Left 4 Dead 2, Whole bunch of dedicated servers up

tango25
post Oct 3 2009, 01:40 PM

205 posts

I won't buy it at the moment, will probably try out first. or wait a bigger discount on that game. I'm disappointed to l4d, kinda feel bad buying it too early.
tango25
post Oct 23 2009, 02:17 PM

205 posts

QUOTE(H@H@ @ Oct 23 2009, 02:09 PM)
I think it has... The preorder numbers were MUCH higher than before (Can't remember where I saw this)
Yea, i saw that somewhere too.
I think L4D2 is worth buying, L4D just an intro to people.. sad.gif
tango25
post Oct 23 2009, 02:31 PM

205 posts

frankly speaking, i didnt play l4d alot, due to TF2 had some major class updates ever since L4D released, so i spent most of my time in TF2. Stoopid me which bought L4D sad.gif
tango25
post Oct 23 2009, 02:53 PM

205 posts

dont know.. seems to me L4D2 has everything of L4D. Dont see a reason why they wanna come back to L4D1. Except for survival..
tango25
post Oct 23 2009, 03:19 PM

205 posts

QUOTE(Deimos Tel`Arin @ Oct 23 2009, 03:02 PM)
l4d2 dun have zoey, louis, francis and bill? sweat.gif
haha.. rite.. but how important are they in the game? they dont serve any purpose at all would it?
tango25
post Oct 23 2009, 03:28 PM

205 posts

i went to youtube and saw the gameplay. its pretty the same as L4D, and frankly speaking, i had the feeling of buying the game, buy i just got pissed off and i wont buy the game so soon, cause i got borderlands smile.gif
tango25
post Oct 24 2009, 12:36 AM

205 posts

QUOTE(strife_personified @ Oct 23 2009, 10:56 PM)
hey guys, forgive my ignorance, but i thought it was just some special baseball bat skin, not the baseball bat itself??

finally finished watching that vid, looks like the heros really are larger than life. trailer looks good, but i'll definitely be waiting for the demo and/or 50% off weekend. not enough time these days to even play the games i already own, even if this game was the second coming of FF7 i think i'd still wait before buying it tongue.gif
I'm with you, i'll probably buy it at 50% discount tongue.gif
tango25
post Oct 26 2009, 01:30 PM

205 posts

Any Reviews on the game?
From the Youtube Video, L4D2 looks much more "complete" to me..
tango25
post Oct 28 2009, 05:20 PM

205 posts

What H@H@ says is right, Demo is the complete version itself.
tango25
post Oct 29 2009, 01:57 PM

205 posts

QUOTE(Deimos Tel`Arin @ Oct 29 2009, 12:21 PM)
so you can use it, toss it on tank and the zombie will swarm the tank?

Added on October 29, 2009, 12:21 pmalso, what new adrenal injection do ar?
This is out topic, Deimos, your siggy is making my collegue think that i'm surfing porn.. ish ishhhh lol
tango25
post Oct 29 2009, 02:12 PM

205 posts

QUOTE(H@H@ @ Oct 29 2009, 02:06 PM)
As in *he* is out of topic.
Yea, i mean i'm out of topic. smile.gif
tango25
post Nov 6 2009, 10:30 AM

205 posts

QUOTE(ezinger @ Nov 6 2009, 02:24 AM)
horrible graphics. gameplay did not change besides adding new weapons and melee.

but the graphics just make me want to vomit.
I do admit the game is abit nausea, though not cause by the graphics, its because of faster game pace which i'm not use to it. This game looks more complete than L4D, graphics looks much more polished, more gore.

Added on November 6, 2009, 10:34 am
QUOTE(ezinger @ Nov 6 2009, 10:15 AM)
too quick too judge? are you kidding me?

it's a co-op zombie game. need i say more?

there are arguably no changes from the first l4d and for some odd reason valve actually made the graphic worst on l4d2 so that this game will run on your shitter rig. this game still runs on dx9? rofl.

if a game don't emphasize on graphics, it has to emphasize on gameplay. that is why team fortress 2 is a huge success for obvious reasons.

too soon to judge? get a clue
Chill~ smile.gif
Different people have different perception, it solely depends what are you expecting from the game, if the game fails to meet your expectation, you won't like it. smile.gif

This post has been edited by tango25: Nov 6 2009, 10:34 AM
tango25
post Nov 6 2009, 10:48 AM

205 posts

QUOTE(temptation1314 @ Nov 6 2009, 10:41 AM)
It might anger some L4D2 boycotters, I agree with tango25. This games looks more complete than L4D, which makes the original L4D owners looks like BETA-TESTING for L4D2.
Now i feel like a rat.. sweat.gif
I'm not buying this game unless they give me a 50% off! doh.gif
tango25
post Mar 25 2010, 03:39 PM

205 posts

L4D2 50% off.. 4 pack anyone? I'm in.

This post has been edited by tango25: Mar 25 2010, 03:47 PM
tango25
post Apr 19 2010, 12:19 PM

205 posts

still waiting for someone 2 share 4 pack with me.. lol
tango25
post Apr 19 2010, 12:49 PM

205 posts

according to wikipedia,
the fallen is is the fallen survivor.. instead of attacking, it'll run away.
tango25
post Apr 19 2010, 01:54 PM

205 posts

its Left for Dead.. smile.gif

0.0371sec    0.72    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 20th December 2025 - 10:36 PM