Dual Tournament @ Games & Gadgets event, Mid Valley Exhibition Centre

sHin0bi
post Jun 15 2009, 11:18 AM

360 posts

to all CoD4 teams.

Guys thanks for coming. it made the compy better with new faces. hopefully the next there is a tournament you guys would join again.

MP.s? sucks man
Puree
post Jun 15 2009, 12:00 PM

nub stffu pl0x :B

nightmarej4ck
post Jun 15 2009, 12:05 PM

129 posts

lol i still remembered that part where 3 fella kena squash by a train lol
Lexitachi
post Jun 15 2009, 01:30 PM

187 posts

QUOTE(james2306 @ Jun 15 2009, 04:07 AM)
Haha...so true..seXBomBs and one.two. kena trashed..  we will stick to COD4 for the competitive shit..
But tf2 fun sia...
tf2 pub play > cod4 pub play, NO SHIT.
I wouldnt say you guys got trashed. I think you guys just need more experience for the 6 vs 6 thats all. learn the maps and tactic.

Just like how you learn your tactic from COD4. and get in the scene for tf2. im sure is fun. smile.gif
allenaw88
post Jun 15 2009, 02:42 PM

Why not improve in TF2 while waiting for Modern Warfare 2 instead?
TSSTEAMboi
post Jun 15 2009, 03:30 PM

You can check the brackets and pics >HERE<.

Enjoy.

Btw Shinobi, you want the pic of you horsing around?

This post has been edited by STEAMboi: Jun 15 2009, 03:30 PM
Tetrino
post Jun 15 2009, 03:58 PM

If you have the picture of me hugging SewerSpeakers, post that too. tongue.gif
james2306
post Jun 15 2009, 05:10 PM

A not so Senior, SeƱor
1,120 posts

QUOTE(strife_personified @ Jun 15 2009, 09:28 AM)
i was the third smart ASS tongue.gif i actually saw the flashing lights on the other track, and thought i was safe, and then *poof* two of my mates down, i was like o_O then the train came in and smacked me too and i was like QQrage!!! tongue.gif
aha, now i finally have an ingame and forum nick to go with the face smile.gif
haha, seXBomBs did pretty well against us (we were kinda freshied too tongue.gif) and one.two. probably needs more familiarity, i remember the guy in front of me to the right was talking to his friend "i'm lost, where to go again?" tongue.gif once map familiarity and player specialties are settled i think you'll be beating freshie tf2 teams hands down.
HaHa... really funny shit

one.two was a last min team.. i remember, asmo/belphegor was asking every tom, d*** and harry among our CoD4 community if they would join his team for tf2..

QUOTE(sHin0bi @ Jun 15 2009, 11:18 AM)
to all CoD4 teams.

Guys thanks for coming. it made the compy better with new faces. hopefully the next there is a tournament you guys would join again.

MP.s? sucks man
We just find TF2 alotta fun and play online alot recently.. so when this tourney came up, heck, why not just join and have some fun..
about the next tourney, idk... coz the 2 CoD4 teams are really rojak teams.. seXBomB had ppl from 4 diff CoD4 clans, one.two had ppl from 5 diff CoD4 clans (1 of them ex-CoD4).. soooo, i dont think we can train and shit coz CoD4 is still active with tourneys and stuff.

QUOTE(Lexitachi @ Jun 15 2009, 01:30 PM)
I wouldnt say you guys got trashed. I think you guys just need more experience for the 6 vs 6 thats all. learn the maps and tactic.

Just like how you learn your tactic from COD4. and get in the scene for tf2. im sure is fun. smile.gif
yeah, we had no exp with competitive play.. but all of us would say we got trashed biggrin.gif one.two were so happy with the ONE point they got throughout the whole tourney whistling.gif

QUOTE(allenaw88 @ Jun 15 2009, 02:42 PM)
Why not improve in TF2 while waiting for Modern Warfare 2 instead?
CoD4 scene is not dead yet. Its pretty much alive. The last tourney we had was at Cyberfusion, and now we have an ongoing Master-At-Arms class specific weekly tourney, also theres the online Asian CoD4 Championships. Some may await MW2, but the fact of the matter is, MW2 is most likely gonna be very similar in terms of competitive play with how CoD4 is. To check out the CoD4 scene, http://cod4sea.blogspot.com/

QUOTE(STEAMboi @ Jun 15 2009, 03:30 PM)

Enjoy.

Nais pics.
thumbup.gif to e-club again.
I remember, 5-6 of us joined cyberfusion and were lucky to receive multiple units of orange boxes.. i myself got 4 units..
Some of us sold our units off, some of us gave/sold at discount to our clanmates/friends among the CoD4 community, and thats kinda how we got so many CoD4tards playing Tf2 suddenly. I myself had put off installing TF2 till about the Friday before the last after my exams were over.

