126 Pages « < 31 32 33 34 35 > » Bottom

Games Metal Gear Solid: PEACE WALKER (PSP) | V1, Peace Walker receives 5th free DLC batch

nkw
post Apr 14 2010, 05:19 PM

38 posts

QUOTE(snipersnake @ Apr 14 2010, 01:01 PM)
my original post :
rclxms.gif  i caused some people's butt torn..  rclxm9.gif

and somebody's butthurt siggie  brows.gif
but the dude even have no balls to quote the WHOLE posts, especially about ff13 laugh.gif
I like my life.  rclxm9.gif
I dun follow this... rclxub.gif
blinky_w
post Apr 14 2010, 05:20 PM

QUOTE(Mgsrulz @ Apr 14 2010, 05:18 PM)
what more were you expecting? blink.gif
Hmmmm exclusive DLC for MGS...LOL
Mgsrulz
post Apr 14 2010, 05:20 PM

30 years of Metal Gear
14,258 posts

QUOTE(nkw @ Apr 14 2010, 05:19 PM)
I dun follow this...  rclxub.gif
snepersnake dissed MGS Rising for being multiplatform.
the other fella couldnt take it.
so changed the word "dvd" to "umd" to diss MGS PW
NightShadow
post Apr 15 2010, 10:14 PM

276 posts

where are you guys gonna get your PW UMDs from?

I'd like to know the fastest method of getting the UMD into my PSP. And I want the American version. It has nicer boxart. Also it's in English. biggrin.gif

meanwhile, here's something i cooked up during my intense excitement of rewatching the trailers:

my favourite trailer would be the Tactical Espionage Operations. I like the fact that you finally get to see the beginning of Outer Heaven.

Throughout Portable Ops, I was all "Outer Heaven is the back of a TRUCK?!"

In that trailer, BB's emotions can be easily seen. No more of that blank stare that he usually has in previous trailers. Mostly due to the fact that his eyeball actually looks around now.

And who else is buying that awesome play arts kai big boss figures? Count me in when buying them. I want the jungle camo version biggrin.gif

Mgsrulz
post Apr 15 2010, 10:25 PM

30 years of Metal Gear
14,258 posts

QUOTE(NightShadow @ Apr 15 2010, 10:14 PM)
where are you guys gonna get your PW UMDs from?

I'd like to know the fastest method of getting the UMD into my PSP. And I want the American version. It has nicer boxart. Also it's in English. biggrin.gif
was gonna grab the big boss bundle from gamestop,but the basterds canceled my pre order for no reason doh.gif vmad.gif

hopes now kinda deflated already sleep.gif

whatever the case, im hoping in the coming weeks i can procure Portable Ops,since i never had the UMD.
snipersnake
post Apr 15 2010, 10:25 PM

typical abah
2,652 posts

oh fcuk. I love the 'cqc solves everything'. its kinda true. lets say you have your boss nagging about not meeting sla, just cqc the chap. Peace. as in the trailer, peace is an unnatural state of human being.

awesome man. kudos.
NightShadow
post Apr 15 2010, 10:31 PM

276 posts

QUOTE(Mgsrulz @ Apr 15 2010, 10:25 PM)
was gonna grab the big boss bundle from gamestop,but the basterds canceled my pre order for no reason doh.gif vmad.gif
hopes now kinda deflated already sleep.gif
maybe they discovered that you were Malaysian? Or were you buying with an American address? I heard that Gamestop only ships to the U.S. I was kiiinda looking forward to buy the BBB but I already have a PSP. And it's a 3000. I'd rather still be able to run my homebrew programs. smile.gif

QUOTE(snipersnake @ Apr 15 2010, 10:25 PM)
peace is an unnatural state of human being.
Thats where CQC comes in lololol laugh.gif

Mgsrulz
post Apr 15 2010, 10:34 PM

30 years of Metal Gear
14,258 posts

QUOTE(NightShadow @ Apr 15 2010, 10:31 PM)
maybe they discovered that you were Malaysian? Or were you buying with an American address? I heard that Gamestop only ships to the U.S. I was kiiinda looking forward to buy the BBB but I already have a PSP. And it's a 3000. I'd rather still be able to run my homebrew programs. smile.gif
was gonna buy it with the help of a friend.
but he told me the bad news about a week after the pre order was made(hell,it could be less than that)

i've 2 PSPs myself,but thinking of getting the 3000 and use it solely for original games.

who knows,legit firmware could actually come in handy smile.gif

besides, dont think i've heard of a stable 3000 release for CFW..

