70 Pages « < 5 6 7 8 9 > » Bottom

Kinectâ„¢, No Controllers. Just you.

pikacu
post Jun 4 2009, 06:17 PM

male tag rosak
7,740 posts

QUOTE(DarkSaviour @ Jun 4 2009, 05:33 PM)
daddy daddy.. could i get a natal bundle with mature game? I like jessica alba.. oh pls...  drool.gif
well.. just wait till actual launch... Fatal Frame PLS!!!!!
Fatal Frame? The Fatal Frame 4 still only at Japan..no US launch sad.gif
Pennywise
post Jun 4 2009, 07:40 PM

5,796 posts

QUOTE(PrivateJohn @ Jun 4 2009, 02:39 PM)
Refer to Mk84 post...apart from Monkey game, the potential of Project Nathal is pretty great. I just can't wait to browse my movie, facebook etc with the wave of my hand only. (or voice) I would personally pay just for that feature alone, to remove the annoying remote controller lying in the house which would end up picking up by my daughter

Of course, unless you prefer a dildo, that's real exercise 'yo...yes, I went there tongue.gif
Anyhow, I am quite a conservative player myself. However if Project Nathan is able to enhance (not replace) the gaming experience like how Mk84 pointed out, I don't see why the complain.
For now, it's the monkey. I went along with the assumption that other fighting games and the like will require a lot of motion. As mentioned, it's just a thought, not complain. The whole experience where our body is the control is undoubtedly amazing, another breakthrough in console gaming.
dark lenanza
post Jun 4 2009, 07:48 PM

Probationary DDOSer
1,492 posts

pennywise..
can i borrow ur money??
Hitman190
post Jun 4 2009, 07:55 PM

589 posts

i want Mime simulator with NATAL...its the game that will take advantage of the camera...pull rope, go down elevator, go down a flight of stairs...all the actions of MIMEPOWER...in NATAL...

im serious btw...no motion control game has ever allowed you to play as a mime...it makes no fracking sense...
gnome
post Jun 4 2009, 08:17 PM

- We game, do you? -
4,925 posts

You guys seems to forget the most important thing, natal lets you to become an elephant!!!!

how fcuking cool is that? no amount of wiigling can turn you into an elephant.
Hitman190
post Jun 4 2009, 08:24 PM

589 posts

you cant be elephat alone man...you need the help of a chick as well tongue.gif
gnome
post Jun 4 2009, 08:28 PM

- We game, do you? -
4,925 posts

QUOTE(Hitman190 @ Jun 4 2009, 08:24 PM)
you cant be elephat alone man...you need the help of a chick as well  tongue.gif
That's the thing, with natal you can get chick to form an elephant with you. Without it you probably endup with someone balls on yer face.

See MS know's how to sell a product.
Hitman190
post Jun 4 2009, 08:29 PM

589 posts

QUOTE(gnome @ Jun 4 2009, 08:28 PM)
That's the thing, with natal you can get chick to form an elephant with you. Without it you probably endup with someone balls on yer face.

See MS know's how to sell a product.
NATAL...prepackaged with hot chick...me wan tongue.gif
Hisyam91
post Jun 4 2009, 08:36 PM

55 posts

Natal that replace Milo Boy with Milo Gal,
I want drool.gif

Hitman190
post Jun 4 2009, 08:43 PM

589 posts

QUOTE(Hisyam91 @ Jun 4 2009, 08:36 PM)
Natal that replace Milo Boy with Milo Gal,
I want  drool.gif

fine...NATAL PEDO EDITION...Prepackaged with Milo or Vico...Milos sister tongue.gif
ervinliew86
post Jun 4 2009, 08:44 PM

Ibra Kadabra!
2,338 posts

Overall, i feel this is the next big thing in gaming if this is successful. Seriously, i thought something like this will be quite a distance away from the future. Perhaps another 5 years. But now they have come out with something like this. Amazing.

Everyone who watched Iron Man last year would have dreamt on technology that Tony Stark had. the one he grap and throw the parts of the suit on his virtual computer. Remember?

Btw, since it's called Natal, will we get it anywhere near "Hari Natal" next year? It stated 2010-2011 on the release. biggrin.gif
' or 1=1 --
post Jun 4 2009, 10:54 PM

ayam sadding
1,443 posts

yea, what more could u ask for. face recognition. voice recognition. full body mapping. it works in the dark cuz it uses infrared. measures depth. it scans and synchronizes with the subjects at lightning speed. and this is just in the prototype stages. All in one weh!

add that with the existing controller and maybe some other products to work alongside natal. one word. AWESOME biggrin.gif
Hitman190
post Jun 4 2009, 11:33 PM

589 posts

this is bullshit...

