132 Pages « < 124 125 126 127 128 > » Bottom

University Universiti Tenaga Nasional (UNITEN) thread v2, UNITEN Generates Professionals

exentric_nova
post Jun 16 2010, 10:45 PM

I Am Serious
1,702 posts

QUOTE(canniceVSean @ Jun 16 2010, 09:50 PM)
hw about the murni n ilmu apartment?
can we boiling water in the kitchen?
There got kettle or not?
murni is exactly as cendi. same building design. ilmu is a little different. not to sure about it but shared room are in ilmu. as for laundry, can't say. most girls I know wash their own clothe.

no electronic devices are provided. only the basic necessities. you can boil water of course. just everything to do with cooking on a stove is a no.

This post has been edited by exentric_nova: Jun 16 2010, 10:46 PM
cloudstrife07
post Jun 16 2010, 10:48 PM

I'm back, beaches!
4,688 posts

QUOTE(exentric_nova @ Jun 16 2010, 10:45 PM)
murni is exactly as cendi. same building design. ilmu is a little different. not to sure about it but shared room are in ilmu. as for laundry, can't say. most girls I know wash their own clothe.

no electronic devices are provided. only the basic necessities. you can boil water of course. just everything to do with cooking on a stove is a no.
u know so much about murni eh brows.gif
exentric_nova
post Jun 16 2010, 10:50 PM

I Am Serious
1,702 posts

QUOTE(cloudstrife07 @ Jun 16 2010, 10:48 PM)
u know so much about murni eh brows.gif
haha c'mon la. can't be a guy if dunno how's the girls apartment is like brows.gif

oh btw, one different thing cendi and murni is that all 3 building in cendi are for students while only 2 in murni are for students. the third is a little different specialized for married people.
aXisSymmetry
post Jun 17 2010, 12:39 AM

199 posts

Wei cant understand la with that.

1) How many apartments do 'guys' will have?
2) Cant cook? So what la maggi for my whole year? [Exclude the cafe]
3) So which apartment will hold 2 rooms or 4 rooms actually? Really confusing at there
4) Special - Which apartment are you right now hah? brows.gif

Sorry for my rudeness notworthy.gif

Edit:
Oh wait, I'll go check on the Register Guideline. whistling.gif

This post has been edited by aXisSymmetry: Jun 17 2010, 12:54 AM
Wicked
post Jun 17 2010, 02:02 AM

13 posts

1. two. foundation students are in amanah (ilmu for girls) while those degree ones are in cendikiawan (murni for girls).
2. can cook but no heavy cooking.
3. an amanah apartment has two rooms. each of the rooms is twin sharing. a cendikiawan one has 4 rooms and each of the rooms is single sharing.

This post has been edited by Wicked: Jun 17 2010, 02:04 AM
cloudstrife07
post Jun 17 2010, 03:30 AM

I'm back, beaches!
4,688 posts

QUOTE(exentric_nova @ Jun 16 2010, 10:50 PM)
haha c'mon la. can't be a guy if dunno how's the girls apartment is like  brows.gif
yeah that's so true brows.gif

QUOTE(aXisSymmetry @ Jun 17 2010, 12:39 AM)
Wei cant understand la with that.

1) How many apartments do 'guys' will have?
2) Cant cook? So what la maggi for my whole year? [Exclude the cafe]
3) So which apartment will hold 2 rooms or 4 rooms actually? Really confusing at there
4) Special - Which apartment are you right now hah?  brows.gif

Sorry for my rudeness  notworthy.gif

Edit:
Oh wait, I'll go check on the Register Guideline.  whistling.gif
1. 2 types, Amanah and Cendikiawan. foundation students are in Amanah while those degree ones are in Cendikiawan. but then you can still try to apply for Amanah if you got Cendi, just go to the Hostel Office and fill in the 'borang rayuan' smile.gif
2. u can't cook with gas stove, that's for sure. smile.gif
3. Amanah 2 rooms (shared rooms, 2 person 1 room, can gay every night), Cendi 4 rooms (individual rooms)
4. i lived at Amanah last semester, and now currently staying outside in Bangi.
aXisSymmetry
post Jun 17 2010, 03:34 AM

199 posts

QUOTE(cloudstrife07 @ Jun 17 2010, 03:30 AM)
yeah that's so true brows.gif
1. 2 types, Amanah and Cendikiawan. foundation students are in Amanah while those degree ones are in Cendikiawan. but then you can still try to apply for Amanah if you got Cendi, just go to the Hostel Office and fill in the 'borang rayuan' smile.gif
2. u can't cook with gas stove, that's for sure. smile.gif
3. Amanah 2 rooms (shared rooms, 2 person 1 room, can gay every night), Cendi 4 rooms (individual rooms)
4. i lived at Amanah last semester, and now currently staying outside in Bangi.
Thanks, I just re-read the guideline. Haha

Btw,

Lol sounds like an experienced person here. brows.gif

How to register same apartment with my other friends btw?

