Belly Piercing - mind to show urs?, Anything that i should know b4 i get it?

TSslsl
post Jun 7 2009, 07:13 PM, updated 17y ago

153 posts

Hi Ladies...

Anyone have a belly piercing?

Is it painful?.. or just a pinch just like ear piercing?

How long would it takes to heal?

How much does it cost?

Hope you ladies can help me out here... thanks.. wanted to get 1.. but need to gather some info..

This post has been edited by slsl: Jun 11 2009, 02:10 PM
map
post Jun 7 2009, 08:53 PM

Moonlight Healing Escalation!
675 posts

yes yes i have i have flex.gif less than rm100 for diamond stud at megamall's dragonfly

it's more painful than ear piercing, but not until will faint la. try to get your piercing done while u lie down so u can't see what's going on brows.gif i'm scared of needles, so if i can do belly piercing then means it's sub-sub water la tongue.gif

the biggest problem for me would be no seafood 6hours before piercing, and one week after piercing. i accidentally ate prawn anyway then it started to have rashes, so i had to put antiseptic for another one week sad.gif

another big common problem for new piercings (6 months and less) is is that everytime u accidentally bump it or pull ur shirt against it, it will hurt lor. can't do anything, just tahan only. mine is almost a year already so totally not pain already laugh.gif

the third biggest problem i encountered was that one day the piercing fell out, and then i waited one week to go see a piercer. she said it was too late for me already, so i had to pierce my belly a second time sad.gif after showering, always check if ur piercing is lose! don't let it fall out! expensive wei

good luck, remember to update this thread!!! laugh.gif

This post has been edited by map: Jun 7 2009, 10:46 PM
spunkberry
post Jun 7 2009, 10:17 PM

危ない人です
1,890 posts

It's painful. Your ear is thin compared to your navel.

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Navel_piercing
4 to 6+ months healing time.

How much does it cost?
Don't remember.
TSslsl
post Jun 9 2009, 01:52 PM

153 posts

aiks.. no seafood for 1 week. that sucks..
and it takes 4-6 months to heal.. my gosh...

but i love it so much.. i think it should be worth it..
spunkberry
post Jun 9 2009, 02:57 PM

危ない人です
1,890 posts

it says 4 to 6+ months yes ... but it's really a year or so to FULLY heal.
TSslsl
post Jun 11 2009, 02:09 PM

153 posts

i sleep on my chest instead of my back.. then that 6 months or more i wont be able to get a good night sleep then.... cry.gif

xmsa666
post Jun 12 2009, 02:57 AM

39 posts

Why on earth would u do this to yourself ?
SUSLavender_Aicee
post Jun 18 2009, 01:25 AM

58 posts

i also want to have a belly piercing

but its was like very painful..right?
Tatsumaki
post Jun 18 2009, 03:21 AM

152 posts

QUOTE(spunkberry @ Jun 7 2009, 10:17 PM)
It's painful. Your ear is thin compared to your navel.

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Navel_piercing
4 to 6+ months healing time.

How much does it cost?
Don't remember.
QUOTE(Lavender_Aicee @ Jun 18 2009, 01:25 AM)
i also want to have a belly piercing

but its was like very painful..right?
It's not painful at all. As a matter of fact it kind of tickles. It's fun!
Oh you have ADD and comprehension problems. Might want to check that out.
SUSLavender_Aicee
post Jun 18 2009, 04:00 AM

58 posts

QUOTE(Tatsumaki @ Jun 18 2009, 03:21 AM)
soon i want to have a belly piercing

its just i really afraid of the pain and infection

mhyug
post Jun 18 2009, 04:01 AM

1,553 posts

QUOTE(map @ Jun 7 2009, 08:53 PM)
yes yes i have i have  flex.gif less than rm100 for diamond stud at megamall's dragonfly

it's more painful than ear piercing, but not until will faint la. try to get your piercing done while u lie down so u can't see what's going on  brows.gif i'm scared of needles, so if i can do belly piercing then means it's sub-sub water la  tongue.gif

the biggest problem for me would be no seafood 6hours before piercing, and one week after piercing. i accidentally ate prawn anyway then it started to have rashes, so i had to put antiseptic for another one week sad.gif

