Stock Market V28, YI FATT = easy rich!!

David_Brent
post Jun 1 2009, 01:22 AM

Caveat Emptor
3,423 posts

QUOTE(virtualgay @ Jun 1 2009, 01:12 AM)
care to eleborate?
It's easy to google the relevant facts about US bankruptcy laws. So you may care to do that if you're particularly interested. Chrylser's recent bankruptcy filing is a good place to start if you're interested in the US auto industry. It's currently being seen in the US as rather a successful development for that company.

But Chapter 11 bankruptcy mainly protects a company from its creditors under the supervision of a bankruptcy judge and enables the company to rapidly re-structure assets and liabilities (debt). The intention is to allow the company to survive and keep trading.

it does not mean the factories being closed down and tens of thousands of workers being laid off at the stroke of midnight on June 1st.

David_Brent
post Jun 1 2009, 11:48 AM

Caveat Emptor
3,423 posts

QUOTE(lowyat888 @ Jun 1 2009, 11:40 AM)
will be another sell out at the end of the day, pushing the CI down again as on seen friday

subsidies may go for flour,sugar,bread and the price will go up again as advertise on the newspaper today.

bad for the consumer again
Yup.

All my counters now Green.
Will be red by the end of the day I expect. shakehead.gif
David_Brent
post Jun 1 2009, 12:21 PM

Caveat Emptor
3,423 posts

QUOTE(zamans98 @ Jun 1 2009, 12:13 PM)
MINI-BULL again?

BANKING stocks are leading the packs.
shakehead.gif My OSK and TA not even move yet.... unsure.gif
David_Brent
post Jun 2 2009, 12:47 AM

Caveat Emptor
3,423 posts

QUOTE(shoduken @ Jun 1 2009, 10:16 PM)
we need Adam view on this biggrin.gif
he was saying bear yesterday, but now it seem like bull run..
That's the problem with calling the market:
If you're right, you look smug.
If you're wrong, you look dumb.

Not worth to call any market in the current circumstances. IMHO.
David_Brent
post Jun 2 2009, 10:07 AM

Caveat Emptor
3,423 posts

QUOTE(Junior83 @ Jun 2 2009, 10:02 AM)
want small knife cut big tree? buy warrant but only for steel ball only  icon_idea.gif

anyone bought PANTECH, looking at it right now  hmm.gif
Bought Pantech last month at 0.66 - sold last month at 0.79.
Thinking to go back in oso.
David_Brent
post Jun 2 2009, 12:09 PM

Caveat Emptor
3,423 posts

QUOTE(mememe12 @ Jun 2 2009, 11:46 AM)
so admire u all.. btw.. what kind of job that allow this kind of freedom eh? mind to list out some?
Ah Long? brows.gif
David_Brent
post Jun 2 2009, 06:00 PM

Caveat Emptor
3,423 posts

QUOTE(moorish @ Jun 2 2009, 04:08 PM)

Added on June 2, 2009, 4:09 pm
I call him he say tomoro should be shopping day, say TP 1.10 to pick up
I am holding Dialog and happy to do so.
But I bought it RM1.19 cry.gif
Maybe I should try average down as I have also had indications this counter will move soon. hmm.gif
David_Brent
post Jun 2 2009, 07:17 PM

Caveat Emptor
3,423 posts

QUOTE(omores @ Jun 2 2009, 06:09 PM)
If you have confidence in this counter, and you still have bullets that are not targeted somewhere else, why not? But q below 1.10 so I can get some first for my first batch...

Yes! Ma'am!
nod.gif
David_Brent
post Jun 3 2009, 03:16 PM

Caveat Emptor
3,423 posts

QUOTE(mynewuser @ Jun 3 2009, 01:44 PM)
Regarding pelikan.
After I read this -> http://malaysiafinance.blogspot.com/2009/0...ke-pelikan.html

I buy it yesterday. Today it shut-up again. Any one know this good to hold for long term or let go now?
I just sold my 5000 at 1.26. Don't think it's going anywhere despite the ramping on the blog.

The Edge today:

"Pelikan saw 11.4 million shares done, rising 17 sen to RM1.25. On May 25, a local research house downgraded the stock to underperform.

