Stock Market V28, YI FATT = easy rich!!

cherroy
post May 29 2009, 03:29 PM

25,802 posts

QUOTE(fergie1100 @ May 29 2009, 03:20 PM)
Nobody knows wat kind of game Lim family plans to play...... many ppl believe that Jr Lim prefer SOLO play  rolleyes.gif  so until the "Go big in Macau" issue is being cleared up, i dont c GENTING/RESORT prices going anywhere
No matter how one see from left to right, if they are disposing entire stake (direct own) in Genting International (SG), it just means Genting International is not that valuable compared to potential Macau acquisition or any other investment in their eyes, (just based on personal view), so it is a disastrous news for Genting International.

If the asset is valuable and have high potential, you don't sell your entire stake and take the cash to invest into other, right?
You can raise money through loan by using the stake as collateral if those stake can bring in lot of profit by then you double the profit.

For me, as a rule of thumb, never buy a stock that management board cum substaintial shareholder is selling their stake to the market. They know something we don't know, if not, there is no reason to sell a stake of company that can bring in lot of profit.

Just my 2 cents.
cherroy
post May 29 2009, 03:53 PM

25,802 posts

QUOTE(.:BreT:. @ May 29 2009, 03:51 PM)
ci +15.87 wtf!!!?
Every 30 components are subjected to 1 lot of buying. biggrin.gif

Desperate to make KLCI higher. Malaysia Boleh.

This post has been edited by cherroy: May 29 2009, 03:55 PM
cherroy
post May 29 2009, 04:12 PM

25,802 posts

QUOTE(moorish @ May 29 2009, 04:05 PM)
wah CI jump 15 point kah...sudah roask?
QUOTE(cliffang83 @ May 29 2009, 04:06 PM)
CI +16? Bursa's server something wrong?
RESORTS not moving~!!!
Tak ala rosak lah.

All buying activities are concentrated in KLCI components stocks, while there are a lot of 1 lot buying around on those specific stocks as well.

So not in index? sorry, nobody care.

cherroy
post May 29 2009, 04:18 PM

25,802 posts

QUOTE(panasonic88 @ May 29 2009, 04:11 PM)
main tak aci. i see alot of batang (1)!!  blink.gif
Nearly forgot as didn't paly FKLI lately,
today settlement for FKLI, last day of the month, so those batang is needed to make the settlement price higher.

Nvm, this batang won't last no more than half an hour. laugh.gif

cherroy
post May 29 2009, 04:22 PM

25,802 posts

QUOTE(panasonic88 @ May 29 2009, 04:19 PM)
then those ppl who short FKLI mahsi kena kaw kaw now?  hmm.gif
In this situation, those short one Si Pa TL, being manipulated. Lose 10+ points because of this kind of act.

Short people always being bullied by tall (long) people. biggrin.gif
cherroy
post May 29 2009, 04:44 PM

25,802 posts

QUOTE(fergie1100 @ May 29 2009, 04:38 PM)
my God.... the market is so unhealthy lately...... if a person just woke up from his 3 yrs of sleep, he'll never know v r still in a financial crisis....
Fed and central banks are inflating another bubble to support the burst bubble. So back to square one, nothing had happened. whistling.gif

Last time tech bubble burst time, inflation real estate bubble then market shoot to new high, so this time real estate bubble causing financial crisis, so what bubble next? brows.gif
We live in bubble world. laugh.gif

cherroy
post May 29 2009, 04:50 PM

25,802 posts

QUOTE(nujikabane @ May 29 2009, 04:46 PM)
Managed to buy 100 lots of Karambunai at 0.085cents, hehe !
Hm I've forgotten, the T+3 day means what ? The date of payment for the shares bought, right ?
Darn n00b question, include saturday sunday or not?
I don't like its name, Karam.... laugh.gif (sinking boat). Joking nia.
cherroy
post May 29 2009, 04:53 PM

25,802 posts

QUOTE(panasonic88 @ May 29 2009, 04:49 PM)
damn fake, batang here, batang there

for one second, the composite oso show +11.11
This batang pancut already. laugh.gif
Up 2.87 nia.
cherroy
post May 29 2009, 05:09 PM

25,802 posts

IOI closed at 4.52, 10+ cents jump down
KLK closed at 11.50, 50 cents jump down.
Sime closed at 7.20, 20 cents jump up.
Commerze closed at 8.55, 20 cents jump down.

So many stocks jump up and down like crazy on the TCP.
cherroy
post May 29 2009, 05:28 PM

25,802 posts

I only can come out with one explaination, those stocks are being 'controlled' by them already.

There is no other big buyer or sellers around except some ikan bilis in between. How often we see once a big block is cleared, there are almost none Q except a few lots here and there.
In a normal market with lot of fund managers in the market, we shouldn't see this kind of price qoute happening.

Once they need or want to throw, there is not opposite buyer or sellers enough to buy or thrown at. So price need to jump down or swing violently to have their intended quantity needed to be matched.

This is not a manipulation but lack of big players around.

Just my guess.

This post has been edited by cherroy: May 29 2009, 05:30 PM
cherroy
post May 31 2009, 10:28 AM

25,802 posts

QUOTE(danmooncake @ May 31 2009, 10:00 AM)
Seriously, if N.Korea attacks, US will definitely retaliate.

No chance, if a country want to attack or invade, they won't do it (like nuclear test, shooting missiles etc), they will straight away sending troop and invading already, still tell other, hey I can shoot missiles or nuclear, I will attack you?
Just like when Saddam invaded Kuwait time, overnight and suddenly troop going in the country already.