another big common problem for new piercings (6 months and less) is is that everytime u accidentally bump it or pull ur shirt against it, it will hurt lor. can't do anything, just tahan only. mine is almost a year already so totally not pain already  laugh.gif

the third biggest problem i encountered was that one day the piercing fell out, and then i waited one week to go see a piercer. she said it was too late for me already, so i had to pierce my belly a second time  sad.gif after showering, always check if ur piercing is lose! don't let it fall out! expensive wei
good luck, remember to update this thread!!!  laugh.gif
waaa 100... shocking.gif

ehh btw belly piercing not same like ear piercing meh??? hmm.gif i mean if the piercing jatuh still ada lubang right??so why cant just buy another stud or so on???
TSslsl
post Jun 18 2009, 02:25 PM

153 posts

QUOTE(Tatsumaki @ Jun 18 2009, 03:21 AM)
Whats that? ADD and comprehension problems?
Gotta google this..

QUOTE(mhyug @ Jun 18 2009, 04:01 AM)
waaa 100... shocking.gif

ehh btw belly piercing not same like ear piercing meh??? hmm.gif  i mean if the piercing jatuh still ada lubang right??so why cant just buy another stud or so on???
Its below Rm100 ler.. not RM100...
Some is just Rm60..

Mayb she dun have time to get a new one..
And the piercing on the belly's skin heal more easily than ear kot.. cuz ear since young we have it so it wont closed fast if we dun wear an earing..
But belly got it later age still consider fresh if compare to belly.. so it would closed sooner...

Thats just wat i think... laugh.gif
Tatsumaki
post Jun 18 2009, 03:51 PM

152 posts

QUOTE(slsl @ Jun 18 2009, 02:25 PM)
Whats that? ADD and comprehension problems?
Gotta google this..
Its below Rm100 ler.. not RM100...
Some is just Rm60..

You're aware I wasn't referring to you? tongue.gif Tell me you were kidding!
TSslsl
post Jun 18 2009, 05:58 PM

153 posts

QUOTE(Tatsumaki @ Jun 18 2009, 03:51 PM)
You're aware I wasn't referring to you? tongue.gif Tell me you were kidding!
No no just dunno what does the ADD means..
hehe..
Tatsumaki
post Jun 18 2009, 06:04 PM

152 posts

FYA:

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Attention-def...tivity_disorder
mel.liz
post Jun 18 2009, 06:44 PM

QUOTE(slsl @ Jun 7 2009, 07:13 PM)
Hi Ladies...

How much does it cost?

Hope you ladies can help me out here... thanks.. wanted to get 1.. but need to gather some info..
hey girl,

was just browsing through... I have a belly pierce since 15, I'm 22 now, so... it's for 7 years already...
actually talking about painful.. it all depends on individual... seriously!!
I did it the same time with my fren.. my fren's piercing took longer to heal..
as for me.. it only took about 2 weeks... I was pretty shock as well..
I did it at sunway pyramid that time.. the shops outside manhattan fish market...
it was like ages ago.. it was much expensive back then.. around RM100++
but.. wanna look nice mer.. nvm lo.. hehe...
in fact piercing ear is painful for me.. cos it's like a shock and it will be redish red later on..
as for belly, the poke a needle through, so u'll sooner be numb.. just make sure no seafood, egg.. hmm.. and..watever tat will cause infection... especially squid.
everything will be fine then.. smile.gif
map
post Jun 18 2009, 07:25 PM

675 posts

tatsumaki, u have a belly piercing ka??? laugh.gif

yeah slsl, the skin around the belly heal very fast T_T so if ur piercing drops out, u need to re-stud within 24 hours. by the way, so when are you piercing your belly??? brows.gif

mhyug, i chose pink color diamond stud so more expensive lor... usually around rm60 but that one silver ring, i no like tongue.gif

coincidentally, someone told me for your first belly piercing, you should go for a ring piercing, heal faster wor? no source though smile.gif
Nicole86
post Jun 18 2009, 10:13 PM

QUOTE(slsl @ Jun 7 2009, 07:13 PM)
Hi Ladies...

