26 Pages « < 5 6 7 8 9 > » Bottom

Buzzerbeater, Free Online basketball Management

inv
post Mar 26 2010, 11:11 PM

LINsanity
1,218 posts

season 12 draft was crappy.. how did you guys do?
TSqcs
post Apr 8 2010, 10:23 PM

1,200 posts

QUOTE(inv @ Mar 26 2010, 11:11 PM)
season 12 draft was crappy.. how did you guys do?
i invest $0 in draft.... no hope on it..haha
inv
post Apr 9 2010, 08:20 PM

LINsanity
1,218 posts

aiyoyo.. u're the numero uno in whole of malaysia.. still wan those small fry meh... salary don't exceed 70k per week oso won't get a second look...
Aeon_Clock
post Apr 9 2010, 10:17 PM

Caped Crusader
4,261 posts

just registered. Have to wait 24h now sad.gif
inv
post Apr 9 2010, 10:49 PM

LINsanity
1,218 posts

cool! use this season to learn all you can, don't buy players first.. wait till after the next draft.. once u get a good draft, start buying trainer...
Aeon_Clock
post Apr 10 2010, 11:13 PM

Caped Crusader
4,261 posts

ok...so what do I basically do this whole season? Found some good rating players under "remaining roster" and lots of 6th men in "selected players". I switched them around, use them as regulars...izzit ok?

This post has been edited by Aeon_Clock: Apr 10 2010, 11:14 PM
inv
post Apr 11 2010, 06:58 AM

LINsanity
1,218 posts

this season, main objectives is to:

1. trim rosters to 10 players. fire excess baggage. identify your starting 5, and 5 backup players, fire the rest.

2. Look for potential trainee. If you have a good potential trainee, 18-19 year old, superstar potential and salary about 4k, then get a good trainer and start training. get at least a superior coach with less than 20k salary if possible. it will take time and it will cost you.

3. upgrade stadium to at least 7k. there's a minimum estimated time to build for each seat types. play around with the numbers so you don't spend unnecessarily.

4. set scouting to 10k per week.

This post has been edited by inv: Apr 11 2010, 07:01 AM
Aeon_Clock
post Apr 12 2010, 09:54 AM

Caped Crusader
4,261 posts

something weird just happened. My next game is clearly stated 32 hours away (from now) and there was no previous games since I registered. But I'm getting revenue big time...all seats sold out!
inv
post Apr 12 2010, 10:03 PM

LINsanity
1,218 posts

that's good news which means fans like your team. try setting your ticket prices to 70% from max. the default is a bit too little.

w00t.. my fans love me.. haha.. so happy..

uh oh.. i'm up against bang balls this thursday... :| gib chance pls.. i need the money..

This post has been edited by inv: Apr 12 2010, 10:12 PM

Aeon_Clock
post Apr 13 2010, 09:39 AM

Caped Crusader
4,261 posts

this game is very interesting but the website navigation could use some work. Btw, can someone tell me how to use Training feature? I can't tell if my players are doing training or not.

Added on April 13, 2010, 1:41 pm
QUOTE(inv @ Apr 12 2010, 10:03 PM)
that's good news which means fans like your team. try setting your ticket prices to 70% from max. the default is a bit too little.

w00t.. my fans love me.. haha.. so happy..

uh oh.. i'm up against bang balls this thursday...  :| gib chance pls.. i need the money..
you get money for winning? Or indirectly increasing other revenue?

This post has been edited by Aeon_Clock: Apr 13 2010, 01:41 PM
inv
post Apr 13 2010, 07:08 PM

LINsanity
1,218 posts

revenue comes from:
1. selling seats during home games.
2. competing in the national tournament (cup), knockout format.
3. selling of players.

i'm still in the national tournament, which is held every thursday, and it gives $50k and above for every match played.

as for training, you only see result on friday and you're advised to train 1 position per week, and make sure your trainee gets the minimum playing time in the trained position at 48+ min. read up the rest of this thread for more info. a lot of newbie faq was posted in the first 5 page of this thread.