This post has been edited by aXisSymmetry: Jun 17 2010, 03:34 AM
cloudstrife07
post Jun 17 2010, 03:38 AM

I'm back, beaches!
4,688 posts

QUOTE(aXisSymmetry @ Jun 17 2010, 03:34 AM)
Thanks, I just re-read the guideline. Haha

Btw,
Lol sounds like an experienced person here.  brows.gif

How to register same apartment with my other friends btw?
you'll get the experience later brows.gif

for the 1st semester, i guess everyone gets amanah, but after that, it depends on your luck, some of your friend get cendi, some amanah, some didnt even get hostel. oh well, just fill in the borang rayuan lah if u want tongue.gif
aXisSymmetry
post Jun 17 2010, 03:42 AM

199 posts

QUOTE(cloudstrife07 @ Jun 17 2010, 03:38 AM)
you'll get the experience later brows.gif

for the 1st semester, i guess everyone gets amanah, but after that, it depends on your luck, some of your friend get cendi, some amanah, some didnt even get hostel. oh well, just fill in the borang rayuan lah if u want tongue.gif
oh ok. lol 2nd semester need to change apartment already? hmm.gif

btw, im with my friends so can reduce gayness friction probably. brows.gif

Edit:

uh btw, moar question

Rambut 
1.  Pelajar lelaki hendaklah sentiasa berambut kemas dan rapi.
2.  Pelajar lelaki tidak dibenarkan berambut panjang yang melebihi paras kolar baju.
3.  Pelajar tidak dibenarkan mewarnakan rambut
How about this lah?
If that too hassle I might wanna stay botak all in uniten sweat.gif

This post has been edited by aXisSymmetry: Jun 17 2010, 03:53 AM
cloudstrife07
post Jun 17 2010, 04:11 AM

I'm back, beaches!
4,688 posts

QUOTE(aXisSymmetry @ Jun 17 2010, 03:42 AM)
oh ok. lol 2nd semester need to change apartment already?  hmm.gif

btw, im with my friends so can reduce gayness friction probably.  brows.gif

Edit:

uh btw, moar question
How about this lah?
If that too hassle I might wanna stay botak all in uniten  sweat.gif
choose:

1. rules are there for us to obey to create a better world.

or

2. rules are made to be broken.
aXisSymmetry
post Jun 17 2010, 08:37 AM

199 posts

QUOTE(cloudstrife07 @ Jun 17 2010, 04:11 AM)
choose:

1. rules are there for us to obey to create a better world.

or

2. rules are made to be broken.
I'll choose '2' laugh.gif
edwardng
post Jun 17 2010, 01:18 PM

244 posts

doh.gif Sry for my stupid questions
What can we bring during registration day? (Hostel) .......pillow? shirts, pants? kettle?...
R we allow to locate our "blah blah" things after registration?

sweat.gif Survey?/ Follow the 'trend'? Lolx
Most of u wash ur clothes with hands or wash urs ~via~ dobi?

This post has been edited by edwardng: Jun 17 2010, 01:23 PM
ysh_kobe
post Jun 17 2010, 01:19 PM

1,091 posts

watever u 1na bring.........
aXisSymmetry
post Jun 17 2010, 01:36 PM

199 posts

QUOTE(ysh_kobe @ Jun 17 2010, 01:19 PM)
watever u 1na bring.........
nod.gif nod.gif nod.gif
exentric_nova
post Jun 17 2010, 01:54 PM

I Am Serious
1,702 posts

Any type of cooking with stove is not allowed. so be creative and use microwave/oven (the small one of course)/rice cooker.

oh yeah, bring your own pillow. some room does have pillow but trust me, not the kind you want to sleep with sweat.gif

I also brought my own chair. the chair they provide is fairly simple dinner table chair and really pain the a$$ after a long period

This post has been edited by exentric_nova: Jun 17 2010, 01:56 PM
canniceVSean
post Jun 17 2010, 02:50 PM

35 posts

QUOTE(exentric_nova @ Jun 17 2010, 01:54 PM)
Any type of cooking with stove is not allowed. so be creative and use microwave/oven (the small one of course)/rice cooker.