How much does it cost?

Mine belly piercing done at MV Dragonfly as well.. i agree with mel.liz.. it's really depend on the person.. for me it's quite painful but when my friend get hers done.. she told me not painful at all.. it takes around half year for me to completely healed(means no pain at all). after piercing sometimes i cant sit well as the wrong position will make me feel painful. but as i said it's really depend on person. maybe because my skin is quite sensitive i always got rashes. another thing is the stud always get loose and fall out.. mine fall twice d.. i went to ask the artist wat i get the answer is "screw it a lil bit tighter" *sweat* so it's better for u to buy another one as "backup" just in case it fall.

When my mom saw my pierce she's like "how could u do this to urself?".. this is a common response from ppl. Before i get my pierce done oso my frens keep asking me not to but i still insist. til now.. i have no regret to get my piercing done. it's beautiful inside my eyes smile.gif
mhyug
post Jun 19 2009, 03:19 AM

1,553 posts

waa rings, studs...all sounds scary....uhhh the pain......makes for even scarier.

those who have it, kudos to you,and are brave indeed notworthy.gif
Tatsumaki
post Jun 19 2009, 05:59 AM

152 posts

QUOTE(map @ Jun 18 2009, 07:25 PM)
tatsumaki, u have a belly piercing ka???  laugh.gif

I'm full of surprises aren't i tongue.gif
Don't ask questions you don't want to know the answer to !
map
post Jun 19 2009, 09:32 AM

675 posts

QUOTE(Tatsumaki @ Jun 19 2009, 05:59 AM)
I'm full of surprises aren't i tongue.gif
Don't ask questions you don't want to know the answer to !
it's ok, don't be shy, just admit it! i promise i won't laugh too loud brows.gif
pinkcupcake
post Jun 19 2009, 05:03 PM

hey dunt worry not pain wan !
got fats in that area so it doesn't hurt !
that time when i pierce its only Rm 60 with the stud at Sungai Wang : DD mine healed very fast , take care of it for 1 week and make sure you don't get infections , then there shouldn't be any pain
bad2tzmaru
post Jun 19 2009, 07:40 PM

i have mine for almost 1yr++ dee
as for my case, its nt as painful as the ear piercing and i actually gt it CHEAP as in RM60 with the blue diamond stud on both the side, bcz normally the stud is onli at the lower part but mine is both side so i think its quite worth it lo.
i did mine at subang ss15, a tatto shop upstairs named TATTOO, located opposite station 1.
very ez to find.

TSslsl
post Jun 20 2009, 03:55 PM

153 posts

i'm going to get mine hopefully next month.. this month a lot of function.. needa eat alot.. cant resist sea food.. hehe

Anyone from Penang? Where is recommended for belly button piercing?
I know 1-stop is good but are there any other place? its kinda far for me..

belly piercing do they need any skills like tattoo?.. those cant just go any shop cuz some tattoos may turn out not nice..

i can just go any shop which have this service it doesnt matter?
Tatsumaki
post Jun 22 2009, 01:28 AM

152 posts

QUOTE(map @ Jun 19 2009, 09:32 AM)
it's ok, don't be shy, just admit it! i promise i won't laugh too loud  brows.gif
AIEE! map just wants to see me nekkid! Evil!
TSslsl
post Jul 19 2009, 06:19 PM

153 posts

hooray.. finally i got mine done yesterday..
cost me RM100 with the stud..
But mine i think its a bit senget.. and seems like she pierce it too wide apart.. feels like the stud is shorter..

Would I be able to get a longer stud?

That shop was there for few yrs d.. but the piercer still make this stupid mistake on me.. ggeeezzz...
Tatsumaki
post Jul 20 2009, 01:50 AM

152 posts

I would say the type of accessory is entirely up to you be it stud, bar bells, rings - the works.
TSslsl
post Jul 31 2009, 03:44 PM

153 posts

ladies.. wanted to ask.. since it took so long to heal.. can i start taking all these seafood 1 week after piercing? or need to wait till it fully healed?
suiteng
post Jul 31 2009, 06:23 PM

Hopeless President
3,589 posts

How many cm long? I mean wide.. whatever sweat.gif
pinksnow
post Aug 3 2009, 12:04 AM

I wanna do belly piercing too! But the thing is, after piercing right, I have to purposely show my belly hahha if not like no point piercing d.
SUSPerseus
post Aug 3 2009, 12:09 AM

198 posts

QUOTE(pinksnow @ Aug 3 2009, 12:04 AM)
I wanna do belly piercing too! But the thing is, after piercing right, I have to purposely show my belly hahha if not like no point piercing d.
Pierce your nose like a cow. You can whore for attention all you like in public.

