177 Pages « < 167 168 169 170 171 > » Bottom

AMD® Socket AM2&AM3 Overclocking V18, Hmmm...The heat of AMD..is on the way..

kuntawakaw
post Jul 12 2009, 02:27 AM

imma tag fag!
3,795 posts

fuh..no oc for today...and bought a bigger casing.. and a bigger lcd
(i tot i want to use my 19" for the rest of my life) i guess i have to change my 4830 also..haish

btw powerslide..u pick asus ya? adoi.. MSI man..hehehe

bobiac..u borow only? sure?hehehe.u can unlock stable with that vcore shocking.gif
antonio
post Jul 12 2009, 02:59 AM

AMD Phenom II & Intel i7 Overclocker
4,032 posts

it is me or when using an overclock system, things starts feels less snappy???
ventrilocks
post Jul 12 2009, 03:54 AM

So Nyuh Shi Dae
3,030 posts

QUOTE(kuntawakaw @ Jul 12 2009, 02:27 AM)
(i tot i want to use my 19" for the rest of my life) i guess i have to change my 4830 also..haish

bobiac..u borow only? sure?hehehe.u can unlock stable with that vcore shocking.gif
upgrade lg ke bro?woah..org kaya..siap beli LCD baru..
why he pick ASUS?simply asus is realible n design nice.. wub.gif
kuntawakaw
post Jul 12 2009, 04:00 AM

imma tag fag!
3,795 posts

QUOTE(antonio @ Jul 12 2009, 02:59 AM)
it is me or when using an overclock system, things starts feels less snappy???
cuz u always using fast system...abit slow system u will notice. wink.gif laugh.gif

QUOTE(ventrilocks @ Jul 12 2009, 03:54 AM)
upgrade lg ke bro?woah..org kaya..siap beli LCD baru..
why he pick ASUS?simply asus is realible n design nice.. wub.gif
but sigh...i cant run dual channel again..i donno whats wrong with my setup... any bios i need to tweak? i hope its not my board fault.its bios.. i hate this thing... cry.gif cry.gif

This post has been edited by kuntawakaw: Jul 12 2009, 04:00 AM
PowerSlide
post Jul 12 2009, 04:01 AM

----------
6,035 posts

wahaha..no money laa kunta..

ventri,

actually this asus got some issue when wana oc @ X4..have to play with the bios alot sweat.gif but its part of the frustration and fun for me tongue.gif
Agultiamat
post Jul 12 2009, 09:18 AM

85 posts

helo sifu..
is there any different effect of core voltage if overclock by different multiply to get same frequency?

for example using 550 BE base given is 3.1 Ghz
in order to get 3.5 for instance
i multyply
200 x 17.5
or
226 x 15.5

which one more effective and effeciency?
currently i oc about 3.5Ghz using 200 x 17.5 and Unlocked my proc to 4th core then test prime95 blend test for 7 hour...

any suggestion
cloudwan
post Jul 12 2009, 09:25 AM

- Knob -
8,524 posts

Aisey bro, what casing & LCD u bought meh? Abih ler duit PTPTIPU mcm nih whistling.gif whistling.gif tongue.gif laugh.gif
kuntawakaw
post Jul 12 2009, 10:43 AM

imma tag fag!
3,795 posts

QUOTE(Agultiamat @ Jul 12 2009, 09:18 AM)
helo sifu..
is there any different effect of core voltage if overclock by different multiply to get same frequency?

i multyply
200 x 17.5
or
226 x 15.5

currently i oc about 3.5Ghz using 200 x 17.5 and Unlocked my proc to 4th core then test prime95 blend test for 7 hour...

any suggestion
HTT moar...is a bit faster...heheeh

QUOTE(cloudwan @ Jul 12 2009, 09:25 AM)
Aisey bro, what casing & LCD u bought meh? Abih ler duit PTPTIPU mcm nih  whistling.gif  whistling.gif  tongue.gif  laugh.gif
cm elite.i donno the model.. enough la..don wan the alu (my wallet says so) and a benq 22"
demm.... my gc cant serve me anymore...
my ram prob..its happend again
xcen
post Jul 12 2009, 10:55 AM

Munch munch... Uh oh!
2,602 posts

helo sifu..

