Starcraft 2 V2, Releasing on 27th of July 2010 :D

JuzJoe
post Feb 11 2010, 11:16 AM

101 posts

Speaking of WC3, I miss playing that. I find the gameplay for WC3: TFT was fun and and fast pace. The hero/rpg element was a nice touch to the RTS gameplay.
JuzJoe
post Feb 20 2010, 12:40 AM

101 posts

QUOTE(cyclone9 @ Feb 19 2010, 11:25 PM)
did u go to blizzcon to get teh keys? hmm.gif
you don't necessary have to go to Blizzcon to get the beta codes.

refer here:

http://us.blizzard.com/support/article.xml...categoryId=3617
JuzJoe
post Feb 20 2010, 08:40 AM

101 posts

let me guess, protoss are still at the bottom of the food-chain? I hope not! balance plz

kthxbye
JuzJoe
post Mar 3 2010, 09:36 AM

101 posts

The initial idea that the Thor can only be build with an SCV was pretty cool. Now it's just like any other unit; being build by the factory. sad.gif
JuzJoe
post Mar 4 2010, 09:46 AM

101 posts

QUOTE(meetxj9 @ Mar 4 2010, 12:49 AM)
If the Thor were build by SCV's it would have been OP. 5 SCV's equals to 5 Thors in the same amount of time. That would have made having the battlecruiser obselete. There are still units in this game that are obselete and tend to confuse give players on choices to what to build. A Stalker far outweights an Immortal in flexibility. A Queen can't fight anything in early games. Even the Roach looks like a Hydralisk in terms of abilities abit. Minus the Hydralisk can attack air.

There are still more units in this game that needs some serious rethinking. Ability and purpose wise. So far the only topĀ  teir unit in this game that stayed the same and is still able to beat anything up is the Ultralisk. The Collosus and the Thor needs to be tweaked.
It doesn't have to be OP, Blizz could made building Thors either cost, time or supply very high and so as to made the cost of building multiple Thors unpractical.

I like the idea of a massive unit like the Thor and the Mothership a single unit of destruction, with weaknesses that requires lesser units for support; Much like the Hero concept in WC3.

Anyway, it doesn't matter what Blizz would do to this units as I'm sure that all my ideas above are just wishful thinking. Since seeing how vulnerable the Thor and Mothership can be, I feel that the initial introduction of Thor and Mothership was just a marketing hype to gain interest.

As for the other "lower tier" units, it really depends on how Blizz is gonna balance them out.

This post has been edited by JuzJoe: Mar 4 2010, 09:50 AM
JuzJoe
post Mar 4 2010, 05:56 PM

101 posts

QUOTE(meetxj9 @ Mar 4 2010, 05:52 PM)
Though i wish they introduce back that Macross like unit, it looks like it could have been a good assest for the Terrans. Took out the reapers and replace them with that and you got yourself a tactical unit that can micro like mad.
Viking?
JuzJoe
post Apr 10 2010, 01:36 AM

101 posts

QUOTE(C_Sagi @ Apr 10 2010, 01:35 AM)
Not bad...

WTF!
JuzJoe
post Apr 10 2010, 08:38 AM

101 posts

QUOTE(BelowAverage @ Apr 10 2010, 01:55 AM)
I want the artbook!

omfg, bioshock CE rm120,

now starcraft CE?

OMFG cry.gif
huh? pardon my ignorance but I thought CE are usually more expensive than that.
JuzJoe
post Apr 10 2010, 04:07 PM

101 posts

QUOTE(fujkenasai @ Apr 10 2010, 12:12 PM)
Yeah go to be more discrete you are like hey hey here I am rushing you. hahaha

I guess if you do that I have to give you all my support.

Have you guys watched this?
lol such a hot chic also break up meh? games can come later... too bad for him lmao

0.0469sec    0.53    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 09:55 PM