6 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Bottom

TAMIYA MINI4WD V5, TAMIYA MINI4WD CHAMPIONSHIP 09

gabz.85
post Jun 11 2009, 12:09 AM

29 posts

QUOTE(apai_janggoat @ Jun 10 2009, 07:11 PM)

Btw, maybe we can do this layout for our July race...  brows.gif  brows.gif  brows.gif

[attachmentid=1015581]
apai , that looks awesome and crazy at the same time... looks like road to genting highland...
btw , i got a letter from genting stating that i got upgrade card to green card and one complimentary standard room for one night stay at first world hotel but have to go before 30th july 2009.
haha... been using my genting card when pouring petrol at BHP.

looks like track not necessary to use brake... apai, anyway to make a smaller version of it, maybe reduce something?
gabz.85
post Jun 11 2009, 05:34 PM

29 posts

To : Jay , Matt, Teoh , dan lain lain

i was thinking maybe dismantle the current layout and build back the layout we had for sunday's race and then try to beat eelen's 19s record.

what do you think? i wish i was there now but i got class today so i cant come neither 2moro im able to come to help do the track.
gabz.85
post Jun 12 2009, 11:09 AM

29 posts

QUOTE(david tamiya @ Jun 12 2009, 10:26 AM)
THERE IS SOMETHING BAD WHICH HAD HEAPEN IN THESE FEW DAYS
THE LAP TIMER HAD GONE MISSING TO WHOM WHICH HAD IT PLEASE RETURN IT BACK TO ME.
I THOUGHT YOU KEEP IT PERSONALLY. WHEN DID YOU LAST SEE IT? I WOULD SAY WAS ON RACE DAY.
gabz.85
post Jun 12 2009, 12:31 PM

29 posts

[quote=h1dz1r,Jun 12 2009, 11:15 AM]
hi everybody,

i've a question here, hopefully somebody could enlighten me with an answer or solution or justification to the Q.

whats the differences or advantages or disadvantages by using smaller diameter roller in front/rear of the chassis compared to the bigger diameter roller in front/rear of the chassis?

what i've done past years and current practise is just installed any roller despite of the sizes without even thinking of the advantages. i've no idea at all why there are various sizes for the rollers.

thank you in advance.

hi abang , it was very nice to see you and your daughter enjoying yourself at the race...it's good that your daughter is interested in mini 4wd ( i mean putting the car in the track ) well , it's at least something to think bout...we need more girl racers but where to find?

anyway to answer your question.

Standard setting. Front and rear rollers have the same diameter. This makes your car easier to run straight since rollers are lined parallel when they contact a wall. Also minimizes power loss.

Bigger in front: Front roller diameter is bigger than that of rear roller. Suitable for courses with many corners since this pushes your car towards inside of the course when rollers contact a wall.
Smaller in front: Rear roller diameter is bigger than that of front roller. This makes your car run along with a wall. Gives stability during cornering, but creates power loss.

Remember, Double Ball Race Rollers are counted as one piece during official Tamiya races. They are best located at the front rather than the rear. However, if you have cash to spend you can use them in the rear as well.

gabz.85
post Jun 12 2009, 12:33 PM

29 posts

QUOTE(david tamiya @ Jun 12 2009, 11:13 AM)
YES I DO KEEP IT BUT SOME THINK ITS THIER FATHERS PROPERTY JUST TAKE AND USE EVEN WITHOUT ASKING PERMISSION AND MOST OF THE TIME  THEY JUST LEAVE IT AT THE TRACK WHEN THEY GO HOME , ONLY 1 OR 2 GUYS REALLY ASK AND PUT IT BACK OTHERS JUST TAKE IT FOR GRANTED AS IT IS FREE NOT THEIRS SO NO NEED TO TAKE CARE  vmad.gif  mad.gif  vmad.gif  mad.gif
have you check your store room?> maybe accidently left it there.
gabz.85
post Jun 12 2009, 12:42 PM

29 posts

QUOTE(david tamiya @ Jun 12 2009, 12:40 PM)
confirmed in somebody store not the shop
btw, how much does one cost?
gabz.85
post Jun 12 2009, 04:10 PM

29 posts

QUOTE(h1dz1r @ Jun 12 2009, 03:30 PM)
"Double Ball Race Rollers are counted as one piece during official Tamiya races. They are best located at the front rather than the rear. However, if you have cash to spend you can use them in the rear as well. " thank you gabz.85 & TtFIRSTZxX .

sorry, am still a noob with these setting, how does a double ball roller works? the diameters for the rollers is different if i'm not wrong, how should i placed them? the bigger size downward &  the smaller upward?

and on the rear, can i make use of 4 of them, 2 on each side?
another Q related to this too, what about those who make use of the much smaller ball bearing roller guide i.e 7mm at 4 corners? whts the advantages to these setting?

thank you.
i have the bigger sides upwards and downwards meaning the smaller sides are in the middle.. yes u can put 2 on each side..thats wht ive done...

2nd question, i cant answer that.. its all up 2 you 2 use wht diameter of ball bearing.

Added on June 12, 2009, 4:12 pm[quote=david tamiya,Jun 12 2009, 04:01 PM]
any brand as long as its not too think and not too thin
i use microlon

where can i get microlon?

