QUOTE(omores @ May 28 2009, 04:15 PM)
N. Korea weapon going to expire soon? they want war to dispose all their missile? y this ppl luv war so much??? play PC Command and conquer- RED alert la, dun need to sac ppl life
Stock Market V28, YI FATT = easy rich!!
May 28 2009, 04:19 PM
1,256 posts Joined: Nov 2004 |
May 28 2009, 08:21 PM
PORT KLANG investigation report is out... debt interest cover almost 80% of the total cost
how such project got approve in 1st place??? |
May 29 2009, 07:24 AM
QUOTE(omores @ May 29 2009, 04:38 AM) Just finished reading my newspaper. Hahaha. I know, so outdated. Oso I wanted to add what I got from the lousy earnings report which spooked me when it was announced. Thanks for sharing ur view Theres a good news for TM yesterday. especially for ppl worried about not getting dividend because of huge capital repayment. 1. The good news: Today TM had securitised their employees residential loans with AmMortgage. This means extra RM349.9 million in their bank account. This adding with their current cash holdings comes up to RM2.4 bn (based on end Mar '09 and taking into account the dividend payout as well as capital repayment). 2. 2. If I remember correctly, WiNet's agreement to buy wholesale broadband service from TM have not yet been taken into account. I think it was Rm2++-3++ million (i forget dee)? So there goes another cashflow there for rest of year. A lot of ppl have been saying that TM may not pay out dividend. But with the 2.4bn cash pile, we don't have to worry about short term dividend policy. Chances are high that we'll get dividend for rest of year. Now for the skeptics. Saying that TM have not made money for 15 years. That is so v true. I understand and agree with most of what you say. TM got a lot of failings. For instance, their operational efficiency, their management and so on. They definitely need to improve their bottomline and cash flow to stay positive in say 4-5 years. But the last 15 years don't have broadband. You might say that's not a big biz that would make TM profitable. But I see broadband as constant and monthly cashflow to their P&L sheet. With fixed lines, they cannot control the ARPU (average revenue per user) or how much their customers talk in a month. But broadband, if Ah Kong subscribe RM160 package, they will surely earn this RM160 package for some time to come. If Ah Leong take only RM60 package, that income is also quite permanent. And TM have the lion chunk in broadband market. Home based users will still prefer streamyx to mobile broadband and WiMax. Current ratio of broadband and mobile broadband (3G) is still 3 to 1. And this will be a long trend until 3G make a move on pricing and coverage. Especially since new users are likely to be new internet users who would prefer cheaper rates. I don't have to go into competitive edge over WiMax cos we have talked about it earlier on. Plus they are doing well with Streamyx combo package. Not to mention all the HP package that were sold. Cost only RMxx p/month extra with your internet charges but must pay for 2 years. That's 2 years locked in cashflow. I've bought this package for my mom, the laptop's not bad, always the latest model. Look at Astro. Their earnings are rather stable, that's they can expect a regular amount of money coming in. They only have to worry about subscribing new people to sign on their package. And of course, stop ppl from cancelling their subscription (which was a huge problem few years back), I know cos I worked for them on their A&P and CRM initiatives. I'm the one responsible for sending out mailers giving incentives back to ppl to re-subscribe to Astro after they cancel their account. They are good because management is so far pretty good. I'm hoping that TM will eventually follow this leadership style. I see improvements in quality of service and quality of products TM is working on improving themselves. Some of you might not see it tho. But I do. Their customer service now is excellent. They have 24 hour hotline. I had problem with my connection 2 weeks ago. Turns out modem was spoiled. But the technician came straight away. Twice. Because we couldn't hone in the problem first time and he didn't bring new modem at first. 2nd trip he brought 2 different modems to try out somemore. During this time, the call centre called me twice to check whether my problem is solved. Again, I received a call just 2 days ago to check on my connection again. I was very impressed lo. And I was a disgruntled TM customer just a year back due to long wait for installation. But my speed was awesome and my internet connection was never down for one year. Now with the recent service I got, I actually emailed them and commended them for their great service. I'm not an easy customer to handle actually. And I'm still surprised I did that. My wonderful, problem free connection is probably due to the upgrades they are doing. My area has high speed broadband installed. They are in process of upgrading other areas now. So future streamyx users will have same problem free connection like me. Also, another plus of Telekom is they get the benefit of high speed broadband added to their product mix, with the governments money of course. Who else have opportunities like that? So you think Astro is good company? What about Maxis and her internet services? Also, I checked with my friend who uses Maxis. She complained like hell about their service. Got delay in installation. Make appointment to come but never go over to her place. Worse, they didn't even call, so she waited like