QUOTE(kcng @ Oct 2 2009, 04:22 PM)
yah rite..probably is the other way around kcng....more like im eating formworks smoke judging by tht...~**Proton CPS club V4.98**~, First page updated again!
~**Proton CPS club V4.98**~, First page updated again!
Oct 2 2009, 06:20 PM
76 posts Joined: Jul 2008 |
Oct 6 2009, 11:35 PM
QUOTE(fazron80 @ Oct 5 2009, 02:35 PM) too pelan tak bergerak nanti bro. I'm in teluk Intan hard to tt with u guys. Anyone coming through teluk intan going to lumut can can always calling calling me r. bro..i alwiz in teluk intan.....my gf in teluk intan.so go there on weekends....dun worry..i can tt with u...Added on October 6, 2009, 11:39 pm QUOTE(pearjar @ Oct 6 2009, 01:14 PM) I've thinking of installing bonnet scoop, real one, not dummy.. The one which allow hot air out, not for cold air in.. But afraid rain will spoil electronic inside.. Is there any trick to install..? dun la..spoilt the looks...add bodykit better.....i duno la..i find install fake bonnet scoop very not nice...This post has been edited by eujinee: Oct 6 2009, 11:39 PM |
Oct 11 2009, 07:31 PM
QUOTE(coz4u @ Oct 10 2009, 09:26 PM) if hotbitz yeah..speedworks .full set cost u around 1k plus....heheh...front to muffler...cun...Added on October 11, 2009, 7:33 pm QUOTE(ahpaul82 @ Oct 11 2009, 12:50 AM) thanks for you reply, ahhaha...correct plugs..it20s...u bot the same 1 as mine..hehehe...good good..notice alot differents during rev ritez????i just wonder how come the isolator tips looks so red ... already changed to this set: [attachmentid=1242768] This post has been edited by eujinee: Oct 11 2009, 07:33 PM |
Oct 12 2009, 10:48 PM
QUOTE(coz4u @ Oct 11 2009, 09:17 PM) eujine, but i heard other cps owners saying their car become underpowered after changing to hotbitz 4-2-1. I am driving a auto btw. for cps of coz...mine is auto too...anwyay, your hotbitz is meant for campro or cps? i can answer ur doubts there.... original we have a 2" inner diameter piping.2.2" for outer..which is for 1.6cc car..is big.even civic 2.0 doesnt require 2" usually those under power bcoz they din change the full set...hotbitz is 1.8" diameter frm extrator out..if connected to 2" piping...with original bullet...and aftermaket exhaust system...of coz mismatch......yes.u feel different during lower end rev..but high end rev..is faster.....u can try my car..i dun mind let u test if u1...b4 u install it...but mine car is heavy la...dynamat+ICE+17"+etc...hahahhah Added on October 12, 2009, 10:50 pm QUOTE(zenwarlord @ Oct 12 2009, 10:21 AM) my wild guess re-tuning the ECU might help to solve ur problem. Since it's still under warranty right? i second to tht..might b ecu goes gila already...This post has been edited by eujinee: Oct 12 2009, 10:50 PM |
Oct 13 2009, 07:15 PM
QUOTE(coz4u @ Oct 13 2009, 06:43 PM) haha. thx man! i wanna test how is d difference xD when you are free den? besides, i got few doubts on my cps. maybe you can clarify for me too when i meet you xD yah sure no problem...let u guys know wen i come down to pj.....especially rydeck and thein wu..thanks dude xD Added on October 13, 2009, 7:22 pm QUOTE(R.Y.D.E.C.K @ Oct 13 2009, 09:37 AM) yeah..but better than late 1 piece dynamat last time i bought was around rm130..now i duno..so far din see imitation dynamat la..i wan...can ahh??wehhh tis weekend tt lahh...dont tell me u celebrating deepavali wif ur girl haha... better change it...coz its sound like start making problem...soon,u will need to change it...too this weekend tak boleh la...goin teluk intan find my gf...hehe.i know i guy hear is teluk intan fella..where is he??? our stock tweeter sound very weak..... changed component..get a 2 way or 4 way amps...1 monoblock ..1 12 inch woofer...1 electronic crossover..and oh ya..once u done tht..make sure u change bigger battery and put pivot VS... once i install ICE last time..my car straight away..no pick up..sluggish...thn..install pivot VS..woohoo..back to normal..install bigger battery..better bass..install 2.5 farrad caps..woohoo..better sound... Added on October 13, 2009, 7:25 pm QUOTE(sphiroth @ Oct 13 2009, 09:50 AM) I find it weird that hotbits doesn't make the extractor outlet 2" since my cap ayam also got 2" outlet (the campro version use 1.8")... i also duno why..but is good and top end range..not front end range...low rev i find it the same..wen high rev..woohoo....and yah..3rd and forth gear last time stock feel..car not moving ..now..is accelerating till 180kph..This post has been edited by eujinee: Oct 13 2009, 07:25 PM |
Oct 21 2009, 12:39 PM
Oct 21 2009, 02:09 PM
this weekend ..come la....can..saturday morning...