This post has been edited by inv: Apr 13 2010, 07:21 PM
Aeon_Clock
post Apr 14 2010, 12:16 AM

Caped Crusader
4,261 posts

will look into it. Do we get revenue for scrimmage matches?
still looking at how to create scrimmage matches with other people...

This post has been edited by Aeon_Clock: Apr 14 2010, 12:17 AM
inv
post Apr 14 2010, 06:46 AM

LINsanity
1,218 posts

nopes. you don't get revenue from scrimmages. you can arrange scrimmages by clicking on the opponent team's name (at the bottom of the page) or through your "Manage my team" page.

btw, use the Long Menu option for more shortcuts.

Added on April 14, 2010, 9:25 pmbtw, what's your team name?

This post has been edited by inv: Apr 14 2010, 09:25 PM
Aeon_Clock
post Apr 15 2010, 10:31 AM

Caped Crusader
4,261 posts

just realized why I can't create scrimmages...only limited to one per week laugh.gif
my team-name's EdgeSaber in League III.1. Saw KwaiWah's team around.
and my bloody bid for a "superior" trainer got disturbed for the 3rd time already. Why the heck can't these people bid for others...there are cheaper ones around!! mad.gif

Added on April 15, 2010, 2:53 pmI'm trying to train passing for my Small Forward guys but there is no such option...how?

This post has been edited by Aeon_Clock: Apr 15 2010, 02:53 PM
inv
post Apr 15 2010, 06:52 PM

LINsanity
1,218 posts

your player looks promising.

Rosdi bin Musa (14036959) Center
Weekly salary: $ 4 345

DMI: 9600
Height: 6'9" / 206 cm
Potential: superstar
Game Shape: respectable

Get at least a level 4 trainer and another 18-19 year old center/pf and start training both of them in the C position. make sure they play at least 48+ minutes each week. as a C/PF, u must train Rebound ®, Inside Shot (IS) and Inside Defence (ID). make sure you don't train a single stat too much else your salary will rise unnecessarily in the next season. Your training needs to be even, eg. strong on all 3 stats and not super strong on rebounding but neglect inside defence/inside shot.

As you train your star player, u must begin looking for better players in your non-training position to strengthen your team. as for the rest of your rosters, it looks that your current squad will be enough for you to stay in the top 4 of your league if you employ the right tactic during matches.

to get promoted and stay, ur starting 5 players needs to have an average salary of 7k, but of course, the higher, the better la..

passing can only be trained using TEAM i think..

btw, any of you can access bb?
Aeon_Clock
post Apr 15 2010, 07:04 PM

Caped Crusader
4,261 posts

did you notice Iskandar Zulkernain Noor Yadah and Fang Junzhi? Both Hall of famer and MVP potential.
inv
post Apr 15 2010, 07:10 PM

LINsanity
1,218 posts

for training, age plays a very important role as well. younger players trains faster. the potential only acts as soft-cap but as the player gets older, they train slower as well.. as the saying goes, you can't teach old dogs new tricks..
Aeon_Clock
post Apr 15 2010, 07:13 PM

Caped Crusader
4,261 posts

oh, I forgot to check their age. Btw, how do you train something that's not available on the training page. Like train SF position on passing.
inv
post Apr 15 2010, 07:14 PM

LINsanity
1,218 posts

some position has limited options, eg. you can't train handling for C/PF position.
Aeon_Clock
post Apr 15 2010, 07:29 PM

Caped Crusader
4,261 posts

oh, alrite. I guess I'll improve on their other stats. Was thinking of trying to remove those atrocious/awful/pitiful stats from some of them.

Until now BB is down. My team should be finishing their scrimmage now.

26 Pages « < 5 6 7 8 9 > » Top

0.0374sec    0.89    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 18th December 2025 - 05:03 AM