Analysts said it Pelikan was likely to underperform given the potential de-rating catalysts of weaker-than-expected revenue in 2Q09; further economic slowdown in Europe and unattractive dividend yields of around 2.7%-3.0%."
David_Brent
post Jun 4 2009, 11:23 AM

Caveat Emptor
3,423 posts

QUOTE(panasonic88 @ Jun 4 2009, 11:20 AM)
no sharesa, paid by dad sugar daddy brows.gif hehe, j/k.

anyway, regional market all deep red, KLSE green, malaysia boleh, kan!
No volume today.
Can't find anything to buy...
David_Brent
post Jun 4 2009, 11:42 AM

Caveat Emptor
3,423 posts

QUOTE(panasonic88 @ Jun 4 2009, 11:26 AM)
then dun buy lor.

not everyday must make purchase one.

your remisier will love you to the max biggrin.gif
Yeah...but I feel as though I'm not supporting the economy if I don't buy anything..... tongue.gif
David_Brent
post Jun 4 2009, 11:48 PM

Caveat Emptor
3,423 posts

QUOTE(omores @ Jun 4 2009, 08:45 PM)
Good for you! I knew as soon as one month of short term trade has passed that I'm better as a fundamentalist. Now have consolidated my holdings. I'm sure I will see results not 1 year from now, but even in 2 months, I will be  cool2.gif.

Now just a bit rushed in looking for my new few big ones at my entry price. Once I put all my capital for Malaysia in, I'll probably reduce my postings as well  tongue.gif (unless there's a HS, SSC,DOW thread here) cos I'll be busy with my research for injecting my next capital amount for CHINA and HONGKONG and a few counters in the USA.
I have used Internaxx.lu for all my trading needs in other major countries. I can thoroughly recommend their online 24 hour brokerage, the phone service to bespoke brokers and their analysis.

http://www.internaxx.lu/

Anyone wanting a personal introduction PM me.

nod.gif

Added on June 4, 2009, 11:51 pm Index Last Change Change%
DJIA 8,699.16 +23.92 +0.28%
NASDAQ 1,833.06 +7.14 +0.39%
CAC40 3,323.52 +13.87 +0.42%
FTSE100 4,390.52 +7.10 +0.16%
DAX30 5,073.35 +18.82 +0.37%

This post has been edited by David_Brent: Jun 4 2009, 11:51 PM
David_Brent
post Jun 5 2009, 12:13 AM

Caveat Emptor
3,423 posts

QUOTE(cherroy @ Jun 5 2009, 12:04 AM)
Malaysia export figure is rather bad, down 26% yoy, (ok, we knew it would be bad, as price of oil goes down a lot compared to last year), but still show a decline of 5% on month to month basic (compared to March), even though price of oil doesn't fall in April compared to March, instead oil price is starting to pick up during April.

Market is going much further ahead than most economy indicators show until now.

For the discussion on stock holding issue.

Good stocks, you don't scare to hold long, as dividend alone is more than FD rate already. You are making money without needing to do anything or any decision on stock trading as we know any decision making (buy or sell), you have open up a potential mistake made. So the more you trade, the more chance you make a mistake.

But for lousy stocks, applied buy and hold strategy is kinda dangerous game to play because it might not existence after some period of time (due to delisting, company problem etc) or poor company fundamental lead to company share price stuck within few cents or ten cents, while without a single cent of dividend in between. In this situation, everyday or every year you are making a loss or precisely opporunity loss as days go.

My 2 cents.
Excellent post. rclxms.gif
As far as KLSE is concerned what would be your top five 'safe' dividend paying counters suitable for investment by widows and orphans?
Something my elderly mother could feel safe putting her money into without having to trade or worry about corporate malfeasance? Something that would pay a reliable, regular dividend?

Any advice gratefully received. notworthy.gif
David_Brent
post Jun 5 2009, 01:58 AM

Caveat Emptor
3,423 posts

QUOTE(omores @ Jun 5 2009, 12:57 AM)
Hi David_Brent,

I've checked out the website. But their rates seem a bit high....
Very high by KL standards - but that's the going rate for off-shore trading online services.