Oct 21 2009, 11:43 PM
QUOTE(R.Y.D.E.C.K @ Oct 21 2009, 06:54 PM) ok....morning.....breakfast lo...9am 9am....saturday...aman suria kayu.... Added on October 21, 2009, 11:44 pm QUOTE(R.Y.D.E.C.K @ Oct 21 2009, 02:14 PM) i know u hensem guy...ur kehenseman will unshine us aiiyohh...morning ahh!!! hummm.... no idea...ask eujin... Added on October 21, 2009, 11:46 pm QUOTE(kcng @ Oct 21 2009, 02:59 PM) putrajaya cannot la where got makan smoke.........i makan smoke....my lousy car kena makan from that hotbits powered lala car shorter distance la.. at least i wont be left that far behind This post has been edited by eujinee: Oct 21 2009, 11:46 PM |
Oct 22 2009, 09:37 PM
QUOTE(coz4u @ Oct 22 2009, 04:52 PM) You know wad is most headache thing? after you do a simple mod. your car became less powered. =.= straigh flow...or s flow?? ur car auto o manual???i jz added a muffler under the car and my accelration from 110 onwards become like tortoise. -.- Added on October 22, 2009, 9:39 pm QUOTE(R.Y.D.E.C.K @ Oct 22 2009, 09:37 AM) Tesco...for me better find wide space soo we can park our car infront of the restaurant... tropicana ritez...aman suria kayu??if im not wrong @tropicana right?? broo..take some pic n post here lahh... MT CPS still rules! Added on October 22, 2009, 9:56 am Desa Park City??wut ur q. again? saturday morning i free...the rest of the day....pretty pack... This post has been edited by eujinee: Oct 22 2009, 09:40 PM |
Oct 22 2009, 09:58 PM
QUOTE(coz4u @ Oct 22 2009, 09:50 PM) my car is auto. okay, let me try see if i can explain. isit looks like a bullet and a inside there is like twister kinda of thingy????Before this. stock gen 2 cps has a exhaust system where from the header, there's a cat con. den a straight long pipe till the bullet. and then to the back muffler. Well, now, in between the cat con and the bullet, i inserted a something-like-muffler. Dunno wad is it call accurately. according to the mechanic. he say it helps to push the air out faster which is better. So how? i'm confused and speechless. LOL muffler is where ur exhaust pipe is.... and the "something like muffler" thing will restrict ur air flow during high rev......wen someting is disturb ur air flow...means..power loss.... tht y track car goes straigh flow..no muffler at all...easiest concept is....to gain power..the car must inhale and exhale smoothly... thts y air filter and extrator, decat, bullet and muffler play on power gain.... This post has been edited by eujinee: Oct 22 2009, 10:02 PM |
Oct 22 2009, 10:12 PM
QUOTE(ahpaul82 @ Oct 22 2009, 08:50 PM) [attachmentid=1265140] ......hehehhe...i duno which 1 is mine..i know is castrol ATF oil...i completely flush out atf and insert new atf oil....i think around 6-7 litrehttp://www.desaparkcity.com/ which grade of the Gear oil we should use? 70W80 or 75W90?? Which one better? i quite confusing about this ... Added on October 22, 2009, 10:16 pm QUOTE(coz4u @ Oct 22 2009, 10:08 PM) yea. its a box shape. you mean that thing acts like a silencer? and it will restrict exhaust gas flow? which results in powerloss? hi coz4u...but the mechanics told me that it will improve the gas flow. -,- But stock gen 2 cps already has a bullet there right? i m going to remove cat con and put hotbits 4-2-1 extractor at speedworks. any opinions? thanks euginee and sphiroth anyway Added on October 22, 2009, 10:09 pmbtw, the power loss is like super obvious from the stock man! b4 u change to speedworks extrators, u nid to b prepare for change piping, bullet and stock muffler.... speedworks extrator outlet is 1.8" where our stock piping is 2"..im afraid there is gona have mismatch where power loss could occur also... another option is get cap ayam extrator which have 2" out frm extrator better suited for ur car....no nid to changed the whole piping...just try de cat and change muffler..and a nice drop in knn air filter.... This post has been edited by eujinee: Oct 22 2009, 10:16 PM |
Oct 22 2009, 10:28 PM
QUOTE(sphiroth @ Oct 22 2009, 10:16 PM) Better stay away from that shop. yup..agree with u..hahahha......if wana play speedworks...gotta play expensive....haih....i also tot wana retain 2" but see see they use 1.8"..result still the same but pick up is better at high end...Changing to 4-2-1 extractor and de-cat will resolved the power loss issue..i think Added on October 22, 2009, 10:18 pm I'm also using cap ayam extractor, cheap and the result also satisfying. Can still use the ori piping. Extra money can use to buy K&N. |
Oct 22 2009, 10:31 PM
QUOTE(coz4u @ Oct 22 2009, 10:19 PM) waa. you two asking me to stay away from the shop. open pot sounds nicer wen sucking in air......anyway stock cps muffler is damn good adi i heard. I m using open pod adi. maybe going change to drop in next year. to feel the difference in performance wise the 1 u just put in take it out.....just retain original bullet shld do the job for the moment until wen u got extra moolah thn change the bullet also la......stock muffler sound good wen u is stock... as sphiroth said....once u change extrator..u will hear tin kosong.... |