This post has been edited by gabz.85: Jun 12 2009, 04:12 PM
gabz.85
post Jun 12 2009, 04:20 PM

29 posts

anything new spare part came in yet?
gabz.85
post Jun 13 2009, 09:26 AM

29 posts

QUOTE(hahahoho_hei @ Jun 12 2009, 08:29 PM)
where can i get for the TAMIYA trque tuned motor???
what price is it???
torque tuned pro is RM 17...

single shaft torque tuned not available i think.... only available is sprint dash : RM 23

This post has been edited by gabz.85: Jun 13 2009, 09:51 AM
gabz.85
post Jun 14 2009, 10:21 AM

29 posts

i feel there's just too much of a hassle to cut the chassis..leaving the way it is and finding another solution of lightening would be better.
gabz.85
post Jun 14 2009, 05:38 PM

29 posts

QUOTE(geforce88 @ Jun 14 2009, 03:06 PM)
i thought already no ppl play this anymore??
so you think..well , fortunately it's back and great as ever!!!! hahaha..MARA EMPEROR!!!!
gabz.85
post Jun 15 2009, 08:46 AM

29 posts

looking at this photo makes me want to laugh.. chef wak...posing gile dengan kita punya rockstar , eric susu , wankoko, sngsngz
gabz.85
post Jun 15 2009, 09:11 AM

29 posts

QUOTE(szngszng @ Jun 15 2009, 09:07 AM)
wahaha  biggrin.gif  where you get this, very funny ~~ those post, kinda rock band album's photo(tmy version).
went to faiz92's flickr site : http://www.flickr.com/photos/faiz92
gabz.85
post Jun 15 2009, 10:06 AM

29 posts

QUOTE(R3Ju7Ce @ Jun 15 2009, 09:42 AM)
Wooo .. the current layout was a nightmare for me .. scary ... sweat.gif
jay, got pic or not?

Added on June 15, 2009, 10:26 am
QUOTE(ShuangShengEr @ Jun 15 2009, 10:06 AM)
which part of the track?
oh ya, you know whose birthday is it today?  brows.gif
your bday????

This post has been edited by gabz.85: Jun 15 2009, 10:26 AM
gabz.85
post Jun 15 2009, 04:30 PM

29 posts

QUOTE(susunooblike @ Jun 15 2009, 04:25 PM)
david hapi b"day
sorry guys I cnt go cz grandmum pass away u all enjoy =(
so sorry to hear bout your grandma.. my condolences to you and your family.

btw. happy birthday david.
gabz.85
post Jun 16 2009, 12:47 AM

29 posts

ai say..why jay? no show face?
gabz.85
post Jun 16 2009, 04:21 PM

29 posts

went to T.U at 1pm to test layout

used old GP 2300 batteries..fast and stable

used Sony 2300 batteries...very fast...at jumps quite good..2nd lane changer ...car overturns..

dont know how to time w/o timer.. anyone going 2nite or 2moro nite... im confirmed going 2moro.
gabz.85
post Jun 16 2009, 04:32 PM

29 posts

QUOTE(ShuangShengEr @ Jun 16 2009, 04:24 PM)
the prize was...
simple but nice....anyone going 2nite?
gabz.85
post Jun 16 2009, 06:18 PM

29 posts

QUOTE(Benevillio @ Jun 16 2009, 05:45 PM)
hey gab85 your car setting jus like mine...ohhh weird!!!
hey ben , f.y.i i had that setting long time ago..ask rexo..he knows. you must hv copied from me... icon_idea.gif if you enlargen the picture properly , you'll see that i have 4 double roller balls ( top and bottom)... and i just added a mass damper at the back this afternoon.
gabz.85
post Jun 17 2009, 01:09 AM

29 posts

QUOTE(faiz92 @ Jun 16 2009, 11:33 PM)
try to increase the height of your front screw.it may help when the car turns at very high velocity
good luck
ahh,long time didnt post picture  tongue.gif  tongue.gif  tongue.gif

faiz, i actually have top and bottom double ball rollers... 4 in front , that's why low... only when race, i'll remove the extra two and increase the height of screw.

Added on June 17, 2009, 1:14 am
QUOTE(ShuangShengEr @ Jun 16 2009, 06:48 PM)
your picture is so blur that only two double rollers can be clearly seen.
he might not have copied from you, you two might have thought of the same setting.
to add on, your car does not follow official tamiya rules, as it has 4 pairs of rollers. the maximum allowed is 3.   smile.gif
maybe we had the same thought but i had that setting since day 1 when buying rest of the parts...neway whatever la... about the tamiya rules , i of coz know bout it , will only remove the extra two when race comes.

Added on June 17, 2009, 1:26 am
QUOTE(szngszng @ Jun 16 2009, 06:54 PM)
ShuangShengEr, i assure he is just kidding  biggrin.gif , i think gabz's car putting the break at the front with 2 pcs break separately, try to have only 1 pc at the front center or just put it at the back, it may help... in my opinion  smile.gif
so far playing on the current layout , front and back break have helped tremendously i believed... front helps from the second jump lane to the 2nd lane change...it breaks quite well, i uploaded the video...

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=nHnV3eoT_6M

This post has been edited by gabz.85: Jun 17 2009, 01:49 AM

6 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top

0.0997sec    0.78    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 19th December 2025 - 05:28 AM