159 posts

QUOTE(aichiban @ May 29 2009, 03:26 PM)
want to ask here,
on 27/05, i asked my broker on intraday trading and its requirement,
he just told me the fees will be 0.15% or RM 28 minimum

So I traded Huaan on that day itself, but the charges is 0.42%
Same for today's KNM

I asked him about Huaan fees this morning @ 9am. I repeated my question every 30minit but he didnt give any response until 3pm, saying I need to fill in some forms...

WTF is that??? Why didnt he tell me about the forms when I ask? And 3pm reply??
How much u trade?? For M2u, intra-day 0.15% only for trade transaction above 10k..
aeronic
post May 29 2009, 03:32 PM

karma is a funny thing
846 posts

QUOTE(omores @ May 29 2009, 03:29 PM)
Ya sometimes I wonder about my transactions too because my excel sheet and my monthly statement always off by a hundred to four hundred bucks...
don't you add the brokerage charges into the your excel as well? usualy you get to know charges immidiately.
aichiban
post May 29 2009, 03:32 PM

pot yia thee keh tai lang!!
1,994 posts

QUOTE(jgchoo @ May 29 2009, 03:28 PM)
change to other platform la...
wat u using now?
rhbinvest vmad.gif
which platform do you recommend?
the Jupiter one.....looks bankruptable and run away sweat.gif

QUOTE(omores @ May 29 2009, 03:29 PM)
Ya sometimes I wonder about my transactions too because my excel sheet and my monthly statement always off by a hundred to four hundred bucks...
me small fry, those amount can make a p/l difference to me sad.gif

Added on May 29, 2009, 3:32 pm
QUOTE(aeronic @ May 29 2009, 03:32 PM)
don't you add the brokerage charges into the your excel as well? usualy you get to know charges immidiately.
lets not forget about the stamp duty as well

This post has been edited by aichiban: May 29 2009, 03:32 PM
shoduken
post May 29 2009, 03:35 PM

1,741 posts

MMMM.. my screen something wrong? @.@ KLCI +11 point?

omg..where is the correction
omores
post May 29 2009, 03:36 PM

1,667 posts

QUOTE(aeronic @ May 29 2009, 03:32 PM)
Add everything down to stamp duty and whatnot.

Added on May 29, 2009, 3:36 pm
QUOTE(aichiban @ May 29 2009, 03:32 PM)
rhbinvest  vmad.gif
the Jupiter one.....looks bankruptable and run away  sweat.gif
me small fry, those amount can make a p/l difference to me  sad.gif

r u having trouble with hanging browser for rhbinvest?

This post has been edited by omores: May 29 2009, 03:36 PM
jgchoo
post May 29 2009, 03:37 PM

439 posts

QUOTE(aichiban @ May 29 2009, 03:32 PM)
rhbinvest  vmad.gif
the Jupiter one.....looks bankruptable and run away  sweat.gif
me small fry, those amount can make a p/l difference to me  sad.gif

i using HLebroking, quite stable...
same interface wif RHB i think
and intraday brokerage fees = 0.1%, i show u the sample before

Added on May 29, 2009, 3:38 pm
QUOTE(omores @ May 29 2009, 03:36 PM)
Add everything down to stamp duty and whatnot.

Added on May 29, 2009, 3:36 pm

how about clearing fees? i saw they charge a small amount (i buy 1000~3000 shares) of clearing fees

This post has been edited by jgchoo: May 29 2009, 03:38 PM
fergie1100
post May 29 2009, 03:39 PM

1,345 posts

QUOTE(cherroy @ May 29 2009, 03:29 PM)
No matter how one see from left to right, if they are disposing entire stake (direct own) in Genting International (SG), it just means Genting International is not that valuable compared to potential Macau acquisition or any other investment in their eyes, (just based on personal view), so it is a disastrous news for Genting International.

If the asset is valuable and have high potential, you don't sell your entire stake and take the cash to invest into other, right?
You can raise money through loan by using the stake as collateral if those stake can bring in lot of profit by then you double the profit.

