~**Proton CPS club V4.98**~, First page updated again!

mrjgx
post Jul 28 2009, 11:55 PM

59 posts

i am also interested with r3 springs. i heard that changing to r3 rims will not affect the car warranty since it is also a product from Proton. issit true?

if change to r3 springs but the suspension is standard abs, got any side effect or not?

last question. my new toyo tire smells very strong lor. like hot rubber smell. 205/50/16 straight away can fit into gen-2 right? no need bush, spacer, etc etc.

im afraid the tire rub with anything lor...scared sad.gif

mrjgx
post Jul 29 2009, 10:19 AM

59 posts

eh r3 using 195? last time I tot it using 17 rims. at least must be 205.

anyway my right rear suspension got this nyek2 sound. I don't rmmber using the stock tire/rims dis sound occurs or not.

if I went to service cntre warranty alreay void ka? dem.
mrjgx
post Jul 29 2009, 01:56 PM

59 posts

eh rm220 for r3 springs? someone quoted me rm480...hurmmm
mrjgx
post Aug 15 2009, 07:41 PM

59 posts

i juz had my car serviced...it's the 2nd service today. Managed to eliminate the what i tought to be a suspension problem sound (but actually it's the rear seat sound nyek nyek). The guy just put a duct tape and the problem solved.

Solved problem for fuel tank lid not open when you pull it's latch. the guy took about 20 mins just to fix it. my advice, don't push the lid too much when you close it.

aircond got rattling sound. problem not fixed. the guy just said gen-2 is very RICH with sounds.

he also warned for me not to lowered the car yet cos still got warranty, and he said R3 product is ok. however he mentioned that gen-2 tank (forgot what tank) is placed very low and thin, thus have to be prepared if lowered your car.

my steering radio controlled button (the volume up,mute,and down button) is haywire. sometime it is ok, sometime it is crazy. Push the volume down and it will mute, push the mute and it will volume up). Tested during the test drive with the mechanic but unfortunately the problem is not there, so cannot change anything. SUX! i told him it happened but not all the time. th guy said yes, gen-2 always had that problem. have to wait until it's totally crazy then bring back to the SC.

kena adviced to not treating auto tranny as manual. high speed cruising is ok, but for sudden acceleration have to be a bit gentle, unlike manual where you can thrash to the max. suddenly I feel scared.

i don't know what other problem may arise..the engine is good though..i love high speed cruising as i like how it roars! i wonder if put extractor and air filter will it sounds much nicerrrrr.

for steering vibration, i changed my standard tire and rims, now 160-170 lepas tangan pon not vibrate at all. last time 110 vibrate like a small car.

just to share my experience with my 6000km gen-2 cps auto smile.gif

mrjgx
post Aug 15 2009, 07:49 PM

59 posts

when you guys are having TT? i want to join. i am planning for k&n drop in filter. any1 using it currently and any comments? smile.gif
mrjgx
post Aug 15 2009, 09:47 PM

59 posts

QUOTE(jctasoga @ Aug 15 2009, 09:14 PM)
K&N drop in is ok. from what I felt (sorry no data to proof), the intake is better at high rpm. less choking. its even better and more smooth after installation of iridium denso during my 10k service. all these does not increase performance. its just smoother revs n less choking on ur engine. smile.gif

Added on August 15, 2009, 9:21 pmrefering back to mrjgx's comments on the auto box not advisable to be rough with it, i think its unacceptable. Even though car parts are not meant to last forever, we as consumer bought the product and expect it to perform at optimum level and won't spoil since it has warranty (if not mistaken its 2 years). Of course, we will have to take care by changing the AT gear oil on schedule and rev only when the engine temp is at operating temperature (warm enough).

adding oil coolers will have advantage of keeping the oil cooled during high speed or in hot weather conditions. it will pro-long the life of AT gear oil but still, change it when its due time.

if we do follow by the book on the manufacturer's advise, we should not be afraid should any claims arises.

its my thoughts above and its really beneficial to know consumer rights. listening to the mechs is ok but know when to draw the line between being smart and being taken for a ride. wink.gif
i agreed with u smile.gif
mrjgx
post Aug 15 2009, 11:17 PM

59 posts

em can someone explain what is P&O? what i know is engine and GB got 5 yrs waranty, thats why i dare to buy the car. even after so many negative comments I received before and after I bought the car, i juz rply to them..i got 5 yrs warranty covered tongue.gif
mrjgx
post Aug 25 2009, 08:20 AM

59 posts

i noticed that my gen-2 has this bar..i think it is a.r.b but it is pretty thin. anyone knows the diameter of the size? maybe 12mm or 14mm ?