It is more a political play instead of real threat of invasion.

cherroy
post May 31 2009, 11:37 PM

25,802 posts

QUOTE(omores @ May 31 2009, 07:56 PM)
Reits would do well in coming downtime, as ppl will go for defensive stocks. So hold it tight and hope that they don't lose their tenants. smile.gif

To add a point, reit can be served one of hedging tool if inflation is back, as properties price and worth generally goes hand to hand with inflation rate.

So you have double play on it. Dividend + hedge against inflation.

Main risk - getting tenants.

cherroy
post May 31 2009, 11:42 PM

25,802 posts

QUOTE(Kinitos @ May 31 2009, 09:04 PM)
i believe the current rally do have foreign funds involvement because from March to May the Malay dollar vs US dollar strenghten from 3.7255 to 3.489 -
On 28 (3.523)& 29 (3.5075) May the Malay dollar shows signs of weakening.

If we look at the current rally general trend it's still intact. What about coming weeks?
Can it reach 1070?
I don't think it is significant, yes it got some inflow, but not major or large scale.

As BNM's foreign currency reserves cannot lie which is not showing sign of major flow in despite still recording good trade surplus every month.

RM vs USD movement is more in line with USD major movement in against major pair. In fact RM appreciating less compared to most currencies vs USD.

PS: There is no Malaysia dollar, only RM or US dollar, or Aussie dollar, it just makes it hard to read only. smile.gif
cherroy
post Jun 1 2009, 09:23 AM

25,802 posts

QUOTE(danmooncake @ Jun 1 2009, 12:59 AM)
But.. hold on a sec here.

Read this article:
http://www.globalpropertyguide.com/Asia/Ma...a/Price-History

The charts seem to imply house prices for the last 2 years has gone down 2%-5% but inflation has gone up 8% same time period.

Can REIT in Malaysia can be used to hedge against inflation?  Oversupply is not an issue?
Oversupply in high end market is a big concern as well as office space, as there are lot of newly completed project recently and coming near term.
At low to middle sector, this issue is not a major concern, still ok generally.

If look further and beyond longer term, properties price is/was always in uptrend one, I think which no one will disagree on this, due to inflation shrink our value of money.

Nothing can hedge inflation fullly. Everyone is a loser in inflation.
Just reit can at least provide a little hedge on inflation front as you are getting high yield whilst potential higher properties worth due to inflation in construction raw materials.

For prime area, properties price/value has gone up a lot recent 5 years or so, at least 30%.
cherroy
post Jun 1 2009, 03:28 PM

25,802 posts

QUOTE(panasonic88 @ Jun 1 2009, 03:20 PM)
My Genting, yum yum.
Genting watching from 6.xx to 3.xx now back to 5.xx, but doing nothing in between (i think got 1 year or so already). haha, don't know why I am watching it. Maybe kind of low dividend always difficult to dip into it.

Qcapital run away liao, can't accumulate more.
cherroy
post Jun 1 2009, 04:15 PM

25,802 posts

USD is sinking like no tomorrow across all major currencies. sweat.gif

Just means commodity price will go up before economy recovery is taking its footing. Bad bad bad for general public like us.
Salary increment being freezed, job opportunity become less, but goods price will be going up again. doh.gif

My company has receveived early possible notification from supplier, hydraulic oil will be going up around or at least 100 per drum. sweat.gif
cherroy
post Jun 1 2009, 04:33 PM

25,802 posts

QUOTE(omores @ Jun 1 2009, 04:18 PM)
Yep, as mentioned earlier, crude oils oso up so good to have O&G and plantation stocks now. Bad for manufacturing, airlines and retail. China oso had to hike up their fuel price. Gonna be tough sailing for their manufacturing which only recently started to pick up.
Still early to tell, if demand per unit or total consumption of oil is not increasing, those company doing infrastructure for O&G field might not benefitting from higher oil price. As existing oil field is enough to cater the demand, so lesser incentive to explore new field.
Opec is still cutting oil supply until now.

Recent oil price and commodities price rising because of USD sinking and expectation from market place aka people use the massive printed money to invest into commodities which lead to higher price, not the quantity of demand itself.
The buy force (at least until now) come from paper money, not actual consumption.

cherroy
post Jun 1 2009, 04:44 PM

25,802 posts

QUOTE(chyaw @ Jun 1 2009, 04:38 PM)
Compugt hardly make any profit for the past few years... Price up mostly caused by goreng. Not good for long term investment. Just my free opinion...
My opinion, company directors should be the one taking care for company business operation, not busy gorenging everyday in the market.

If they are caring and busying with share price daily, something is not right.

My view only, not necessary right.
cherroy
post Jun 1 2009, 04:47 PM

25,802 posts

QUOTE(panasonic88 @ Jun 1 2009, 04:42 PM)
MoonRider is our high-risk player. he even bought GM share and sold at loss on last week. sweat.gif
If not sold on Friday, can't sell tonight already, GM is expected to fill bankruptcy on US Monday morning.
cherroy
post Jun 1 2009, 05:29 PM

25,802 posts

QUOTE(moorish @ Jun 1 2009, 05:22 PM)
Just like I saw compugt wah price very low and so many ppl buy sure can go up icon_question.gif
Where got such logic, "price low can go up". No offence.

In fact, history shows those more expensive stocks are performing better as they are fundamental sound and strong in the first place which enable the share price to go higher and higher aka now you see more expensive or "high price".

Share price too low/cheap got its reason, otherwise, they won't be 0.05 or 0.10 in the first place.

5 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top

0.0467sec    0.74    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 22nd December 2025 - 02:34 AM