Mazda 3 2010 & Mazdaspeed 3, Overview,Chicks,Mazda 3 MPS,Video Review

max_cavalera
post Sep 9 2010, 01:14 PM

rebirth
5,614 posts

QUOTE(soapkeong @ Sep 9 2010, 02:06 PM)
Wow thanks for sharing!! mind to tell which shop u went for the Bdr Sunway? ... looks like good improve after upgrade wheels.... looking forward to change my rims if there is a nice price... I still saving extra $$ for this.. hehe
the tyre shop is located at the corner lot just beside from the main road from spectrum apartment to sunway college there. anyway shop around thr for a nice, better deal. i even found 2nd hand rx8 rims 18" there. Better to look for original mazda rims 2nd hand, coz they are still japanese lighter alloy, compared to the new wheel by the taiwan product.
soapkeong
post Sep 9 2010, 02:17 PM

71 posts

QUOTE(max_cavalera @ Sep 9 2010, 01:14 PM)
the tyre shop is located at the corner lot just beside from the main road from spectrum apartment to sunway college there. anyway shop around thr for a nice, better deal. i even found 2nd hand rx8 rims 18" there. Better to look for original mazda rims 2nd hand, coz they are still japanese lighter alloy, compared to the new wheel by the taiwan product.
Wow thanks for the info...
okie will try to find back mazda rims.. since you said is lighter than the other wheel so it should not burden much on the car ( less heavy) .. hehe... I will have a look on that.. hope can get a new look on my car...
haha.. my wish list is to upgrade to 17" + fog lamp + DRL light.. if possible lar.. hehe

I LOVE my M3~ thumbup.gif
DKT33
post Sep 9 2010, 03:53 PM

20 posts

i like the new rx8 rim..wher can find it?
max_cavalera
post Sep 9 2010, 05:58 PM

rebirth
5,614 posts

QUOTE(DKT33 @ Sep 9 2010, 04:53 PM)
i like the new rx8 rim..wher can find it?
survey ard there, u will find it smile.gif.

BTW i just drive balik kampung for hari raya. OMG i didn't realize i was so used to M3, by the time i drive my mom myvi it feels like a moving box object with a stereng, and a seat.... the radio feels so mono....the handling totaly out, feels like bawak sampan... probably dats wht jeremy clarkson feels having driving all the much2 better and expensive cars when he drive our pride.

ya forgot to ask u guys the amp in new M3 sound is GREAT!! feels so sharp and clarity. even my fren drive the new civic feels so, better than his car. Sayang didn't get the BOSE sound system for M3 malaysia version here. if not lg madness....

This post has been edited by max_cavalera: Sep 9 2010, 06:01 PM
j.galen
post Sep 9 2010, 06:19 PM

QUOTE(max_cavalera @ Sep 9 2010, 05:58 PM)
Sayang didn't get the BOSE sound system for M3 malaysia version here. if not lg madness....
If Malaysia has the BOSE system, the car will be even more expensive and you'll get even more people crying that the Mazda 3 is expensive, lousy, Civic has better resale and more space etc etc.
wufei
post Sep 9 2010, 09:29 PM

3,039 posts

hi guys, using RON 95 or RON 97 for your Mazda?
kyoshooo
post Sep 9 2010, 09:38 PM

382 posts

My M6 equip with Bose system. IMHO it is worst than civic sound system!
soapkeong
post Sep 10 2010, 08:20 AM

71 posts

QUOTE(wufei @ Sep 9 2010, 09:29 PM)
hi guys, using RON 95 or RON 97 for your Mazda?
i usually pump both... and yesterday i accidentally pump v-power racing!! my god full tank cost me over 100 bucks...
onyxzoom
post Sep 10 2010, 12:28 PM

QUOTE(soapkeong @ Sep 10 2010, 08:20 AM)
i usually pump both... and yesterday i accidentally pump v-power racing!! my god full tank cost me over 100 bucks...
And how was it? Feel any differences in acceleration, engine vibrations, etc etc...? Can Zoom Zoom more? biggrin.gif
soapkeong
post Sep 10 2010, 12:58 PM

71 posts

QUOTE(onyxzoom @ Sep 10 2010, 12:28 PM)
And how was it? Feel any differences in acceleration, engine vibrations, etc etc...? Can Zoom Zoom more?  biggrin.gif
haha.. still not yet try zoom zoom yet... normal drive only.. so can't feel the difference... haha..
gladfly
post Sep 10 2010, 01:52 PM

579 posts

me too also terpump V-power racing in my wife's car.

err...I guess better pick up than 97. Strangely the fuel econo almost similiar to Ron 97. Only down point is that the engine feels abit rough
phelix
post Sep 10 2010, 03:18 PM

Nexusan
924 posts

QUOTE(kyoshooo @ Sep 9 2010, 09:38 PM)
is it that bad?? BOSE wo...
how come???

you guys manage to find good DRL LED??
besides phlips..
wufei
post Sep 10 2010, 03:23 PM

3,039 posts

i think RON 97 and RON 95 is the same, RON 95 i need to push the pedal harder, so the fuel consumption is the same.
J-WAI
post Sep 10 2010, 08:30 PM

QUOTE(phelix @ Sep 10 2010, 03:18 PM)
is it that bad?? BOSE wo...
how come???

you guys manage to find good DRL LED??
besides phlips..
Recently found few replica philips DRL, very cheap, +/- RM100 but no idea to its quality.
D-Zire
post Sep 11 2010, 10:37 AM

560 posts

QUOTE(J-WAI @ Sep 10 2010, 08:30 PM)
Recently found few replica philips DRL, very cheap, +/- RM100 but no idea to its quality.
any pictures to see? tongue.gif
max_cavalera
post Sep 11 2010, 01:33 PM

rebirth
5,614 posts

QUOTE(kyoshooo @ Sep 9 2010, 10:38 PM)
BOSE and worst...?? are u sure. perhaps u shuld gather the common opinion of ur colleagues and frewns before making judgment. sometimes this kinda things is subjective. blink.gif
kyoshooo
post Sep 11 2010, 02:39 PM

382 posts

it is true. lots of people after hearing my sound system, they will ask are u sure this is BOSE system...
FrostLance
post Sep 11 2010, 03:14 PM

Dr.Frostie
607 posts

BOSE is overrated la.. change to Harman Kardon biggrin.gif
kelvin_hata
post Sep 11 2010, 03:28 PM

V.S.O.P
2,696 posts

and anyone tell me about m3 comfortable or not? if compare to toyota altis.

sorry, no fanboys cos rite now i nid to choose m3 and new altis with dual vvti.
j.galen
post Sep 11 2010, 04:01 PM

QUOTE(kyoshooo @ Sep 11 2010, 02:39 PM)
it is true. lots of people after hearing my sound system, they will ask are u sure this is BOSE system...
Yeah, it is very subjective. Some people just want more bass and bass. More bass and more boom boom = better sound system. Others on the other hand would prefer something with more balance and clarity.

QUOTE(kelvin_hata @ Sep 11 2010, 03:28 PM)
and anyone tell me about m3 comfortable or not? if compare to toyota altis.

sorry, no fanboys cos rite now i nid to choose m3 and new altis with dual vvti.
Why don't you just test drive it yourself and find out? o.o

It's your butt and your ear, find out which one has a better NVH level for you...

104 Pages « < 94 95 96 97 98 > » Top

0.0329sec    0.38    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 11:30 AM