7 Pages  1 2 3 > » Bottom

Dual Tournament @ Games & Gadgets event, Mid Valley Exhibition Centre

TSSTEAMboi
post Jun 4 2009, 02:30 PM, updated 17y ago

Click on the image for the larger version.

REGISTRATION PERIOD:
- CS 1.6 Amateur Cup: 2 slots available, come on Friday 12/06/2009, 2pm to register.
- TF2 Tournament: 4 slots available, come on Saturday 13/06/2009, 11am to register.
It is advised to print your own forms and fill it in so you can just hand it in to us if you want the registration to go smoothly.
REGISTRATION FEE: None required.

Download the Counter Strike 1.6, Team Fortress 2 rules and regulations as well as the registration form >HERE<
ALTERNATIVE DOWNLOAD SITE: >CLICK HERE<

Games and Gadgets event website: Click >HERE<

TEAM FORTRESS 2: 8 team limit
COUNTER STRIKE 1.6: 16 team limit

CHECK IN TIME FOR CS 1.6: 12/06/2009, 2pm
CHECK IN TIME FOR TF2: 13/06/2009, 11am

TEAM REGISTRATION 101

1) Download the registration form from the link above.

2) Fill in the details in the registration form. There are various methods for this but the easiest is to download and install the program Foxit and use it to edit the form.

3) Rename the document to your name for easier reference.

4) Collect your other team member's filled registration forms and zip them together.

5) Attach the zip file to your email, addressed to shah[at]e-clubmalaysia[dot]com and cc to frankie[at]e-clubmalaysia[dot]com and avin[at]e-clubmalaysia[dot]com with the title 'TF2 Games & Gadgets Regisration' or 'CS Games & Gadgets Registration'.

6) If your registration is successful, we will reply your email with the content stating that your registration is successful.

FAILURE TO ADDRESS AND CC THE EMAIL TO THE CORRECT PERSONS WITH THE CORRECT TITLE WILL RENDER YOUR REGISTRATION NULL AND VOID. A SUCCESSFUL REGISTRATION REQUIRES THE REGISTRATION FORMS OF ALL THE TEAM MEMBERS. FAILURE TO DO SO WILL RENDER YOUR REGISTRATION NULL AND VOID. THANK YOU.

For the Counter Strike 1.6 Amateur Cup, please check >HERE< for the list of players and teams that are not allowed to join before registering or click on the spoiler. Thank you.

UPDATE: RESULTS ARE IN. CHECK >HERE<

This post has been edited by STEAMboi: Jun 15 2009, 03:29 PM
radkliler
post Jun 4 2009, 04:33 PM

WUBWUBWUB
985 posts

Oh great! Couldn't wait biggrin.gif
allenaw88
post Jun 4 2009, 04:35 PM

Epic win!
berjaver55
post Jun 4 2009, 04:58 PM

QUOTE(STEAMboi @ Jun 4 2009, 02:30 PM)
Heya,
In conjunction with the Games & Gadgets 2009 event that will be held at Mid Valley Exhibition Centre this coming 12th-14th June, e-Club will be organizing a Team Fortress 2 and Counter Strike 1.6 tournament! More information on this will be revealed tomorrow, complete with registration details!
whats the price(s) :3?
king99
post Jun 4 2009, 05:13 PM

1,188 posts

QUOTE(berjaver55 @ Jun 4 2009, 04:58 PM)
whats the price(s) :3?
Real-Life Functional Portal Gun.
AhBzaiFTW
post Jun 4 2009, 07:15 PM

RESERVED TEAM paralyzer.CS
HALLER!
post Jun 4 2009, 09:23 PM

25 posts

great news.
btw, r both gonna be run simultaneously ?
TSSTEAMboi
post Jun 5 2009, 03:52 PM

The OP is updated with the latest info.
HALLER!
post Jun 5 2009, 04:10 PM

25 posts

.. amateur cup
NecrosavaNt
post Jun 5 2009, 04:26 PM

29 posts

lol @ tf2 reg form & cs ban list.
copy pasta job.

tf2 form from the blitzone dual tournies. l4d & tf2 on the form, lol.
and the ban list was copy pasted from the 1st amateur cup 2 years back. some of those players don't even play anymore.

why make it an amateur cup anyway ? not b*tchin or whining, just curious.

This post has been edited by NecrosavaNt: Jun 5 2009, 04:28 PM
TSSTEAMboi
post Jun 5 2009, 04:39 PM

QUOTE(NecrosavaNt @ Jun 5 2009, 04:26 PM)
lol @ tf2 reg form & cs ban list.
copy pasta job.

tf2 form from the blitzone dual tournies. l4d & tf2 on the form, lol.
and the ban list was copy pasted from the 1st amateur cup 2 years back. some of those players don't even play anymore.

why make it an amateur cup anyway ? not b*tchin or whining, just curious.
Ah good catch. Corrected and uploaded the correct one.

The CS 1.6 Amateur Cup is an annual tournament and the Games & Gadgets event would be a great opportunity to have it again. I know the list is outdated (since most of the people listed don't play anymore) but it is needed. Perhaps we will plan another CS 1.6 tournament in the future that is open to all.
allenaw88
post Jun 5 2009, 05:12 PM

Wah, absolutely nothing for TF2 runner-ups?
radkliler
post Jun 5 2009, 05:18 PM

WUBWUBWUB
985 posts

QUOTE(allenaw88 @ Jun 5 2009, 05:12 PM)
Wah, absolutely nothing for TF2 runner-ups?
All the money pooled into sponsership liao...

So really...where else to find prizes?

p.s. Is experience a prize?
NecrosavaNt
post Jun 5 2009, 05:48 PM

29 posts

@ radkiller : experience is a prize worth more than money =p

@ steamboy : really appreciate what you guys are doing for both 1.6 and tf2. constantly organizing tourneys and this time even proving sponsorship for our local tf2 players. giving them a chance to compete in singapore.
as for 1.6, the tourneys might not be as often as we use to have it (eg 2007 when there was like 1 each month), but its better than nothing.
king99
post Jun 5 2009, 11:54 PM

1,188 posts

QUOTE(radkliler @ Jun 5 2009, 05:18 PM)
All the money pooled into sponsership liao...

So really...where else to find prizes?

p.s. Is experience a prize?
hmm....How about those neat posters...ROFL
strife_personified
post Jun 6 2009, 12:12 AM

Discordius Maximus
543 posts

well, i dont mind joining just for the experience, and for fun wink.gif freelance medic/scout reporting for duty wink.gif
ezinger
post Jun 6 2009, 02:59 AM

butter cookies
1,536 posts

reporting in ftw [:
Lexitachi
post Jun 6 2009, 04:06 AM

187 posts

ezinger is reporting in ftl. Fresh Nub Cake. Nuff Said. [:
ezinger
post Jun 6 2009, 07:45 AM

butter cookies
1,536 posts

didn't I brainwashed you? some **** lied to me ]:

edit: i'm not allowed to type "c u n t" LOL. but i love them [:

This post has been edited by ezinger: Jun 6 2009, 07:47 AM
james2306
post Jun 6 2009, 04:27 PM

A not so Senior, Señor
1,119 posts

woo..

my friends and i are from the COD4 Community but we have fallen in love with TF2 since we played it @ Cyberfusion..

letme see if i can gather 6 ppl to make a team and go have some fun smile.gif

Good Work to e-Club on vigorously promoting their games thumbup.gif

7 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0221sec    0.33    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 22nd December 2025 - 11:33 AM