? Meaning that I cook for two persons which is easier right?
I think it is just your calories intake that make different.. Both still need lots of protein rite? So each person can take the same food, but in different portion based on their objective.. Calories surpluss and deficit.. Thats the different..
revolter
post Jul 23 2010, 07:03 AM

92 posts

QUOTE(vinesh22 @ Jul 23 2010, 01:46 AM)
Here are some links that I saved before, really easy to make, and they taste awesome!!
*I'm a guy, so when I say its EASY, trust me, its EASSSSSSY!! thumbup.gif *

http://www.healthycookingrecipes.com/lowfa...ken-recipes.htm
http://www.eatingwell.com/recipes_menus/co...chicken_recipes

And two of my favourites, coz I can always find the ingredients ready in the fridge
http://www.healthycookingrecipes.com/lowfa...orie-recipe.htm
http://hubpages.com/hub/Grilled-Chicken
Check out the other recipes on the sites, really nice for mixing up your diet every once in a while.  thumbup.gif
thanks vinesh22 for sharing the recipes with us..
It's gonna save some money if not going outside for clean food .. rclxms.gif rclxms.gif
*to get clean food outside is really drilling my pocket..

0.0444sec    0.71    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 07:07 PM