10 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 > » Bottom

MULPHA (3905), Mulpha in KLSE.

TSdumeort
post Sep 3 2009, 05:56 PM

120 posts

today up already mah ..... But the volume are not so fastinating.
Leingod
post Sep 10 2009, 12:24 PM

I noe cash call will some how bring the share prices down.

I want to ask tat will the giving out of right issues by mulpha will dilute the mothershares? or decrease the NTA only?

Please help me answer this question. Thx.
cherroy
post Sep 10 2009, 01:38 PM

25,802 posts

QUOTE(Leingod @ Sep 10 2009, 12:24 PM)
I noe cash call will some how bring the share prices down.

I want to ask tat will the giving out of right issues by mulpha will dilute the mothershares? or decrease the NTA only?

Please help me answer this question. Thx.
It will dilute the mothershare's benefit, that for sure especially on EPS.
Mulpha proposed right issue primary is to repay borrowing, not acquisition new business that could drive up profit, so profit figure wise is not much affected by the right issue, just may saving on interest expenses side, while you have more number of shares now, so EPS will be diluted. Unless those there is significant profit increment to offset the dilution effect

EPS is the ultimate barometer for stock price.
Leingod
post Sep 11 2009, 11:12 AM

QUOTE(cherroy @ Sep 10 2009, 01:38 PM)
It will dilute the mothershare's benefit, that for sure especially on EPS.
Mulpha proposed right issue primary is to repay borrowing, not acquisition new business that could drive up profit, so profit figure wise is not much affected by the right issue, just may saving on interest expenses side, while you have more number of shares now, so EPS will be diluted. Unless those there is significant profit increment to offset the dilution effect

EPS is the ultimate barometer for stock price.
Thanks....let's say for example after the right issue has already been distributed, the value of the mothershare still remain at around 50cents but only the EPS will go down only. Is tat correct?

Has MULPHA indicated tat the right issue will be given to shareholders?

And i am holding the MULPHA stock for long term....but after i see some arguments, i am still in a dilemma whether i should continue holding on or not?

And what do i have to do if i want to sell back the share to the MULPHA company at the current share buyback price of 0.535?

Can u enlighten me please, MR moderator....
CKC (Sense-Maker)
post Sep 12 2009, 12:09 AM

565 posts

Wow, u have a lot to learn.

1) market value per share has nothing to do with EPS.
2) Rights issue are given to shareholders.
3) You always sell at market price to a buyer. Mulpha as a company does not buy from you. Mulpha is not likely to buy back shares for many months to come.

alfredfx
post Sep 12 2009, 03:25 PM

715 posts

1. 2 calls right issue has to do it at par. Mulpha's case, investor has to pay 30sen and capitalise on Mulpha reserve which is 20sen. Ex right issue is the average. This is a cash call and 2-call right issue is dilutive. Those who eligible normally are the companies with NTA higher than share price.

2. After right issue, share base is doubled. EPS diluted half and NTA adjusted to around 90sen. could be higher now because they have sold non core GreenField listed in Hong Kong.

3. actually market value per share does correlated with your earnings power .... and mulpha has poor earnings visibility.

4. property segment picked up but hotel segment is worsen.
iamkid
post Sep 17 2009, 06:10 PM

677 posts

May i know what to do with my mulpha-wa share now?I know letting it expire will make me lost everything. What other options i can do? Sell ? I know something about converting it to mothershare, but i am not clear about the process and calculations. (what is exercise price?)

Sorry, i am very new here and i hate myself buying warrants. I hope everyone here can enlighten me.

Thanks!
jasean
post Sep 25 2009, 10:32 AM

QUOTE(dumeort @ May 30 2009, 11:31 AM)
I wonder why nobody interested to talk about this counter ?

Anyone holding this stock ? What you think about this company and stock ?

I holding 100 (lots). But it seem got ppl told me this company do not have a strong fundamental.
fumi
post Oct 1 2009, 12:21 AM

156 posts

me oso wondering about that

This post has been edited by fumi: Oct 1 2009, 12:37 AM
CKC (Sense-Maker)
post Oct 11 2009, 09:04 PM

565 posts

Hi: I have written months ago that mulpha-wa was extremely expensive. For it to be worth 1 sen in June 2010, mulpha mother shre needs to rise 200% from last friday price. The decline in the warrant price was very much expected.

Buy the mother share. Dump the warrant now.

Added on November 7, 2009, 9:36 pmRights issue price is adjusted up to 40sen, from 30 sen. This is good as the proceeds from rights issue will be RM470m, making it likelier to restructure its short-term loan with banks. Besides, it does not sell itself so cheaply. After regulatory approval is obtained, it may be adjusted again. I think 40sen may stay but I will not be surprised to see it re-priced to 45sen. Overall, this is a positive news.

This post has been edited by CKC (Sense-Maker): Nov 7 2009, 09:36 PM
David_Brent
post Nov 12 2009, 11:01 AM

Caveat Emptor
3,423 posts

QUOTE(CKC (Sense-Maker) @ Oct 11 2009, 09:04 PM)
Hi: I have written months ago that mulpha-wa was extremely expensive. For it to be worth 1 sen in June 2010, mulpha mother shre needs to rise 200% from last friday price. The decline in the warrant price was very much expected.