This post has been edited by james2306: Jun 15 2009, 05:12 PM
Mr.Pikachu
post Jun 15 2009, 06:42 PM

QUOTE(strife_personified @ Jun 15 2009, 09:28 AM)
haha, seXBomBs did pretty well against us (we were kinda freshied too tongue.gif) and one.two. probably needs more familiarity, i remember the guy in front of me to the right was talking to his friend "i'm lost, where to go again?" tongue.gif once map familiarity and player specialties are settled i think you'll be beating freshie tf2 teams hands down.
Moots and strife bully sia! Haha, I was actually quite surprised we got even ONE point hence the happiness. I nearly tried to ninja the middle point on cp_well till the soldier came along and blew me to bits. T_T . But it was really fun though. Your match against us we just wanted to make it really hyped up so we shouted in the starting, and the other scout sitting next to me, syNc, was really shouting throughout the whole match! LOL! At least I not so loud tongue.gif
james2306
post Jun 15 2009, 06:47 PM

A not so Senior, SeƱor
1,120 posts

QUOTE(Mr.Pikachu @ Jun 15 2009, 06:42 PM)
Moots and strife bully sia! Haha, I was actually quite surprised we got even ONE point hence the happiness. I nearly tried to ninja the middle point on cp_well till the soldier came along and blew me to bits. T_T . But it was really fun though. Your match against us we just wanted to make it really hyped up so we shouted in the starting, and the other scout sitting next to me, syNc, was really shouting throughout the whole match! LOL! At least I not so loud tongue.gif
syNc shouts all the time la...

i heard the crazy indon was also shouting out loud alot when he got drunk that same night tongue.gif laugh.gif

Belphegor
post Jun 15 2009, 07:12 PM

Dreamer
5,806 posts

QUOTE(james2306 @ Jun 15 2009, 05:10 PM)
one.two was a last min team.. i remember, asmo/belphegor was asking every tom, d*** and harry among our CoD4 community if they would join his team for tf2..
Lol I got my last player @ around 8pm the day before the registration close. tongue.gif And we didn't train at all so I'm very happy for us to at least get a point from there. tongue.gif tongue.gif But due to the uber-ness of the veteran teams I decide to stay in pub to avoid getting my butt kick so hard again. sad.gif

This post has been edited by Belphegor: Jun 15 2009, 07:13 PM
gM | Mutsumi-san
post Jun 15 2009, 07:37 PM

PhD Falcon punch, Gunslingin, Sentry & Trollin Engineering
1,429 posts

QUOTE(Mr.Pikachu @ Jun 15 2009, 06:42 PM)

i also kena bully also wut
besides my team isnt really playing seriously since we just meet each other last saturday and just run and gun
well the goal for that day was just to have fun, else the train wouldnt hit 3 of our teammates in one go tongue.gif
allenaw88
post Jun 15 2009, 08:41 PM

Eh shinobi's horse pic post here, big size! LOLOL
sHin0bi
post Jun 16 2009, 12:26 AM

360 posts

QUOTE(STEAMboi @ Jun 15 2009, 03:30 PM)

Enjoy.

YES I DO!
Lexitachi
post Jun 16 2009, 05:31 PM

187 posts

QUOTE(Belphegor @ Jun 15 2009, 07:12 PM)
Lol I got my last player @ around 8pm the day before the registration close. tongue.gif And we didn't train at all so I'm very happy for us to at least get a point from there. tongue.gif tongue.gif But due to the uber-ness of the veteran teams I decide to stay in pub to avoid getting my butt kick so hard again. sad.gif
what a bummer. thought can meet up new players for a decent scrim in local. ;\
allenaw88
post Jun 16 2009, 06:10 PM

I disagree, because I bought TF2 with only public gaming in mind. After a while playing and improving, I've decided to go competitive.

So keep playing pub games, after some improvements, you can choose to go competitive. If you do, try playing 6v6 pickup games, or seek out some of the veterans.
Belphegor
post Jun 16 2009, 07:02 PM

Dreamer
5,806 posts

I'll stick with COD4 atm. I want pwn ppl instead of letting ppl pwn. tongue.gif tongue.gif
allenaw88
post Jun 16 2009, 07:08 PM

Like necrosavant says, unless we play against better players, we will never improve, at least never be able to surpass our limits.

Here's what I did, Soldier was the first ever class I've ever played, the reason was a soldier's gameplay is straightforward. Dominating other classes with simple yet destructive firepower. With only the rocket jump as something else to learn, Soldier is by far the class with the smallest learning curve.

After I played about 5 hours of soldier I start switching to another class. Rinse and repeat, and you'll find a class you're most comfortable with.
radkliler
post Jun 16 2009, 07:45 PM

WUBWUBWUB
985 posts

QUOTE(allenaw88 @ Jun 16 2009, 07:08 PM)
Like necrosavant says, unless we play against better players, we will never improve, at least never be able to surpass our limits.

Here's what I did, Soldier was the first ever class I've ever played, the reason was a soldier's gameplay is straightforward. Dominating other classes with simple yet destructive firepower. With only the rocket jump as something else to learn, Soldier is by far the class with the smallest learning curve.

After I played about 5 hours of soldier I start switching to another class. Rinse and repeat, and you'll find a class you're most comfortable with.
Hurr hurr....play in a 300+ ping server and learn anticipation.
HALLER!
post Jun 16 2009, 08:07 PM

25 posts

forget that
turtle the intel room with an engineer.

7 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 >Top

0.0213sec    0.77    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 23rd December 2025 - 05:06 AM