This post has been edited by Perseus: Aug 3 2009, 12:12 AM
pinksnow
post Aug 3 2009, 12:16 AM

That's not the type of attention I'm saying. Hmmm, what's the point of piercing if you are going to hide it under the shirt and only you yourself can see it smile.gif
SUSPerseus
post Aug 3 2009, 12:47 AM

198 posts

QUOTE(pinksnow @ Aug 3 2009, 12:16 AM)
That's not the type of attention I'm saying. Hmmm, what's the point of piercing if you are going to hide it under the shirt and only you yourself can see it smile.gif
Well then you must know how to dress then. Many shirts that don't cover the belly wat.

But please don't do it if you're g-par or fei hai.

This sort of thing, only pretty girls should do it.

If you look anything close to this thing below, DON'T DO IT.

This post has been edited by Perseus: Aug 3 2009, 12:47 AM
TSslsl
post Aug 3 2009, 07:49 PM

153 posts

QUOTE(Perseus @ Aug 3 2009, 12:47 AM)
Well then you must know how to dress then. Many shirts that don't cover the belly wat.

But please don't do it if you're g-par or fei hai.

This sort of thing, only pretty girls should do it.

If you look anything close to this thing below, DON'T DO IT.
wkakaka pity the gal...

Well for me i dun plan to show it.. it's like syok sendiri.. i love it.. for my own eye only.. and also my "future" bf of course.. haha..
It's like i have my own little secret...
babymina
post Aug 30 2009, 12:39 AM

301 posts

I wanna pierce too, now waiting for exams to be over biggrin.gif !
E.Co
post Sep 1 2009, 10:46 AM

I pierced my navel 4years back. the pain when you're piercing it is bearable, and I don't have any problem or feel painful after that. I think basically it depends on how fast you heal. And I ate whatever I want too. If you are kinda sensitive with seafood then try to avoid it.
Jess**
post Mar 7 2011, 11:48 AM

QUOTE(bad2tzmaru @ Jun 19 2009, 07:40 PM)
i have mine for almost 1yr++ dee
as for my case, its nt as painful as the ear piercing and i actually gt it CHEAP as in RM60 with the blue diamond stud on both the side, bcz normally the stud is onli at the lower part but mine is both side so i think its quite worth it lo.
i did mine at subang ss15, a tatto shop upstairs named TATTOO, located opposite station 1.
very ez to find.
hey...may i ask...do they give u any aftercare cream??
ZeppelInk!
post Mar 8 2011, 01:21 PM

Do NOT use cream or soap for aftercare. You are asking for an infectio.

There are no known limitations on your diet after, like seafood. It is true, ppl say, stay away from prawns, ikan kembung, etc, because it is "tuk" in Cantonese, but this is what you do if you have some kind of infection already. Normally, you can eat like what you always do. The important part of caring is not what goes into your mouth, but how you take care of your piercing.

It also should not take 6 months to heal. Properly pierced and cared for navel piercing heals in EIGHT WEEKS.

The piercing pushing out can also be due to several factors. It is not a hard and fast rule and can be correctly diagnosed.

My husband is a professional body piercer with over 10 yrs experience, with affiliations with the APP, (Association of professional piercers, in the USA), so I know what I'm talking about as I've seen hundreds of properly healed navels.

If you have any questions, feel free to PM smile.gif I don't access LYN every day, but PMs get bounced to my email.
lilmissmuppet
post Apr 2 2013, 06:36 PM

58 posts

Hey guys, do u know where i can find h2ocean spray?

0.0248sec    0.91    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 10:13 AM