QUOTE(rozaini_aimar @ May 31 2009, 12:28 AM)
XL Shop, not sure if it's gone but it's worth a look Transformers Thread V32, Let's Roll!
Transformers Thread V32, Let's Roll!
May 31 2009, 12:30 AM
258 posts Joined: Nov 2006 From: Petaling Jaya |
May 31 2009, 08:04 AM
QUOTE(sjn hassan @ May 31 2009, 12:39 AM) I'll have to see it in person to tell, based from pics that's the only difference I can find. Hasbro job, safe to say I think we're all satisfied QUOTE(benbeaninc @ May 31 2009, 02:53 AM) wat u guys think abt leader class megatron? I agree with LightningZERO, Megatron is just so much fun. Wanna have a hard time, sweat it out transforming a toy? Get Prime. If you're in it just to have fun, and truly enjoy a figure, get Megatron. He's got amazingly tight joints, not to mention the spectacular Mech Alive which is more complex than OP. i m hvin doubt gettin it ... due to d right hand articulation hmmmm QUOTE(judge-the @ May 31 2009, 05:00 AM) i tried so hard and yet i cant open up OP chest/windescreen. i looked at youtube video transformation robot to truck mode that guy can simply snap open both sides of his chest. mine just cant and it appears that small peg on the both sides showing some "white" indication as it going to break. any advice how to snap open the chest? You have to untab the blue piece on top first(the one with the flames), I'd like to just slide the chest piece all the way up, you can try pushing the pieces that hold his chest together inwards to ease detaching them.» Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « QUOTE(kuanhon @ May 31 2009, 07:09 AM) no one is after the RR Optimus Prime? i think it looks good and make a good match to revoltech Convoy The paint job put me off instantly. Skids is looking great though. |
May 31 2009, 01:44 PM
QUOTE(raptorclans @ May 31 2009, 01:19 PM) Ooh... me looking for dat... issit out yet? Didn't see any... only grabbed Screamer so far~ If anyone see OP lemme know? Toywiz has some rr OP if you're looking Wow everyone grabbing so fast... my hopes for LC OP, Sideways and voy Screamer are quickly diminishing... |
May 31 2009, 05:43 PM
QUOTE(judge-the @ May 31 2009, 03:46 PM) ok finally done tranforming LC optimus... thankz to bro samus and youtube No probs bro, one hell of a satisfying ride transforming Prime. Couple new announcements from BotCon today, here's some of the good ones Masterpiece Skywarp by Hasbro! Reissue Perceptor without missile launcher RotF Battle Pack Tru exclusive 2-pack, Blue Soundwave repaint, Movie 1 Voyager Megs Target exclusive burning Fallen TFA Rodimus Minor, Ratchet Cybertron Mode+Ironhide repaint TFA Voyager Wingblade Prime ,Deluxe Optimus, with the wings, gauntlets and hammer Movieverse Deluxe Lockdown ROTF Deluxe class Ratchet ROTF Deluxe Dirge conehead, like a harrier jump jet, big missiles Voyager Ironhide redeco,black with thunderbolts, new weapons, bumper turns into crossbow Voyager Bludgeon, tank, samurai robot mode, huge sword, orange body, red helmet, green tank orange robot Human Alliance Barricade with Frenzy, Frenzy can hold twin guns RotF bikes - toys will be able to combine, apparently the combining was dropped from the Movie |
May 31 2009, 10:55 PM
QUOTE(jstbid @ May 31 2009, 07:39 PM) Hmm the gap is soo huge . August nothing coming out. Well if you've played with Chromia you'll notice a lot of combiner joints all over, the most obvious one being the one on her stand. Not combining in the movie may just be misinformation.Wow is it true samus the bikes can combine? , but it sucks to hear movie cannot combine We also have word that Hasbro will not be doing any straight-off repaint lines this time, meaning no premium? Discuss! Did a few video reviews, do check them out and don't forget to subscribe ROTF Voyager Mixmaster ROTF Deluxe Sideways, I actually compare him to Takara Sideways. |
May 31 2009, 11:22 PM
QUOTE(infested_ysy @ May 31 2009, 11:15 PM) I think that we have to consult narutokun, the true Paddington know-how For me they're just 2 really fun characters with a lot of personality, when Michael Bay says it's an awesome idea, you bet it's awesome. |
Jun 1 2009, 12:20 AM
I'd just go for the Hasbro, the very slight changes doesn't really make him stand out. About the premium, Hasbro will still be pulling off store exclusives, that's premium for you
Here's my video review for ROTF Leader Class Megatron, totally bad ass! This post has been edited by samus_ng: Jun 1 2009, 12:21 AM |
Jun 1 2009, 12:29 AM
QUOTE(blackamikaze @ Jun 1 2009, 12:24 AM) after u success take out the chest, u should cut a bit of the peg to make its more easier to snap in n out later.. just a bit.. i already did it to my OP.. now very easy to snap in and out Once you actually know how it works, it shouldn't be that hard anymore. I definitely wouldn't recommend trimming pegs of a RM200+ toy @gogo Well that's your opinion, lets see what the others have to say This post has been edited by samus_ng: Jun 1 2009, 12:31 AM |
Jun 1 2009, 12:41 AM
QUOTE(blackamikaze @ Jun 1 2009, 12:31 AM) its not hard to do this small trimming.. its very minor...even a child can do it... too small and no one will notice it... I know, but I'll stick to the proper way. Scared trimmed liao it'll start getting loose after a few transformations QUOTE(gogo2 @ Jun 1 2009, 12:33 AM) hey, I tot everyone say its crap right? If it's that crap, you won't have a single member here buying it bro. This post has been edited by samus_ng: Jun 1 2009, 12:41 AM |