im planning to buy ultra racing 19mm...is it plug and play with no modifications needed? will there be improvement over the original one that i have currently?
mrjgx
post Aug 28 2009, 08:36 AM

59 posts

QUOTE(jctasoga @ Aug 25 2009, 01:51 PM)
must be careful not to take too thick for rear ARB. it cause unbalanced cornering from understeer before oversteer esp in our FWD vehicles. read the ultra racing website why we need understeer in our FWD cars instead of oversteer. the main thing is the ease of control should we ever loose traction during cornering.

another point is that if we use thicker than ori ARB (front or rear), no doubt cornering will be improved but we will suffer is there the road is not flat. the car will follow the rhythm and feel like sampan or cars with stiff suspension. u will feel ur car rocking front and backwards.
thx for your info bro. i guess i stick with the current one since im not planning to speed everyday in all corners in KL. lol. I might just add the front strut bar only.

btw, my car clocked 6000km plus. if i change the extractor to hotbits...will it void any warranty from proton? engine warranty, etc? mine is auto tranny.

mrjgx
post Aug 30 2009, 04:48 AM

59 posts

QUOTE(mrjgx @ Aug 28 2009, 08:36 AM)
thx for your info bro. i guess i stick with the current one since im not planning to speed everyday in all corners in KL. lol. I might just add the front strut bar only.

btw, my car clocked 6000km plus. if i change the extractor to hotbits...will it void any warranty from proton? engine warranty, etc? mine is auto tranny.
I've installed 3 point front strut bar and 16mm a.r.b. rclxms.gif fender bar not yet.

btw, what is this shell ron 95? i think it's cheap, but sadly no more vpower available. sigh.
mrjgx
post Oct 7 2009, 06:25 AM

59 posts

guys..ive been looking for a lowered sport suspension for my gen-2 cps. i want to use standard abs only with the lowered spring can or not?

tyre spec is 205/50/16...what spring brand do u guys suggest that fits the best? nice looks and tyre does not scrape body/fender during hard cornering or when hi-speed cruising over a slopy road or when take full load passengers. should change to 45 series first or no need?

budget is rm600 below...
mrjgx
post Oct 7 2009, 08:25 PM

59 posts

i use gen-2 cps AT n i tink the fuel consumption is terrrrible!....sigh....maybe my tyres n rims too heavy...duh...
mrjgx
post Oct 24 2009, 08:39 PM

59 posts

i wish i can join ur cps tt one day! extractor? nice! im planning to buy hotbits full setup for cps...

but..still clueless whether I can lowered my car without any issues later on...some said 205/50/16 will be troublesome if u lowered..some said 45 is better....

who wanna buy my 50 series tyre? hehehe
mrjgx
post Oct 25 2009, 12:23 AM

59 posts

QUOTE(sphiroth @ Oct 24 2009, 09:30 PM)
I'm using 205/50/16... unless u used 17", 45 I think its too slim.
bro..same tire size with mine. did u lowered ur car? Any issues? cos with my current std abs n springs..if take 4 people inside, high speed bumpy ride on highway sometimes the tire touch the body i think...dats y i said maybe 45 better if want to lower...

may i know the brand u use? rclxms.gif

mrjgx
post Oct 25 2009, 11:00 AM

59 posts

QUOTE(sphiroth @ Oct 25 2009, 12:57 AM)
The problem with 45/16" is that the gap between the wheel the the arc is quite big compared to 50/16". Even with 50 series, I lowered down my ride since it will look quite weird if I didn't. I used R3 abs and spring.
yepppp.dats why i want to lower my car. my car now looks weird n ugly.

bro where can i buy r3 suspension n spring n how much? really interested to get them asap.

mrjgx
post Oct 25 2009, 04:32 PM

59 posts

waah..RM600 for abs n springs? where can i finddddd the products? anyone getting them as well? we can go by in bulk. hehe.

er btw, im confuse..is there any difference btween abs and suspension? springs and coilovers?
mrjgx
post Oct 28 2009, 12:07 AM

59 posts

i hate my gen-2 fuel consumption! it drinks a lot of fuel even for a normal driving....

I have plan to use back my standard rims...

btw..what muffler is good for cps auto? hotbits ok?

mrjgx
post Oct 28 2009, 10:19 AM

59 posts

currently i use toyo proxes t1r....wut a nice rubber especially in wet! biggrin.gif 1 month after i bought, it still smells. lol
mrjgx
post Oct 28 2009, 05:23 PM

59 posts

i dunno if proxes t1r is a semi slick or not..i just use it...quite good especialky in wet. the tread pattern is beautiful biggrin.gif

0.0535sec    0.43    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 05:42 AM