QUOTE(LiSa C @ Feb 22 2010, 02:04 AM)
There is always someone more worse off than you my dear friend.......
salute u my fren........ » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... «
University Universiti Tenaga Nasional (UNITEN) thread v2, UNITEN Generates Professionals
Feb 22 2010, 01:09 AM
1,091 posts Joined: Mar 2008 From: Borneo(Sabah & Sarawak)-Selangor(Seri Kembangan) |
Feb 26 2010, 06:30 PM
1,091 posts Joined: Mar 2008 From: Borneo(Sabah & Sarawak)-Selangor(Seri Kembangan) |
QUOTE(ISFJ @ Feb 26 2010, 05:36 PM) Hi, I have a question for EE seniors. its not too heavy, as for linear algebra, u dun have to pay much attention(EE students usually very good in math, so Linear algebra is a minimal attention needed subject), moral studies is basically ab the project, thermodynamics I is abit heavy, and i assume the other 2 EE subjects u r taking is heavy, u only have three core to pay attention to. in fact, an optmise one is 4. Malaysian study needs reading and memorizing, its one of the most exhausting subject for me as i dun like to memorize, but if u like, should be a piece of cake for u. I'm planning to take the following subjects next semester: 1) Electronics Analysis & Design II 2) Signal & System 3) Linear Algebra 4) Moral Studies II 5) Thermodynamics I I'd like suggestions on which lecturer should I pick for each subject (except for Moral Studies II). As for Thermodynamics I am planning to bring it forward to next semester although in the course outline it is stated as my fourth semester subject (next semester will be my third semester). Do you think it will be too heavy for me to handle, considering the other subjects I am taking next semester? I am also thinking of bringing forward Malaysian Studies, but I'm worried I'll be exhausted if I take too many subjects. Advice needed urgently so that I can start planning for my timetable. Thanks in advance As for the lecturers, Thermo I 1. Saiful=very good according to my fren, i was under him and i dun understand much from his teaching, not my style or preference maybe(his jokes suck for me). and bear in mind, he's a sick thermo-freak, he'll make u finish teen teen of questions after each chapter and only submitting one. he's strict btw. 2. Abd Halim=very knowledgeable, but dunno how to teach according to my fren. quite lenient 3. Hussein Muhamad=lenient, boring. 4. Kumaran=my EE frens said he's good but strict. I regretted not taking under him. Linear Algebra 1. Yuzainee=very pleasant personality, lenient and acceptable teaching. never listened to her in class tho. 2. Fadhilah=ok kot, my fren's comment for her was abit below average.. but Linear algebra lecturer no need to care tat much d. 3. Moral 2=haizan only i think, so no choice, she's the best and also the worst. 4. Others = i dunno, i'm ME student. Good luck!!! |
Mar 1 2010, 08:48 PM
yaakob? amir is the best tho.... hazlinda is good too...
Mar 1 2010, 10:15 PM
dr izham is one of the deputy dean, very high ranked, but teaching i dunno. dun worry, add drop jz write letter. for the mean time add 1st.
Mar 2 2010, 07:15 PM
yeah......... but there are some lecturers that, by attending their classes itself is sufficient for you to score, among them are Puan Noreliza and Dr Amir Hisham...
Added on March 2, 2010, 7:19 pmjz to add another lecturer, Mr Hafiz Hasan. This post has been edited by ysh_kobe: Mar 2 2010, 07:19 PM |
Mar 2 2010, 08:25 PM
QUOTE(painkillerz @ Mar 2 2010, 09:22 PM) I agree that studying in uni i have to be independent. agree... but nothing wrong wif those who doesn't care tho.. like some of my fren, good o lousy lecturer, still score......But what i'm thinking is that i'm paying for my course, is that any wrong for me to choose lecturer which is good in teaching? If the lecturer is not good, and i have to study on my own, is there any point for me to enter uni? For example if i take thermo and the lecturer is teaching nothing and bla bla bla in da class, i bet i will fail this sub. It's true students work hard sure they deserved a good result, i experienced that during my STP, but if there is a chance for me to grab a good teacher, why don't i do so? lol haha, no offense. =) |
Mar 3 2010, 07:43 PM
uniten is not gov. so not in upu. lol....
Mar 3 2010, 11:40 PM
y dun jz directly go ask her? John Eng ah john eng, lisa C miss u.........
Mar 4 2010, 12:17 AM
QUOTE(LiSa C @ Mar 4 2010, 12:52 AM) Master John Eng -------> He's a kinda shy guy......We've been going out for 2 months ..... lolIn school he backs off, I think it's because he doesn't want it to be awkward and he's shy.... But out of school he's sweet, holds my hand, puts his arm around my waist, holds me close, ect..... So, I love Master John Eng to death .....He's the sweetest guy ever ...... Haha.....I miss everyone !!! |
Mar 4 2010, 05:28 PM
Guys, any1 taken Heat Transfer and done your project? Need something to refer to here........ Totally have no idea how to start........
This post has been edited by ysh_kobe: Mar 4 2010, 05:29 PM |
Mar 4 2010, 05:37 PM
wooohooo......... tats a not so good news.... time to move out guys......
Mar 5 2010, 09:46 PM
for numec, avthing must use radian.......... when involving cos, sin, o tan.....
Mar 5 2010, 10:33 PM
tat sounds really good! thx.
Mar 6 2010, 01:17 AM
1 his number? lol.......
Mar 6 2010, 04:39 PM
mebe Lisa C wants you to stay in the KITCHEN to cook for him/her.....
Mar 7 2010, 10:37 PM
neither did norshah tell us anything. only said after test 2. screw thi numec proj! wasted so much time and come out to be a 'statue'....... any of ur stirling engine works?
Mar 7 2010, 10:53 PM
walao, only 1 ah..... screw them kaokao! fish feeder is so much easier compare to this! but, i know john eng's group d stiring engine works la.... Lisa C, ur bf is really damn smart leh
Mar 8 2010, 12:12 AM
lol....... john eng is..... john eng.... lisa C leh, i dunno....... dunno him/her and never see him/her... have to ask john eng.....
Mar 8 2010, 12:14 AM
how's ur stirling engine lisa C?
Mar 8 2010, 12:22 AM
john eng got. but i tot the due date was last friday? mine dunno thrown where dy. took last sem.
| Change to: | 0.0454sec
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 11:37 AM |