4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Bottom

Photography The Sony Alpha Thread V27!, The Orange Legion

AlphaBeta
post Jun 11 2009, 10:55 AM

I have stars, got problem?
2,955 posts

yep...the more is better..gives u nice round bokeh.
AlphaBeta
post Jun 11 2009, 07:29 PM

2,955 posts

wow welcome to da club...lucky you..haha..
AlphaBeta
post Jun 14 2009, 02:55 AM

2,955 posts

nope...we do have vg for a200/a300 haha
AlphaBeta
post Jun 14 2009, 11:03 PM

2,955 posts

you need to change it according to the situation...not 1 wb temperature does it all.
AlphaBeta
post Jun 16 2009, 02:40 AM

2,955 posts

any good photoblog and it is free?
AlphaBeta
post Jun 16 2009, 07:56 PM

2,955 posts

keep it as a paper weight la.. biggrin.gif
AlphaBeta
post Jun 18 2009, 12:10 PM

2,955 posts

sp00ky..dun poison ppl ok? lol.. btw birding must need telephoto right?
AlphaBeta
post Jun 19 2009, 06:21 PM

2,955 posts

5.5k so cheap? cheaper than N lol...
AlphaBeta
post Jun 19 2009, 11:51 PM

2,955 posts

i vote for 1st...

Added on June 19, 2009, 11:54 pm
QUOTE(millenia3000 @ Jun 19 2009, 10:34 PM)
hey guys... i tried makin this white box... only got one f58 though sad.gif so i made a rectangular hole and mounted my DIYed softox on top of this cardboard box... i sticked some mirror like plastic material on both sides hoping for the light to ounce of the sides... and took some photos..

my SAL75300 + milleNOX

tamron 17-50 f2.8

old binoculars

kuaci?

the setup 1

the setup2

C n C please guys.... thank you  notworthy.gif
they look fine on my screen...nice set up..

This post has been edited by AlphaBeta: Jun 19 2009, 11:54 PM
AlphaBeta
post Jun 20 2009, 12:14 AM

2,955 posts

last picture is you?
AlphaBeta
post Jun 20 2009, 01:17 PM

2,955 posts

QUOTE(jimlim007 @ Jun 20 2009, 11:14 AM)
recently see a lot sony user sell flash, jump ship? sidewinder, raist, tanqj....
me also..but im still keeping my a300.. now.1 leg on 2 ships brows.gif
AlphaBeta
post Jun 22 2009, 01:24 PM

2,955 posts

QUOTE(Sp00kY @ Jun 22 2009, 08:57 AM)
after looking at seng_kiat pic i also wana buy whitey adi! ehhehe....

but then whitey wont help much for traveling la.....i saw 2 guys in siem reap...one using whitey the other using UWA/WA....great combination i guess:).but the whitey guy is damn free la...

I think i seriously need a better tripod...i saw some guy using this manfrotto/giottoz (if not mistaken) that is so flexible that we can actually just twist the head, up,down,left right.....without any screwing/tightening..any good third party tripod around in kl? i heard of victory but where to get it/
his whitey dropped from the sky..if u know wht i mean... tongue.gif
AlphaBeta
post Jun 22 2009, 04:47 PM

2,955 posts

its albnok!!! haha..

using my dad's digital film slr... C&C...
AlphaBeta
post Jun 22 2009, 04:57 PM

2,955 posts

yes, it is still working... used nikon wireless...only have 1 flash la..i tried to use a reflector but failed. 1 side has harsh shadow..but i prefer it this way biggrin.gif Like very 'suspicious' and spying feeling. lol...
AlphaBeta
post Jun 22 2009, 05:03 PM

2,955 posts

alpha_company...look second page...got 1 very sexy...boys definitely would like to go skating ring after seeing tht..LOL
AlphaBeta
post Jun 22 2009, 05:30 PM

2,955 posts

QUOTE(dingenius3 @ Jun 22 2009, 05:16 PM)
tried using a mirror?? got any dressing table nearby?
if not sufficient.. get all ur silver umbrella lah..  flex.gif
i don have umbrella...haha..nvm la.. juz a play play shot..

@cow drool.gif it is in part 3... not part 2..my mistake..

@tanjq87...yea i copied his idea biggrin.gif
AlphaBeta
post Jun 22 2009, 05:34 PM

2,955 posts

LOL laugh.gif hey ur avatar....u copied from the site..

anyway another 1...my family:

This post has been edited by AlphaBeta: Jun 22 2009, 05:35 PM
AlphaBeta
post Jun 22 2009, 05:39 PM

2,955 posts

canon 1000F....the lens with USM some more...lol..

high is good, it wont be blocked by the lens when u r shooting something near.
AlphaBeta
post Jun 22 2009, 06:08 PM

2,955 posts

QUOTE(Braynumb @ Jun 22 2009, 06:00 PM)
niceeee... used to have same family as you... but disowned both my C n N from the family... hehehehe.... nice one tho...
thx biggrin.gif
AlphaBeta
post Jun 23 2009, 11:04 AM

2,955 posts

QUOTE(albnok @ Jun 22 2009, 06:16 PM)
Braynumb: I'd shoot F8-11 for products and macro with flash, or outdoors with daylight.

AlphaBeta: I used only one light. Go figure it out! The shadow on the side is a bit distracting.
erm u used wireless behind the film camera? I mean u hold it in ur hand and flash ur face behind the camera?

4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Top

0.0529sec    0.52    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 06:22 PM