Buy the mother share. Dump the warrant now.

Added on November 7, 2009, 9:36 pmRights issue price is adjusted up to 40sen, from 30 sen. This is good as the proceeds from rights issue will be RM470m, making it likelier to restructure its short-term loan with banks. Besides, it does not sell itself so cheaply. After regulatory approval is obtained, it may be adjusted again. I think 40sen may stay but I will not be surprised to see it re-priced to 45sen. Overall, this is a positive news.
Any further views after reading the MULPHA document we received this week?
Your comments ould be extremely useful to many here I think. icon_rolleyes.gif
CKC (Sense-Maker)
post Nov 12 2009, 10:16 PM

565 posts

Hi David: I think the prospectus came out more than a month ago on Bursa Announcement. Now that the EGM notice also came out again on Bursa Announcement, stating the price at RM0.40. Shareholders receive the hard copy much later.

I have written quite at length on Mulpha. It is a storehouse of good values. Additional points:

Pros:
1) Its 23% shareholding in Mudajaya is worth RM375 at market value today.
2) Vista Power which has been selling down this counter has ceased to be a substantial shareholder
3) There are many institutional funds holding this counter including many biggest investment banks. But admittedly, except for a big fund that owns 100m shares, the rest hold just a small holding.
4) FKP shares have recovered to AUS70cent plus.
5) Closure of this company will fetch more in break-up values than the current market value.

Cons:
1) Unless Mulpha could sell Australian assets, it is currently raising fund in HK and Malaysia to pay part of Aussie loan. As Aussie appreciates, loan becomes higher in value. After the rights issue and disposal of biz in HK, the shortfall to pay off short-term loan is still about RM500m. But this amount is no longer big compared to the collection of assets Mulpha has.
2) Property market in Brisbane trail those in Melbourne and Sidney. Recovery is much slower. But if it stops decline, FKP may write back impairment provision as soon as Q3 09 which we will know shortly.

I can sleep very well holding this counter.
Leingod
post Dec 5 2009, 07:24 PM

hey, when is mulpha going to start with giving the right issues??? Its been a very long time dy....
rosdi1
post Jan 7 2010, 12:11 AM

Cari makan
2,211 posts

I think the day many had waited is coming close
I think this counter will continue to make the move
Buy: 0.50
Stop: 0.465
Resistance: 0.515, 0.575 and 0.65
good luck
sohkeong
post Jan 7 2010, 06:27 PM

Proud Owner Of Acer 4736G
1,164 posts

Anyway , i saw some forummer in (investlah.com.my) saying that MULPHA high chances to join the PN17 club very soon (has a very high debt which due date will reach soon)... not sure it is true or not.. but buy at own risk baby!
rosdi1
post Jan 8 2010, 12:00 AM

Cari makan
2,211 posts

QUOTE(sohkeong @ Jan 7 2010, 06:27 PM)
Anyway , i saw some forummer in (investlah.com.my)  saying that MULPHA high chances to join the PN17 club very soon (has a very high debt which due date will reach soon)... not sure it is true or not.. but buy at own risk baby!
Tq for the info.
As a technical trader... I will be gone once it hit 0.465
Leingod
post Jan 20 2010, 02:11 PM

Does anybody have the latest financial reports on mulpha?...??? i cant find them even on the company's website...
rosdi1
post Jan 21 2010, 01:30 AM

Cari makan
2,211 posts

QUOTE(Leingod @ Jan 20 2010, 02:11 PM)
Does anybody have the latest financial reports on mulpha?...??? i cant find them even on the company's website...
latest Q result
http://tinyurl.com/yehhyln

you may also like to know this

http://tinyurl.com/ybvz6ut

Leingod
post Jan 21 2010, 11:39 AM

Thks bro or the info
rosdi1
post Jan 28 2010, 08:37 PM

Cari makan
2,211 posts

""
MULPHA INTERNATIONAL BHD ("MULPHA")
ARTICLE PUBLISHED IN THE STAR NEWSPAPER
DATED 27 JANUARY 2010 ENTITLED
"EON CAP TAKEOVER SAGA HEATS UP
MULPHA SAID TO SHOW INTEREST IN
BANKING GROUP"
We refer to the abovementioned Article.
The Board of Directors wishes to confirm that Mulpha has written to Bank Negara
Malaysia ("BNM") to seek approval to commence negotiations for the acquisition
of an interest in shares in EON Capital Bhd.
The Board of Directors notes that it has been Mulpha's long term stated
strategy to gain greater exposure in the Malaysian financial services sector
and diversify from our property businesses.
The application to BNM is required pursuant to the Banking and Financial
Institutions Act 1989. This is a standard application process which may or may
not result in any outcome.
This announcement is dated 27 January 2010.

""
Is this the reason why Mulpha was so active today ?
Until another announcement we can expect the share to continue to be active.

10 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 > » Top

0.0188sec    0.95    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 24th December 2025 - 12:04 PM