For me, as a rule of thumb, never buy a stock that management board cum substaintial shareholder is selling their stake to the market. They know something we don't know, if not, there is no reason to sell a stake of company that can bring in lot of profit.

Just my 2 cents.
i can imagine ppl "shooting" the board during the up coming AGM tongue.gif
may b it's the nature of a gaming company...... u'll never know wat u'll get until the dealer reveal his last card brows.gif
aichiban
post May 29 2009, 03:42 PM

1,994 posts

QUOTE(omores @ May 29 2009, 03:36 PM)
nope, not really
in fact, smoother than what it used to be
Junior83
post May 29 2009, 03:42 PM

Investor
1,256 posts

Viper, ur new about TM is zhun... shark is disposing it
aichiban
post May 29 2009, 03:43 PM

1,994 posts

QUOTE(jgchoo @ May 29 2009, 03:37 PM)
i using HLebroking, quite stable...
same interface wif RHB i think
and intraday brokerage fees = 0.1%, i show u the sample before
yups, considering all
do they come up with some messenger system?
how do you keep in contact with ur broker for small noob questions?

Added on May 29, 2009, 3:45 pm
QUOTE(aichiban @ May 29 2009, 03:42 PM)
nope, not really
but the MyMessenger thingy keep disconnect every 5 minutes or so

This post has been edited by aichiban: May 29 2009, 03:45 PM
omores
post May 29 2009, 03:45 PM

1,667 posts

QUOTE(aichiban @ May 29 2009, 03:42 PM)
nope, not really
Hmmm, i dunno why but mine hang, not responding, then only resume. Click on something, hangggg, resume. so irritating cos thats the account with spare cash.
zamans98
post May 29 2009, 03:46 PM

oquıÉɹ ÇÉ¥‡ ɹnjo 'ÇɹÇÉ¥Çɯos
8,510 posts

KNM goreng. as expected this morning. No $ to hold just in-case CI dropped 15-30 pts!

Coconut
post May 29 2009, 03:46 PM

1,268 posts

sigh no eye see TM, think will have to wait a while more to average down

protonw
post May 29 2009, 03:47 PM

5,191 posts

someone is dumping TM! unsure.gif
jgchoo
post May 29 2009, 03:47 PM

439 posts

QUOTE(aichiban @ May 29 2009, 03:43 PM)
yups, considering all
do they come up with some messenger system?
how do you keep in contact with ur broker for small noob questions?

Added on May 29, 2009, 3:45 pm

but the MyMessenger thingy keep disconnect every 5 minutes or so
no messenger system, and can call directly to ask questions.
seldom disconnect for me, last 3 days i've been downloading files @ full speed
but still keep connected and show me the price in real time.. biggrin.gif

Added on May 29, 2009, 3:48 pmoh, they will mail u the statement every time u purchase.. need around 2 days, and will ship u monthly statement as well...

This post has been edited by jgchoo: May 29 2009, 03:48 PM
MoonRider
post May 29 2009, 03:48 PM

It's Me That Sound Cute
2,296 posts

Moorish .. I found something u like to see , one human do the 1 lot buying low again on compugt

This post has been edited by MoonRider: May 29 2009, 03:50 PM
panasonic88
post May 29 2009, 03:49 PM

37,028 posts

QUOTE(MoonRider @ May 29 2009, 03:48 PM)
Moorish .. I found something u like to see , one human do the 1 lot buying low again on compugt

mine counter oso alot of 1-lot buying. sweat.gif
omores
post May 29 2009, 03:50 PM

1,667 posts

QUOTE(MoonRider @ May 29 2009, 03:48 PM)

Ya, those irritating ppl who try to push price down lo.
.:BreT:.

wTf~~~! |'m a NerD!!?
1,302 posts

resorts-ci and mkland oso... lol
Junior83

Investor
1,256 posts

a lot of 1 lot buy on board... someone window dressing?

127 Pages « < 27 28 29 30 31 > » Top

0.0248sec    0.82    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 22nd December 2025 - 02:53 PM