5 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Bottom

Starcraft 2 V2, Releasing on 27th of July 2010 :D

kianweic
post Mar 8 2010, 09:09 AM

Work hard, play hard.
3,809 posts

No offense, but the graphics look super dated.

When compared to Supreme Commander 1 and COH series.
kianweic
post Mar 8 2010, 09:45 AM

Work hard, play hard.
3,809 posts

QUOTE(Deimos Tel`Arin @ Mar 8 2010, 09:31 AM)
kianweic
well, i guess you dun need super good graphics for an awesome game aye?
i.e. WoW wiith 12 million subscribers

hmm i tried out the sc2 beta yesterday night too.
the default ai is dumb lol.
i rushed them x2 times they kena pwn x2 times

1st time
x7 zealots rush zerg base

2nd time:
x35 zerglings rush protoss base
the ai seems to be focus on tech-ing up only, had little or no defense
Yup the requirements is really low. 6 series GPU for Nvidia, I doubt the 7 series GPU even exist these days.

However, given that much time to development. It's quite disappointing in term of graphics.

Blurry textures and jagged lines all over.

kianweic
post Mar 8 2010, 10:12 AM

Work hard, play hard.
3,809 posts

Perhaps they are trying to target Netbook and Laptops market as well.

Hmmm, now I probably gotta try the demo if any before buying it.
kianweic
post Mar 8 2010, 10:14 AM

Work hard, play hard.
3,809 posts

QUOTE(Cheesenium @ Mar 8 2010, 10:13 AM)
the screnshots doesn't really do justice to the graphics. You have to actually play the game to see the graphics.

I used to say the graphics is dated but after actually playing it, it's pretty damn awesome in it's way. The way the units move, the textures arent as bad as the screenshots.

Besides, it's still beta and graphical updates are still being added into the game or still being worked on.

What I ilke the most is, it looks great on medium and runs great.
Noted, gotta try the game first then.
kianweic
post Mar 8 2010, 10:42 AM

Work hard, play hard.
3,809 posts

I should download the beta and experience it myself.

Probably do that tonight.
kianweic
post Mar 8 2010, 02:07 PM

Work hard, play hard.
3,809 posts

QUOTE(flow @ Mar 8 2010, 12:16 PM)
what AI version r u running? they update the AI every now and then so make sure u play the latest 1 smile.gif early Ai is really dump but latest 1 do have some challenge. if still too easy. play the AI cheat version tongue.gif

Added on March 8, 2010, 12:24 pm

the point of low requirement is to let as many people to be able to play it. whats the point of creating a game with high requirement and then only a handful of people with high end PC able to play it.

if WoW need high requirement to play i doubt it will reach the number of players it has today.

btw, sc2 in full ultra setting looks sweet enough thou tongue.gif
The keyword is scalable graphic system.

Not the lowest possible details nor the highest possible requirements.

Just like Half Life 2 engine when it first came out. Even the low end PC can play but the high end will have better graphics option.

kianweic
post Mar 9 2010, 08:09 PM

Work hard, play hard.
3,809 posts

QUOTE(bobohead1988 @ Mar 9 2010, 04:37 PM)
Well for those who complained about graphics

Which one would you sell?

Mid range graphics that everyone's pc able to support
or
Crysis like graphics that only a handful able to support

Also
Micro : You manage your zergling
Macro : You manage how to build your zergling
Or Half Life 2 style

Support both. Low end and high end capture.

Scalable graphics.
kianweic
post Mar 9 2010, 08:43 PM

Work hard, play hard.
3,809 posts

QUOTE(Deimos Tel`Arin @ Mar 9 2010, 08:39 PM)
kianweic,
the graphics are suitable la.
I gotta see myself first. So far I have only screenshot.

Forumers argue only one side of the coin.

Either super high requirements or super low requirements.

Don't bother about scalable graphics like Source engine.
kianweic
post Mar 9 2010, 08:49 PM

Work hard, play hard.
3,809 posts

QUOTE(Gormaz @ Mar 9 2010, 08:46 PM)
Youtube video quality isnt exactly what I would use to judge the graphics of a game though  tongue.gif
I agree with Gormaz, can't use Youtube to judge the graphics of a game.

Runs at lower resolution and with less details.

I will try Starcraft 2 itself as soon as possible.
kianweic
post Mar 10 2010, 09:08 AM

Work hard, play hard.
3,809 posts

QUOTE(Deimos Tel`Arin @ Mar 10 2010, 01:28 AM)
yeah the animations are awesome! screen shots cannot justified those.
You should send your current avatar photo to Blizzard.

They probably give you as many beta-keys as possible....hahaha

This post has been edited by kianweic: Mar 10 2010, 09:09 AM
kianweic
post Mar 10 2010, 11:58 AM

Work hard, play hard.
3,809 posts

QUOTE(Deimos Tel`Arin @ Mar 10 2010, 11:55 AM)
hmmm well i'll just play sc2 for the story.

and ... whop some local gamers arse if possible.
Same here.

I hope the story as good as the first one.
kianweic
post Mar 19 2010, 03:36 PM

Work hard, play hard.
3,809 posts

Here is someone selling beta keys for Starcraft 2:

http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/1361044
kianweic
post Mar 19 2010, 10:44 PM

Work hard, play hard.
3,809 posts

QUOTE(kianweic @ Mar 19 2010, 03:36 PM)
Here is someone selling beta keys for Starcraft 2:

http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/1361044
The link is gone now.
kianweic
post Mar 20 2010, 10:44 AM

Work hard, play hard.
3,809 posts

QUOTE(NightFelix @ Mar 20 2010, 12:43 AM)
I think I better get ready to buy a new PC spec for SC2 or D3 in the future, me play so lag.. T_T only able to set setting to Low.
What's your current PC spec?
kianweic
post Apr 5 2010, 07:56 AM

Work hard, play hard.
3,809 posts

QUOTE(kokanchai @ Apr 5 2010, 06:43 AM)
sifu here!

anyone here where to get download StarCraft 2 BetaVersion?
You won't be able to play online without a beta key.
kianweic
post Apr 9 2010, 03:32 PM

Work hard, play hard.
3,809 posts

I gonna get the CE instead.

Way better than CE of other games that I have gotten previously.
kianweic
post Apr 10 2010, 10:49 AM

Work hard, play hard.
3,809 posts

Bioshock 2 CE was going for RM299 in TSB.

How did you manage to get it for RM120?

Also, Starcraft 2 CE is gonna be limited, so I guess I will be pre-ordering this.
kianweic
post Apr 12 2010, 09:34 AM

Work hard, play hard.
3,809 posts

QUOTE(Kam Tze @ Apr 11 2010, 08:04 PM)
jack sparrow to the rescue then, while waiting for the price to drop
10 year old games from Blizzard (ie. Starcraft 1 Battlechest and Diablo 2 Battlechest) are selling at normal retail price and I don't think I have seen a cheaper version.

kianweic
post Apr 12 2010, 11:00 AM

Work hard, play hard.
3,809 posts

Depends CE for what games, Bioshock 2 CE was around RM300. Mass Effect 2 ,Dragon Age and Empire Total War SE was around RM200 while DOW2 CE was around RM180.

My guess it would be RM400 or above by the time it reaches Malaysian shores.
kianweic
post Apr 13 2010, 05:48 PM

Work hard, play hard.
3,809 posts

Wow USD137 for Starcraft 2 CE including shipping.

That's around RM450. That is a lot of dough indeed.

5 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top

0.0516sec    0.77    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 10:09 AM