Jun 1 2009, 05:57 AM
The best from Hasbro's booth @ BotCon, some interesting stuff shown here. Rodimus Minor, Masterpiece Skywarp, G1 reissues and RoTF repaints
![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() |
Jun 1 2009, 08:47 AM
QUOTE(putu_mayam @ Jun 1 2009, 08:41 AM) Nice pics, no tits? Forgot to tab those red pieces on the back bro. QUOTE(sjn hassan @ Jun 1 2009, 08:46 AM) His (the one in the picture at least) is Hasbro. |
Jun 1 2009, 09:48 AM
QUOTE(mr-2 @ Jun 1 2009, 09:16 AM) So the only diff between Hasbro and Takara OP is the grey chest? Anything else? No one has really put them side by side and give a proper comparison. I'm sure there's more differences, I'll post it here when I get the Takara one which isn't going to be very soon I am considering whether the extra $$$ for takara is worth it a not. QUOTE(putu_mayam @ Jun 1 2009, 09:18 AM) Thanks for reminding...however I can't snap both red pieces fully in the peg. The transparent piece (apprarently is the tail lamp) is blocking the hole...are you facing the same issue too? Or is it normal? Please refer to pix. That's normal, you won't get them to tab fully right in but definitely enough to hold them on.» Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « QUOTE(SWATwolf @ Jun 1 2009, 09:29 AM) one morning shot for my LC prime. Haha thats a very nice pic bro. I sense we're nearing the pic-spam season no fancy nice bg like samus hv, i live in hostel » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « ![]() |
Jun 1 2009, 12:37 PM
QUOTE(iman_210 @ Jun 1 2009, 12:23 PM) i was checking thru sideways...i think mine is the dark coloured version...has anybody got the takara ones? here is the comparison piccies... » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « You can check out my video review on Sideways, I provide a comparison between the 2. best movie ever 23 days away |
Jun 1 2009, 01:14 PM
Men, we made a new discovery! I found Devastator!
![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() Shot many angles to help you guys try it out. Tell me what you think! |
Jun 1 2009, 02:00 PM
Haha, that funny meh? Trust me it was hard to figure out a head
HD Download link, "Destiny" TV Spot http://rapidshare.com/files/239480621/3236...estiny.mp4.html |
Jun 1 2009, 03:36 PM
QUOTE(laica @ Jun 1 2009, 02:41 PM) QUOTE(Vanquish @ Jun 1 2009, 02:47 PM) Haha, thanks guys QUOTE(ejslayer @ Jun 1 2009, 02:58 PM) bro samus, i can see @ d back, u got tons of tf's put up on display. can u provide me a link to ur full collection bro ? would really love to see all of it, im sure its massive ! Here you go. I have more all over the place, computer desk, cabinet you name it. Dust arr, clean once in 2 years maybe? n one more thing bro, what did u do to prevent dust ? as i can see u put all of em displayed on ur desk n all, its not in class cabinet to be exact. so.. ? did u clean em up every week ? months maybe ? ![]() ![]() |
Jun 1 2009, 11:36 PM
QUOTE(jstbid @ Jun 1 2009, 07:01 PM) He will appear in the movie as the Boeing jet form, in other words he's not a Transformer in the movie but acts as a carrier jet for the Autobots.QUOTE(ejslayer @ Jun 1 2009, 04:11 PM) 2 years ?! if i left mine for 2 years, i think d dust will be 2inch thick already. hahaha n those MP boxes, nicely kept, mine bungkus n stored in store already. nice, awesome collection bro ! QUOTE(hojee07 @ Jun 1 2009, 07:02 PM) Thanks guys, trust me things are getting dusty here but I just can't be bothered QUOTE(evanrue @ Jun 1 2009, 07:40 PM) Havent been in the Transformers scene for a long time now.. Hey bro long time no see, not thinking of jumping back on? seems like much less collectors and scalpers in Sarawak so those in Miri, come on down to TRU and get your ROTF dosage! QUOTE(Helldiver @ Jun 1 2009, 10:33 PM) Nice catch and nice pics bro, Wheelie sure looks like a hell lot of fun. |
Jun 2 2009, 12:02 AM
QUOTE(kcmy @ Jun 1 2009, 11:42 PM) It is indeed Thunderhawk and there's no Thundercracker in M.A.S.K cartoon series,the orange pick up truck with bike is called Firecracker and the driver name is Hondo Maclean. (Refer picts below)... Haha, all this OT just feels like 2 years back. Have to bring the spoiler system back on Any new scouting at TRUs/Carrefour Subang? maybe going there tmr and see whats left... QUOTE(Junkie @ Jun 1 2009, 11:42 PM) May I know: Is there Petronas logo on the T-shirt? I want to buy the shirts, but I dont want to do free advertisement for Petronas lor... he he he ^^^Quoted for truth |
Jun 2 2009, 12:08 AM
Jun 2 2009, 12:51 AM
QUOTE(myboo_1988 @ Jun 2 2009, 12:27 AM) here are the images of petronas hasbro transformer stuff hehe Watch it directly from MTVhttp://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?act=Atta...=post&id=998017 Added on June 2, 2009, 12:38 am do u read the news?GM-general motor in us gonna bankrap Added on June 2, 2009, 12:40 am they remove the video clip already http://www.mtv.com/videos/movies/396571/ex...llen-clip.jhtml |
| Change to: | 0.0492sec
Time is now: 16th December 2025 - 11:25 PM |