oh yeah, bring your own  pillow. some room does have pillow but trust me, not the kind you want to sleep with sweat.gif

I also brought my own chair. the chair they provide is fairly simple dinner table chair and really pain the a$$ after a long period
i plan 2 bring my pillow 2^^
hah?chair oso muz bring by ourselves ah??
cloudstrife07
post Jun 17 2010, 03:06 PM

I'm back, beaches!
4,688 posts

QUOTE(canniceVSean @ Jun 17 2010, 02:50 PM)
not necessary, but if u do feel uncomfortable on using the chair provided, u can bring another one yourself.
Ann92
post Jun 17 2010, 09:16 PM

QUOTE(exentric_nova @ Jun 16 2010, 09:23 PM)
Haha yeah. That is the kind of things you'll get after paying that much. And even then they keep raising the fees every 2-3 semesters or so  doh.gif

Oh btw, for Cendi, since it's single, its 4 rooms. And not to forget you'll also get a study table as well. For amanah, the table is attached to your bed while Cendi it's outside your room. 2 people per table. And of course, a chair for each table (in amanah that is). Proper quite big almari for all your clothes as well.

Oh yeah, though it is an apartment with kitchen, no cooking is allowed. not even using those conductive stove. microwaves and minibars are alright (big fridges are a no).
No. you can bring your own though.
1) not muadzam student so can't comment much other than muadzam is somewhat in the jugle. there's nothing around it. slow internet as well. 2Mbps for the whole campus last I heard.
2) all class are conducted in english except for the obvious malay language class as well several others.
3) jeans and short sleeve are fine. as for skirt or dress, just try to be proper. you're not going in a club or anything.
4) I'm assuming you're in Muadzam so can't say. there's a dobi in amanah and cendi in putrajaya campus though.
5) I believe so.
hi,thx a lot..
ntg but jungle?? A good place 2 study but a good place to went crazy too...
omg!!!!! sad.gif

Added on June 17, 2010, 9:37 pmany 1 here going to Uniten muadzam shah campus?? happy.gif happy.gif

This post has been edited by Ann92: Jun 17 2010, 09:37 PM
exentric_nova
post Jun 17 2010, 10:15 PM

I Am Serious
1,702 posts

QUOTE(canniceVSean @ Jun 17 2010, 02:50 PM)
QUOTE(cloudstrife07 @ Jun 17 2010, 03:06 PM)
not necessary, but if u do feel uncomfortable on using the chair provided, u can bring another one yourself.
Yeah. It does get uncomfortable after a long sit. Like I said, its mostly a dinner table chair. Not the kind you would be sitting hours on end (for studying of course).

Those chairs are not reliable too. Easily broken. That's if the previous senior hasn't break 'em already

Added on June 17, 2010, 10:18 pm
QUOTE(Ann92 @ Jun 17 2010, 09:16 PM)
hi,thx a lot..
ntg but jungle?? A good place 2 study but a good place to went crazy too...
omg!!!!! sad.gif

Added on June 17, 2010, 9:37 pmany 1 here going to Uniten muadzam shah campus?? happy.gif  happy.gif
Well technically, there's a kampung and tamans around it but that's it. the nearest town if I recall is 1 or 2 hours away.

Google Maps explains all

This post has been edited by exentric_nova: Jun 17 2010, 10:22 PM
EquinoX
post Jun 17 2010, 10:27 PM

352 posts

@Ann92
1)Is Uniten muadzam shah campus good?Is da lecturer good and is the hostel ok?
*Define ur good~ in what kind? Lecturers are various type, some are good some are not and some are kinda r@c!st~
2)wat is the language used?
*Teaching medium is english~ Social medium is depending who u be friends with smile.gif
3)can we wear jeans or short sleeve shirt or skirt or dress?
*Jeans are allowed, short sleeve and skirt are ok~
Monday executive dress, so do with final exam. No dyeing, No piercing(Male), and just like secondary school style ~.~"
4)is thr washing machine in the hostel?
*Yes, Male hostel provided washing machine, Female one i think provided too but i not sure sorry. There is one small dobi at town.
5)is thr mostly bumiputra?
*Roughly 55% Malay, Indian 35%, Chinese and others 10%.
*Edit here - Ohya, the total student is around 2800.

Find me if u want to know more. I will try to help smile.gif

This post has been edited by EquinoX: Jun 17 2010, 10:49 PM

132 Pages « < 124 125 126 127 128 > » Top

0.0315sec    0.32    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 04:41 AM