QUOTE(davidssk @ Jun 6 2009, 11:21 PM)
then how much ur total which includes the monitor n speaker?
Prices of monitor? Prices of speaker?
but i think the tv is better choice compared to the monitor, rite?
i got sony bravia 32 inch at home oso...then benQ 22inch lcd monitor jz for gaming..when connect to bravia..it seem same la.unless ur eye very sharp...
both their spec is amost same..jz the bravia have higher dynamic contrast..so it look brighter and colurful a bit. but v my BenQ display, i dun tin is "gap" very much v my bravia juga,trust me,lcd monitor ad work very well dude
...the only gap is the price lo..haha...
my benQ i bought at RM580 at lowyat..speaker..Rm110
when u buy lcd monitor,makesure u check the resolution..some "hd ready" lcd monitor doesnt mean is resolution 1980 x 1??? de...i dun remember the figure d.so..check de resolution,must can support highest n 1080p (not 1080i)...then check the response time..better is 2ms,so u wont c any "shadow" when u play "speedy action" game...compare to 8ms or higher de, 5 ms response time oso consider good d. then check got hdmi port not..better is hdmi port ready lo..if not u nid use vga - dvi cable....the graphic will more a less "downgrade" a bit. then finally, check the lcd monitor got HDCP not..something like high bandwidth content XXX..sorry i not so remember the full name n short form..

..tis is important dude..got tis u oli can play games v ur xbox360 or ps3 v no problem..or not the display will "run" ..
hope the info helpful for u.and sorry for i not so remember the term,but i sure of nid check those spec b4 buy lcd monitor.
then,viewsonic is cheap n good brand with 3 year warranty...

samsung 2233w oso not bad..u can go low yat lepak or other electronic shop.good luck