Oct 22 2009, 10:34 PM
QUOTE(coz4u @ Oct 22 2009, 10:30 PM) hey eujinne, where you did your extractor? and wad are your exhaust complete modifications? btw, did you touch your lcp? mine is fullset frm speedworks........1x hotbitz extrator 1x hotbitz piping plus 2 bullet 1x hotbitz muffler ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() yup..i changed lcp... but i find not much a different....wana changed back original... |
Oct 23 2009, 12:06 AM
QUOTE(sphiroth @ Oct 22 2009, 10:39 PM) SHOWOFF =P....sikit sikit ler...hehehehheFor RM600 price, better go for other mod 1st. I've got mine 2nd hand (quite cheap). Can wheel spin on 2nd gear.. yah...rm600 can do alot of things..like extrator and muffler... This post has been edited by eujinee: Oct 23 2009, 09:33 AM |
Oct 23 2009, 03:08 PM
Oct 23 2009, 03:41 PM
Oct 26 2009, 07:44 PM
QUOTE(R.Y.D.E.C.K @ Oct 26 2009, 01:21 PM) hehhe..thanks rydeck and verm...nice meeting VerM.....hahaha...we got to much things more yet to chat!!!!!!..ahhahahhah...so hows my muffler sound???ok o not???Added on October 26, 2009, 7:50 pm QUOTE(fazron80 @ Oct 26 2009, 06:46 PM) Good 15 inch tyres can still get below rm200. Unless certain brand like michelin a little above rm200. Where can get 17 inch below 200. fazron..got ur number...u can see me around teluk intan on weekends...heheh..i wonder u have bump into my car b4...car plate AG* 2992 twilight blue..with 17" rims..coz i alwiz jln jln around town or kg banjar.....Actually I'm hunting for tires right now. Next month will change to new set of tires. Stock rims i still like. It's ok what hehe. But I think sport rims on persona SE looks nicer. Planning to do skimming on it. Or maybe spray it to a new colour in the future. stock rims JRD kinda heavy...pls reconsider changing ur rims....yes i gotta admit ...17" tyres is expensive..but there is budget tyres u can look into..and perform as good as michelin o yokohama... example...federal 595 or which im using maxxis victra i pro...the all come less thn rm300 per piece.. Added on October 26, 2009, 7:54 pm QUOTE(coz4u @ Oct 26 2009, 01:19 PM) OOOOoooOOO..u miss seeing my car already....hahahhaa.....This post has been edited by eujinee: Oct 26 2009, 07:54 PM |
Oct 26 2009, 09:58 PM
QUOTE(fazron80 @ Oct 26 2009, 08:53 PM) First of all how u quote so many people r? I'm totally lost when try quoting in LYN forum. quote so many ppl is u just click "reply" on their post la.each post got reply button to click geh ma.....after type ur msg..thn add reply ..thn click another reply on another post thn do it same thing again....Maybe in a few years change this sport rim. If I want to change rims for me there can be only one way. It will be only Made in japan way or the highway?. Straightaway ori sport rim no 99% design in japan imitation 4 me. So that's going to be a few years in the future. For 15 16 inch original rim price can get around +-3.5K. Affordable lar that price. 17 inch made in japan i dare not ask price right now.5K 6K? Sakit jantung nanti. Maybe i consider changing rims next time changing new tires. Need to change these factory fitted tyres first. Not forgetting upcoming major 40K service. My wallet's getting thinner and thinner. 17 inch Conti SC2 not expensive too right. Around rm300 only per piece. if you're around kg banjar should have bump into you. Sometimes i even jog around kg banjar. My car's the only white cps with pahang plate in teluk intan. I think including me there's around 5 or 6 white gen2 facelift in Teluk Intan that i regularly bump into. And there's 2 or 3 twilight blue i usually met at bandar baru. You must have bump into the pink panther gen2 right? Well different people different taste. Eh actually where got cps color twilight blue? U respray your car? Isn't that gen2 millenium editon paint? yah..rims made in japan is nice..but locally made like advanti, lenso or taiwan made..is just as durable and light...just the "made in japan" consider as branded rims..will bring up the price..sumore our 114.3/4 lugs japanese rims are hard to find...mostly are 114/ 5 lugs...or 100/5 lugs i saw the pink mitsu lancer alwiz in mcd on weekends..thn pink kancil with helo kitty..and ya..pink panther gen2...i staying near taman melati there... Added on October 26, 2009, 9:59 pm QUOTE(sphiroth @ Oct 26 2009, 09:55 PM) According to a 'friend', the only thing they can do with the PDT is increasing idle rpm, remove the rev limiter and changing the shifting point of an AT car. isit????sounds good to me..!!!This post has been edited by eujinee: Oct 26 2009, 10:02 PM |
Oct 26 2009, 11:03 PM
| Change to: | 0.0488sec