Diets & Supplements Ask all your lose weight questions here. , *Don't Open New Theads. Use This*

ah_suknat
post Mar 26 2010, 09:49 AM

whoooooooooooooop
5,170 posts

hi sifus

so currently I just bought the following products
- ICE whey protein
- L-carnitine
- Lipo 6x

so my question is how do i organize my supplement intake for maximum result? as you can see my goal is fat loss. as I am 177 cm and 95kg currently. I got very big spare tyre around my waist sad.gif . my target is 75 kg healthy BMI. I already lose 10kg since January (from 105kg) but my weight seems to stop decreasing. (is it because I grow muscle?)

I can exercise twice a day once early in the morning after wake up and in the evening around 6-7pm. most of my exercise is doing barbell "BEAR" complex.

thanks for your advice

ah_suknat
post Mar 29 2010, 09:50 PM

whoooooooooooooop
5,170 posts

QUOTE(Eguy1314 @ Mar 28 2010, 10:20 AM)
So eat fruit also will become fat?
every food has calorie, but most of the fruits are generally low in calorie so you will have to eat lots and I mean LOTS of fruits in order to get fat from eating fruits.
ah_suknat
post Mar 30 2010, 09:37 AM

whoooooooooooooop
5,170 posts

QUOTE(nouruddines @ Mar 26 2010, 09:14 PM)
is it really work out doing running 3 times per day?i mean in the morning,evening and night..bcuz i want to reduce my weight in two months..any advice?am i doing a right thing?
I am currently trying to lose my weight too.. I started after chinese new year, so its been a month.

what I do is I exercise twice a day(morning and evening). eat healthy food like oat meal, boiled eggs, and meal replacement(strictly no junk and oily food), take on fat burner and whey protein.
I dont see any results in weight reduction yet because I grow muscle and mucsle is heavier than fat and my family notice a change in my body( getting leaner). and I can wear size XL clothes already thumbup.gif (previously XXL tongue.gif)
ah_suknat
post Mar 30 2010, 01:03 PM

whoooooooooooooop
5,170 posts

QUOTE(xSinner @ Mar 30 2010, 02:06 AM)
I think that's what they call as water loss when you firstly start to lose weight. So you will see a significant number of weight loss at the first few weeks of ur weight loss program. Its a good news, unlike me.. Wan lose weight but no process T.T

Oh ya, btw how do you feel of the l-carnitine product u taking? Any good?
L- carnitine give me more energy(bacause it turns fats to energy and I got lots of fats >.<) thus I can do a longer period of cardio like jogging. less muscle fatigue too.
ah_suknat
post Mar 30 2010, 03:40 PM

whoooooooooooooop
5,170 posts

QUOTE(Kaerna @ Mar 30 2010, 06:27 AM)
I have a question regarding calories intake.

It's generally obvious that the rule of losing weigth is calories out > calories in.

My question is regarding the calories in.

Say I take 1500cal of 'healthy food' (veges,  wholewheat bread, lean meat) and compare with 1500 of 'unhealthy food' (fried chicken, satay, bacon, nuggets).

Will it affect anything regarding on WEIGHT LOSS ONLY (disregarding other issues like malnutrition or unhealthy things entering the body)
hi, Happy Birthday LOL
ah_suknat
post Apr 1 2010, 11:29 AM

whoooooooooooooop
5,170 posts

QUOTE(sonyman @ Apr 1 2010, 12:33 AM)
stop your protein diet, what ever you are taking, you need to understand your body or your target, which is reduce weight,

taking protein like this will make you gain mass even faster than loosing them. i was like this once, take protein after workout, then weight went up instead of down.

if you take protein you have to have a proper weight, then only taking protein to create mass to shape it up

instead take rip factor and l cartinine. before your work out, and target calories a day is 500 burn out.

remember to do your abdominal execise. plus if you want a fast 10 min wth 200 calories cardio machine, try the steps, you probably burn more fat, there than any machine. try it
thanks for you advice

but I scared losing my muscle if I just concentrate on weight reduction, doing too much cardio with out taking protein to feed my muscle sad.gif
ah_suknat
post Jul 2 2010, 07:55 PM

whoooooooooooooop
5,170 posts

QUOTE(danshi @ Jul 2 2010, 07:15 AM)
Hi, I've been hitting gym for the past couple of months and had tried and is still trying hard to control my eating habit. Just wanna know, does Lipo 6 black good for for me to loose up some fats while exercising?
I am taking lipo 6 black now
i dont know but I think I prefer the lipo6x better

Added on July 2, 2010, 8:02 pmguys I need some advice...

current stats
height 177cm
weight 86kg

my current cycle:

wake up in the morning took 3 tablets of lipo 6 black, warm up for 10 minits then I do HIIT training plus little cardio, then I drink protein shake and eat my breakfast

breakfast consist of vege and chicken breast and 3 whole eggs all cook with not a single drop of oil on a non stick pan.

then mid afternoon I took another 3 pills of 6 black then do weight training 30-45 min then cardio about 20 min... follow up by protein shake. my dinner is the same with breakfast.

basically i only eat twice a day on a low carb, high protein and fiber intake. I do not take any healthy oil supplement like flaxseed OIL or CLA.

but my weight arent decresing... guess its because of me growing muscle...

This post has been edited by ah_suknat: Jul 2 2010, 08:02 PM
ah_suknat
post Jul 9 2010, 10:50 PM

whoooooooooooooop
5,170 posts

QUOTE(Alex Chillax @ Jul 9 2010, 12:06 PM)
Hi LYN,

today something weird happened to me. I check my weight at the gym and I gained around 1kg. I didnt eat much as i am on my diet. But i go to the gym 3 times a week and workout at home atleast 1 hour a day 4 times a week.

icon_question.gif
congratulation!
you just lose fats and gain muscle!

0.0406sec    0.58    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 03:35 AM