7 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Bottom

Games Metroid: Other M (Wii), 2010

yangkuo
post Apr 1 2010, 04:30 PM

89 posts

surprised no one post this latest gameplay trailer ... be prepared to drool thumbup.gif

This post has been edited by yangkuo: Apr 1 2010, 04:33 PM
ramz
post Apr 1 2010, 04:49 PM

16,753 posts

nice, looks like is less fps, and more platform. but its still ok. no nunchuck usage?
Kyoyagami
post Apr 1 2010, 04:52 PM

KyoYagami-myed
1,838 posts

Me want more platforming!
PhoenixByte
post Apr 1 2010, 09:11 PM

No school like the oldschool
798 posts

oh damn!!! finally!!!
yangkuo
post Apr 1 2010, 11:18 PM

89 posts

Metroid co-creator and producer of Other M Yoshio Sakamoto explained why the game opts to use solely the Wii Remote on its own, rather than utilise the Nunchuck's analogue-stick option.

"Two reasons. The first, with the team I've been working with, we've been making the Metroid series in 2D up to this point. Even though we've been looking for a way to control Samus in 3D, we wanted to achieve the feeling that you had when Samus was in 2D. We decided that the traditional D-pad for movement plus jumping and shooting on buttons was the most appropriate control scheme for this direction. The second reason, and let me preface this by saying I don't think bad games use the nunchuk because there are a lot of great games that do, there's a certain image created with the nunchuk, it's a bit of a barrier in accessibility because it's a "different" control. The nunchuk I think is more appropriate for core audiences. At the same time, I feel that showing people a 3D game where you can control it using the remote really does stir the imagination, they'll think "How's it possible to control the character using the sideways remote in 3D?" I also think it's attractive to those who grew up playing games using this kind of control. "

QUOTE(ramz @ Apr 1 2010, 04:49 PM)
nice, looks like is less fps, and more platform. but its still ok. no nunchuck usage?
penman
post Apr 3 2010, 02:03 AM

142 posts

QUOTE(yangkuo @ Apr 1 2010, 11:18 PM)
Metroid co-creator and producer of Other M Yoshio Sakamoto explained why the game opts to use solely the Wii  Remote on its own, rather than utilise the Nunchuck's analogue-stick option.

"Two reasons. The first, with the team I've been working with, we've been making the Metroid series in 2D up to this point. Even though we've been looking for a way to control Samus in 3D, we wanted to achieve the feeling that you had when Samus was in 2D. We decided that the traditional D-pad for movement plus jumping and shooting on buttons was the most appropriate control scheme for this direction. The second reason, and let me preface this by saying I don't think bad games use the nunchuk because there are a lot of great games that do, there's a certain image created with the nunchuk, it's a bit of a barrier in accessibility because it's a "different" control. The nunchuk I think is more appropriate for core audiences. At the same time, I feel that showing people a 3D game where you can control it using the remote really does stir the imagination, they'll think "How's it possible to control the character using the sideways remote in 3D?" I also think it's attractive to those who grew up playing games using this kind of control. "
so GETTING THIS! rclxm9.gif
RAMChYLD
post Apr 6 2010, 05:04 PM

1,715 posts

Interesting that you can switch between FPS and platform mode. Might think about getting it.
penman
post Aug 17 2010, 03:54 PM

142 posts

QUOTE(penman @ Aug 17 2010, 03:54 PM)
kyo!!! any news? brows.gif

Metroid Other M Trailer - E3 2010

This post has been edited by penman: Aug 17 2010, 04:06 PM
PhoenixByte
post Aug 18 2010, 06:45 AM

798 posts

spoiler

penman
post Aug 18 2010, 02:12 PM

142 posts

that fella sux at the boss fight... USE MISSLE~lah! duh! shakehead.gif

This post has been edited by penman: Aug 18 2010, 02:13 PM
PhoenixByte
post Aug 18 2010, 10:32 PM

798 posts

haha...penman must be itching to grab that guy's controller n play for him laugh.gif
penman
post Aug 19 2010, 04:27 PM

142 posts

QUOTE(PhoenixByte @ Aug 18 2010, 10:32 PM)
haha...penman must be itching to grab that guy's controller n play for him laugh.gif
tengok dia main, bikin sia geram!!!

ANGRYPEN... HENSHIN!!!!!! vmad.gif
TSpikacu
post Aug 21 2010, 12:39 AM

male tag rosak
7,740 posts

updated first post tongue.gif
penman
post Aug 23 2010, 12:50 PM

142 posts

playing Metroid: Zero Mission (GBA) now to pacify my thirst! tongue.gif
wt_wang81
post Aug 23 2010, 12:55 PM

QUOTE(penman @ Aug 23 2010, 12:50 PM)
playing Metroid: Zero Mission (GBA) now to pacify my thirst!  tongue.gif
u should play super metroid coz other m story is btw super metroid and fusion... thumbup.gif
penman
post Aug 23 2010, 02:07 PM

142 posts

QUOTE(wt_wang81 @ Aug 23 2010, 12:55 PM)
u should play super metroid coz other m story is btw super metroid and fusion... thumbup.gif
I know... but I dun have SNES nor there's any release on Super Metroid for GBA/DS... sad.gif

but I got FUSION though! rclxm9.gif
yangkuo
post Aug 23 2010, 10:36 PM

89 posts

Virtual Console got Super Metroid ! thumbup.gif

QUOTE(penman @ Aug 23 2010, 02:07 PM)
I know... but I dun have SNES nor there's any release on Super Metroid for GBA/DS...  sad.gif

but I got FUSION though!  rclxm9.gif
penman
post Aug 24 2010, 11:19 AM

142 posts

QUOTE(yangkuo @ Aug 23 2010, 10:36 PM)
Virtual Console got Super Metroid !  thumbup.gif
I was trying to download last night, the line was so slow...

sleep.gif!!

so I didn't dare to do so... perhaps 2nite! thumbup.gif

anyway... check out the updated website – http://www.metroid.com

and IWATA ASK!!!
PhoenixByte
post Aug 24 2010, 11:27 AM

798 posts

kyo masih tak ada berita?

haih
Kyoyagami
post Aug 24 2010, 11:29 AM

KyoYagami-myed
1,838 posts

Masih tiada berita malangnya.

Tapi, jika anda semua benar2 mahu, i'll take the US one. Amacam? Sampai 2 weeks time.

7 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top

0.0152sec    0.61    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th March 2024 - 05:39 PM