Photography The Sony Alpha Thread V27!, The Orange Legion

lwliam
post Jun 10 2009, 04:24 PM

Your friendly neighborhood photographer
6,075 posts

V12Kompressor, look for the Sony 50mm F1.4 (or 50mm F1.8 DT SAM when it comes) and put it on... you should get the shallow depth of field easily. Refer to the icon on the screen to figure out which aperture to use. biggrin.gif

hahhaa, finally, new GUI in play..
lwliam
post Jun 10 2009, 04:38 PM

6,075 posts

same sensor doesnt really mean same level of noise, it all depends on how are the upgrades in the firmware/NR algorithm being run inside the processor.. so newer cams surely will be better in that sense, since i believe most manufacturers will definitely update things like these...

this is what separates N and Sony, since sony is the one providing the sensors for nearly most of their cams... but N's algorithm somehow works better than sony's..

This post has been edited by lwliam: Jun 10 2009, 04:46 PM
lwliam
post Jun 10 2009, 05:12 PM

6,075 posts

i'm using CS3 for my RAW conversion... but i seldom shoot RAW anyway... but it works fine for me..

yea, tonite what are the details of the TT tonite at putrajaya?
lwliam
post Jun 10 2009, 06:01 PM

6,075 posts

someone plz sms me details on the TT tonite @ putrajaya.. 012 661 7928.. thx.. need to go back now.. no internet at home ><
lwliam
post Jun 11 2009, 01:27 PM

6,075 posts

QUOTE(tot31 @ Jun 11 2009, 01:14 PM)
pic spam....

i see halos... shakehead.gif
lwliam
post Jun 11 2009, 04:24 PM

6,075 posts

i did like that on the previous assignment.. sling the tele at the side, wide angle in front... make sure tele-cam's strap is long enough for free movement when wanna do a 'quick-draw'..

if u can afford, get the fisheye too.. it gives a nice twist in the pictures..
lwliam
post Jun 11 2009, 05:05 PM

6,075 posts

QUOTE(dingenius3 @ Jun 11 2009, 04:34 PM)
seen that before at my relatives wedding (i still in uni.. so i guess 2005 or 2006 tongue.gif)...
white gun in 1 body... and some other lens in another body.. dunno wat cap ayam ka apa ka..
didnt haf much attention to dslr last time... coz no budget..  laugh.gif
hmmm... fisheye for wedding.... ya la.. not many people use it..
for sure is great for group family shot... can cover lotsa head counts..  flex.gif
QUOTE(Sp00kY @ Jun 11 2009, 04:42 PM)
buy what u need....beercan, tammy and sp90 they are diff thingy leh!

i would stick with 75300 rather than beercan..its heavy and i heard that the AF is slow. but then again, depends on what u want and how u are going to use it:)

fisheye is pretty fun but then can u convert fish eye pic to normal? a normal pic can be pp to fish eye but the other way round i duno:)

Added on June 11, 2009, 4:43 pmseng_kiat: i find it a bit too tight:) color wise quite nice...careful when shooting portrait...u chopped off the hands;) hahah.
nonetheless, sharp!
i followed a OP around for a wedding before, he uses his fisheye for closeups and detail shots, not necessary group shots...

spooky, yes u can PP it into fisheye, but the MFD cant be beat
lwliam
post Jun 11 2009, 05:07 PM

6,075 posts

its the fisheye effect + closeup, SP also kenot do

3 Pages < 1 2 3Top