i multyply
200 x 17.5
or
226 x 15.5

any suggestion
More HTT is a bit faster, but I don't think it's very noticeable. Plus, playing with multiplier is much easier.
MarlboroFreshMint
post Jul 12 2009, 11:32 AM

729 posts

http://i175.photobucket.com/albums/w123/yo...untitled-15.jpg

here is mine wakakaka , unlocked multipler relly fun ! huhu laugh.gif
ventrilocks
post Jul 12 2009, 11:39 AM

So Nyuh Shi Dae
3,030 posts

QUOTE(PowerSlide @ Jul 12 2009, 04:01 AM)

ventri,

actually this asus got some issue when wana oc @ X4..have to play with the bios alot  sweat.gif but its part of the frustration and fun for me  tongue.gif
wat issues?never heard of it.. hmm.gif

helo sifu..

i multyply
200 x 17.5
or
226 x 15.5

any suggestion
i would say that anything that pass blend test.. nod.gif

@kunta
its becoz HD4830... sweat.gif
so time to change to HD4870.. thumbup.gif
ah_khoo
post Jul 12 2009, 11:45 AM

- No Action Talk Only -
8,103 posts

QUOTE(PowerSlide @ Jul 12 2009, 04:01 AM)

ventri,

actually this asus got some issue when wana oc @ X4..have to play with the bios alot  sweat.gif but its part of the frustration and fun for me  tongue.gif
let me guess, colorful display when unlockin is done... am i rite bro? smile.gif
ventrilocks
post Jul 12 2009, 11:59 AM

So Nyuh Shi Dae
3,030 posts

QUOTE(ah_khoo @ Jul 12 2009, 11:45 AM)
let me guess, colorful display when unlockin is done... am i rite bro?  smile.gif
colorful display?wat do u mean?
bobiac
post Jul 12 2009, 12:20 PM

Geek / Gamers
2,051 posts

yeap rock stable.
under18
post Jul 12 2009, 12:37 PM

142 posts

got my x2 550 yeterday..finish up setup new PC.. flex.gif
got lucky to unlock the 4th core..stress with prime now

This post has been edited by under18: Jul 12 2009, 12:38 PM
verdict
post Jul 12 2009, 12:42 PM

Time is Flying By
2,458 posts

Wohohohoho!

All of you are really fun eh!

sis ah_khoo also having fun eh!

nvm,tido dulu...later go buy PSU!

then 4.1Ghz sure come and meets the eye!

Yeahhh!!!
PowerSlide
post Jul 12 2009, 12:44 PM

----------
6,035 posts

ventri,

cold boot..everything went haywire when unlock..happen to me as well this morning..but once play with bios everything is fine now

ah_khoo,

didnt kena that tongue.gif but this morning up 5mhz also cant boot..unleash fail..boot device all go gila..sorted with playing the bios..now smooth sailing (hopefully tongue.gif )

NEVER leave setting in auto with this board if oc lol!
verdict
post Jul 12 2009, 12:47 PM

Time is Flying By
2,458 posts

QUOTE(PowerSlide @ Jul 12 2009, 01:44 PM)
ventri,

cold boot..everything went haywire when unlock..happen to me as well this morning..but once play with bios everything is fine now

ah_khoo,

didnt kena that  tongue.gif but this morning up 5mhz also cant boot..unleash fail..boot device all go gila..sorted with playing the bios..now smooth sailing (hopefully  tongue.gif )

AUTO = AUTOBOTS!!!

Ha Ha Ha!

BTW nice achievement there PowerSlide!

Dont forget to update your result at AMD PHENOM II database! wub.gif

bobiac
post Jul 12 2009, 12:59 PM

Geek / Gamers
2,051 posts

QUOTE(PowerSlide @ Jul 12 2009, 12:44 PM)
ventri,

ah_khoo,

didnt kena that  tongue.gif but this morning up 5mhz also cant boot..unleash fail..boot device all go gila..sorted with playing the bios..now smooth sailing (hopefully  tongue.gif )

haha, standard for that board.
before this also i cant leave it to auto hehe
ventrilocks
post Jul 12 2009, 01:32 PM

So Nyuh Shi Dae
3,030 posts

@bro verdict
TX750.. wub.gif

This post has been edited by ventrilocks: Jul 12 2009, 01:32 PM

177 Pages « < 167 168 169 170 171 > » Top