NATAL was copied lah...

this video confirms it

InkySliwinky
post Jun 5 2009, 12:00 AM

The whole milo demo felt a bit fake .. dont get me wrong it would blow my mind if this was true but until i see a full fledged game that fully utilizes this function im not keeping my hopes up ..
PrivateJohn
post Jun 5 2009, 12:23 AM

ODST m cry.
7,071 posts

Milo only recognize what you say when the mic icon pops up, otherwise Milo will not respond to you at all.
What Peter Molyneux trying to show is the possiblity of better interaction in future game for everyone. It's not about showcasing a full-blown advance AI laugh.gif

eg. even now when we are playing game, you know it's fake but player still try to immerse themselve in the fictional world. So imagine when you have the ability to "pretend" you are doing something without the need of a controller + you are still getting constant feedback. Should be good for story-telling game & movie director...

Ok fine, porn game. tongue.gif
Pennywise
post Jun 5 2009, 12:48 AM

5,796 posts

QUOTE(dark lenanza @ Jun 4 2009, 07:48 PM)
pennywise..
can i borrow ur money??
dark lenanza,
Sorry I have none to borrow.
InkySliwinky
post Jun 5 2009, 12:56 AM

QUOTE(PrivateJohn @ Jun 5 2009, 12:23 AM)
Milo only recognize what you say when the mic icon pops up, otherwise Milo will not respond to you at all.
What Peter Molyneux trying to show is the possiblity of better interaction in future game for everyone. It's not about showcasing a full-blown advance AI laugh.gif

eg. even now when we are playing game, you know it's fake but player still try to immerse themselve in the fictional world. So imagine when you have the ability to "pretend" you are doing something without the need of a controller + you are still getting constant feedback. Should be good for story-telling game & movie director...
Ok fine, porn game. tongue.gif
Lol interesting thoughts , but its kinda silly when a lot of people see this and think its the holy grail of gaming or something .. i mean im pretty sure a lot of people are having extremely high hopes for this in terms of interaction in gaming.. bcuz to be honest the 1st natal trailer was just meh .. the milo demo was what caught my interest but still a bit skeptical towards it .. and peter molyneux has a reputation for overhyping things ..
' or 1=1 --
post Jun 5 2009, 01:35 AM

ayam sadding
1,443 posts

its not the holy grail but its the next step. nothing's ever come as close in terms of the technology targeted for consumers. and in the near future too. It's a milestone actually. And like i said, for this to be fully utilised, games would have to be designed around natal. Not all, but the ones that are gonna be using most of the technology in the future. I can't see why this won't be a homerun if done right. so i don't think that it's silly to be excited about natal.
InkySliwinky
post Jun 5 2009, 01:56 AM

QUOTE(' or 1=1 -- @ Jun 5 2009, 01:35 AM)
its not the holy grail but its the next step. nothing's ever come as close in terms of the technology targeted for consumers. and in the near future too. It's a milestone actually. And like i said, for this to be fully utilised, games would have to be designed around natal. Not all, but the ones that are gonna be using most of the technology in the future. I can't see why this won't be a homerun if done right. so i don't think that it's silly to be excited about natal.
1 thing comes to mind though .. even the pc doesnt have the capabilities for the ai needed for this much interaction .. what advantage would the 360 have over a pc ?... i dont think its silly to be excited about this but overhyping it is .. and this isnt the first time developers have tried to put interaction into their games ...
' or 1=1 --
post Jun 5 2009, 02:05 AM

ayam sadding
1,443 posts

well ur focusing on the wrong thing. the AI Milo simulation is just a tech demo. We all know that we're nowhere near that advanced yet in terms of AI and speech. its just a demo showing what the future of gaming might be. Not necessarily being on the current 360.

anyway, the main objective of natal is to omit the controller as a medium and use ur body instead, not about a fully AI controlled avatar on the other side of the screen who can communicate with us as a real person.

I can already imagine games like black and white using this technology and it could work really well. So I guess you got the wrong impression about natal. It's less about milo but more about the "elephant" if you get what i mean. lol

70 Pages « < 5 6 7 8 9 > » Top

0.0285sec    0.37    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 24th December 2025 - 12:23 AM