anyway,as it stands the plans are on hold as the pre order was canceled sleep.gif
snipersnake
post Apr 15 2010, 10:52 PM

typical abah
2,652 posts

not considering pspGO? I tried it..but the buttons placing were..how should i put this..awkward..
Mgsrulz
post Apr 15 2010, 10:56 PM

30 years of Metal Gear
14,258 posts

QUOTE(snipersnake @ Apr 15 2010, 10:52 PM)
not considering pspGO? I tried it..but the buttons placing were..how should i put this..awkward..
there's no PSP GO bundle for Peace Walker.
NightShadow
post Apr 15 2010, 10:58 PM

276 posts

i would consider pspGO if it had a UMD drive. i like the analog nub placement of the pspgo. its more ergonomic than on the 123k's.

compare thumb placement to dualshock controllers and on psp. biggrin.gif

im thinking of ordering on play-asia, PW i mean. but im worried that it will take a while before i receive it.

the moment between 'your order will be shipped in 24 hours' and ITS HERE ITS FINALLY HERE will be the most suicidal

This post has been edited by NightShadow: Apr 15 2010, 11:02 PM
snipersnake
post Apr 15 2010, 11:26 PM

typical abah
2,652 posts

QUOTE(Mgsrulz @ Apr 15 2010, 10:56 PM)
there's no PSP GO bundle for Peace Walker.
oh ya doh.gif

anyways I like the thing, except for its weird button placement. looks slick.
Mgsrulz
post Apr 15 2010, 11:35 PM

30 years of Metal Gear
14,258 posts

QUOTE(NightShadow @ Apr 15 2010, 10:58 PM)
i would consider pspGO if it had a UMD drive. i like the analog nub placement of the pspgo. its more ergonomic than on the 123k's.

compare thumb placement to dualshock controllers and on psp. biggrin.gif

im thinking of ordering on play-asia, PW i mean. but im worried that it will take a while before i receive it.

the moment between 'your order will be shipped in 24 hours' and ITS HERE ITS FINALLY HERE will be the most suicidal
laugh.gif yeah.
i've only ever bought items twice from PA.
both because they're cheap, and both times i ordered them and forgot about the items.

hell,when i received my first item,i had completely forgotten about it! doh.gif

the cheapest "pay" shipping option is way too expensive,IMHO.
16USD??seriously??

QUOTE(snipersnake @ Apr 15 2010, 11:26 PM)
oh ya doh.gif

anyways I like the thing, except for its weird button placement. looks slick.
tongue.gif
NightShadow
post Apr 16 2010, 08:13 AM

276 posts

glad I'm getting the north american version. biggrin.gif http://www.andriasang.com/e/blog/2010/04/1...alker_censored/
Mgsrulz
post Apr 16 2010, 09:23 AM

30 years of Metal Gear
14,258 posts

finally got it biggrin.gif

Ninja
post Apr 16 2010, 10:23 AM

[PBMY]™ Supreme Commander
1,764 posts

QUOTE(Mgsrulz @ Apr 16 2010, 09:23 AM)
finally got it biggrin.gif

Lets ad-hoc tomorrow.. brows.gif

oh wait... mine is Japanese.. tongue.gif laugh.gif
Mgsrulz
post Apr 16 2010, 12:00 PM

30 years of Metal Gear
14,258 posts

QUOTE(Ninja @ Apr 16 2010, 10:23 AM)
Lets ad-hoc tomorrow..  brows.gif

oh wait... mine is Japanese.. tongue.gif laugh.gif
laugh.gif nevermind,i can rip it whistling.gif tongue.gif

technically legal since you already have a copy laugh.gif

cant use my save game cos different region,it says save game corrupted sweat.gif

so started it again... "campbell...ROY campbell" woosh thumbup.gif
snipersnake
post Apr 16 2010, 12:19 PM

typical abah
2,652 posts

somehow...I think The Boss will be.... 'cameod'.. in Peace Walker .. somehow..
NightShadow
post Apr 16 2010, 01:50 PM

276 posts

of course she will. i think this game's main theme will be about Naked Snake finally letting go of his past (The Boss) and discard his bandana which he got from the Boss.

i'd also like to know what happened to Campbell since Portable Ops
K-End
post Apr 16 2010, 02:27 PM

Final Justice!!!!!
3,300 posts

QUOTE(NightShadow @ Apr 16 2010, 01:50 PM)
of course she will. i think this game's main theme will be about Naked Snake finally letting go of his past (The Boss) and discard his bandana which he got from the Boss.

i'd also like to know what happened to Campbell since Portable Ops
somehow you can read my mind laugh.gif

the end of the trailer already indicate he accept the title Big Boss

126 Pages « < 31 32 33 34 35 > » Top

0.0171sec    0.39    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 21st December 2025 - 07:24 AM