dungu for it. After she chased them 3 times, they finally have it installed. Maxis is mother share of Astro (the company you praise) but they definitely scr*wed up this one time. So far, Celcom 3G is the most reliable of the lot. Also everyone got problem with the internet speed la. I used my friends Maxis 3G during my internet down time and it was so slow eventho when you log in, the icon for connection at bottom left shows 7.2MBps. I checked their internet speed via http://www.speedtest.net. 7.2Mps my ass, it was only registering at 0.38 MBps. I even have problem logging in my trading hall to trade because not enough data cant be download to keep real time prices. If you have 3G, check your connection speed via this site, its amazing. I'm very sad to learn of this as I've worked on Maxis for their Hotlink A&P and CRM initiatives (Astro joined my account later), even did some launch for their 3G services back then. A very demanding client I may add. But still I have fond memories of them. And if you like Maxis, then you should like the idea that a Maxis man was to be CEO of AXIATA. Jamaluddin Ibrahim. And performance have been pretty good. Sign that Telekom is improving on right direction. They just need to change their bad culture of makan gaji buta for decades, but that takes time. ------------------------------------------------------------------------ Yes again, their earnings report for last quarter was lousy, but TM is not the only company suffering from bad earnings. I myself was shocked that TM did so badly. Also I will scold CEO if I see him la. KLK oso suck ma cos lose 52% profit and KLK is top loser yesterday. They have to writedown RM142.2 million loss on the overseas investment in Yule Catto & Co plc in 1Q, and realised loss of RM23.7 million on foreign exchange. Their nutraceutical plant in Singapore, Davos Life Science Pte Ltd’s also lose money plus the retail division oso lose 11 million. LIONcorp even worse to lose quarter of billion. Genting oso suck because lose 51.5% profit due to their stupid Star Cruise and their investments in UK casinos that never seemed to have made any great contribution to their profits, why nobody complains about this beats me. Also I can bet that I'll be getting dividend from TM, but i doubt Genting will have any dividend for the next couple of years. DRB-Hicom oso suck because lose 60 million. Why nobody whack them? I could list a dozen more earnings reports that are dismally low. And all these bad earnings report are a accumulated effect plus more than expected GDP contraction is what caused the KLCI to drop. Not TM alone. We have already known that earnings report for this quarter would be bad. All got reasons, some ok reasons, some not so good because of stupid acquisition. TM is not the only one who has less than good reason. Moonrider, u buy upon GM is going to file bankruptcy, u're really high risk taker This post has been edited by Junior83: May 29 2009, 07:32 AM |
May 29 2009, 09:18 AM
May 29 2009, 09:25 AM
May 29 2009, 09:45 AM
May 29 2009, 09:50 AM
May 29 2009, 11:01 AM
May 29 2009, 03:42 PM
Viper, ur new about TM is zhun... shark is disposing it
May 29 2009, 03:50 PM
a lot of 1 lot buy on board... someone window dressing?
May 29 2009, 04:05 PM
QUOTE(chyaw @ May 29 2009, 03:56 PM) Wah guys, In time like this, once i buy, i won't sell for loses, rather hold for 1 year since i'm sure the price would be higher than now by that time, unless it's penny stock Just gone for half day everything become so green. Good for those that didn't sell yesterday ___________________________________________ Green army is invading red army territory This post has been edited by Junior83: May 29 2009, 04:07 PM |
May 29 2009, 04:09 PM
moonrider, how many lots u buy for compugt?
May 29 2009, 06:40 PM
QUOTE(viper88 @ May 29 2009, 05:37 PM) This is a known issue, syndicate play.. all big shark pakat to make money... they control the ci and will do watever shit to trick small investor/trader to part off with their hard earn money. Ya, i still remember that Ask any experience remiser, they will tell u KLSE is controlled by the syndicate team.. if their boss give signal to let go, the stock will free fall... One good example here is TM. Those who holding TM shares now wondering wat are Khazanah and EPF doing.. Last minutes big seller come wacking all the buyers kaw kaw.. drop bomb by selling 12000 I already gave warning earlier don't buy these few days for TM stock.... those aXXholes wants TM stock price to go down. QUOTE(simplesmile @ May 29 2009, 06:30 PM) I'm too scared to avg down on this stock, and my buying price is too high to sell at profits. KNM got local big player support... however lot of ppl still licking their wound from KNM (my fren bought it @1.6), but now KNM seems got hope to go above 1Why huaan cannot rally like knm? both also commodity stock. HUAAN is depend on steel industry and coal price... so it shoot up if steel consumption pick up (which ady factor in in March rally) and coal price drop. _________________________________________________________________________________________________ Most of the investors are expecting a correction before another bull rally could come , include me |
May 29 2009, 09:56 PM
DJ going into red territory, GM -6.25% liao
Jun 1 2009, 04:09 PM
COmpugt new low... anyone jump? i'm still monitoring it
go slow, this is "yi fatt" thread |
Jun 1 2009, 04:41 PM
want to buy but the sell force dam strong.... 1 time dump 3k+ lots at 0.08... still waiting its' bottom
Jun 2 2009, 07:33 AM
Jun 2 2009, 09:42 AM