You won't complain about OSK188 again so much now - huh? biggrin.gif
www.iii.co.uk is much lower but you need a UK bank account/address...

When I look at this area - it turned out that Luxemburg was the best deal considering the legal money-laundering stuff most of these legislations now have to go through.

Shanghai huh?? hmm.gif

Who offers online offshore trading on that Bourse? That would be interesting. brows.gif
David_Brent
post Jun 5 2009, 02:01 AM

Caveat Emptor
3,423 posts

QUOTE(danmooncake @ Jun 5 2009, 01:58 AM)
No fund can be guaranteed unless it is fixed deposits or low risk govt issued bonds.
I must say, you've quite a bit of cap there.. hopefully those all aren't your life savings,
and you're not putting all eggs in one basket.

For long term and steady growth.. remember, always diversify diversify diversify.  nod.gif
As far as KLSE is concerned what would be your top five 'safe' dividend paying counters suitable for investment by widows and orphans?
Something my elderly mother could feel safe putting her money into without having to trade or worry about corporate malfeasance? Something that would pay a reliable, regular dividend?

Added on June 5, 2009, 2:02 am
QUOTE(omores @ Jun 5 2009, 02:00 AM)
So you are paying that much for your trades?  notworthy.gif Wow, if I'm not mistaken, OSK / RHB charge USD9.99 for US trade... (and I tot that was expensive  blush.gif ).
OSK charge 50 quid for a London trade dear... brows.gif
USD9.99 is in your dreams... blush.gif

Added on June 5, 2009, 2:04 am
QUOTE(omores @ Jun 5 2009, 02:00 AM)
So you are paying that much for your trades?  notworthy.gif Wow, if I'm not mistaken, OSK / RHB charge USD9.99 for US trade... (and I tot that was expensive  blush.gif ).
Of course if you only interested in NYSE then there's cheaper ways.
FTSE not.

This post has been edited by David_Brent: Jun 5 2009, 02:04 AM
David_Brent
post Jun 5 2009, 02:30 AM

Caveat Emptor
3,423 posts

O&G Party - Maybe? hmm.gif

Oil prices rebound above on Goldman forecast
Posted: 05 June 2009 0125 hrs

LONDON : Oil prices rallied above 68 dollars per barrel on Thursday after US investment bank Goldman Sachs predicted the market could hit 85 dollars this year as the global economy recovers and stocks recede.

New York's main futures contract, light sweet crude for delivery in July, soared 2.45 dollars to 68.57 dollars a barrel.

Brent North Sea crude for July delivery gained 2.66 dollars to 68.64 dollars.
David_Brent
post Jun 5 2009, 02:43 AM

Caveat Emptor
3,423 posts

QUOTE(danmooncake @ Jun 5 2009, 02:19 AM)
E-Trade US would charge me 10 quid plus stamp duty (Principal x 0.5%) for UK trade.
for HK equities, they want 299 HKD plus stamp duty (principal x 0.1%).
I wouldn't be too sure, if I were you.

I may be wrong, but there's a great deal of difference between trawling the internet for 'deals' and actually successfully opening a trading account unless you met quite specific criteria.

If you can open an account with them as a Malaysian resident with a non-US/UK/EU bank account and pass all their compliance and anti-money-laundering requirements and regulations and trade at those rates, will you please let me know?

I know several dozen people who would like to join you - and I doubt they pay RM30.00 referral fees like Jupiter do and which are promoted on this forum by fellow posters who should know better.

David_Brent
post Jun 5 2009, 10:39 AM

Caveat Emptor
3,423 posts

What price to sell MKLand at?
Any thoughts??
David_Brent
post Jun 5 2009, 03:43 PM

Caveat Emptor
3,423 posts

QUOTE(chyaw @ Jun 5 2009, 03:34 PM)
Anyone join me on Litrak?
Yes...what's in it for me> brows.gif
David_Brent
post Jun 5 2009, 03:55 PM

Caveat Emptor
3,423 posts

Anyone thinking what price to dump MKLand?

3 Pages < 1 2 3 >Top

0.0231sec    0.52    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 22nd December 2025 - 12:21 AM