English Clubs Manchester United Street Talks, Post Season Talks/Discussion

animed
post May 29 2009, 12:20 AM

moderator..the highest fee paid should be change..its Berbatov -30.75M pound..your stats there still says Ferdinand.. smile.gif

Post Match Report:

As for the last night final..united played well for the first 20 minutes, then they got panic and everything went wrong..the goals should be defend well..Van Der Sar should not lose at his near post side although he can't do anything with that Eto'o' ball's pace..and Ferdinand should stay close and headed/cleared the ball easily..if only he did not look down on Messi for his heading ability..

Credit to barca for their composure and well maintain formation..after all Pep Guardiola was a defender once..United were not in Stadio Olympico last night..Its remind us of the milan vs united game at San Siro last time..no firepower..lack in midefield commanding..SAF should not put Ronaldo and Rooney up front..changing back to 4-3-3 in second half doesn't change anything..with Tevez playing up front while Ronnie and Ronny as forward, united looks better in pressing but maybe too little too late for SAF's players. Not a single United player to be rated 7, while all Barcelona players rating are above 7..what a shame..even 31 and 35 years-old players who doesn't play regularly(cause Pique and Marquez, Pep's first choice) , Puyol and Silvinho can perform well..

Last word..where have the 99' spirit's gone..its been 15 years since i started to support united(Steve Bruce/Pallister era)..beginning to dislike Ronaldo with his cocky attitude..maybe his time has come(if he doesn't change, but damn he's good biggrin.gif ) and we should use the extra money to buy new trophy hunger player like Ribery..

p/s: Barca should not be in Rome on the first place..Chelsea been cheated though.. laugh.gif
animed
post May 29 2009, 06:37 AM

yea..try to get over it..

at least they played better than they did against the scouser at old trafford.. drool.gif
animed
post Jun 3 2009, 11:18 PM

QUOTE(sinoffire @ Jun 3 2009, 03:28 PM)
wth is this AON?? sounds like our AEON supermarket oni?? they rich anot?? not rich dun wan la....
haha..AON is very popular around the world..every Malaysian student who ever studied overseas will knew it, they for sure has to take the AON insurance..my whole family insurance last time in Holland were AON..not suspecting they will be man u shirt sponsorship in future that time..good signing..hope to see it for players too..
animed
post Jun 3 2009, 11:42 PM

QUOTE(pisces88 @ Jun 3 2009, 05:22 PM)
M.city trying to sign Tevez.... part of me hopes he comes back to haunt us nex season.. just to show SAF what talent he has let go..
yea..feel the same too, tevez scores in final 10 minutes in manchester derby, not for man u but for city! city getting tougher on paper..with barry's deal already through..they should get rid of hughes althogh he was ex-united biggrin.gif

animed
post Jun 4 2009, 04:27 AM

QUOTE(p3tp3t @ Jun 3 2009, 04:00 PM)
how can i buy an original MU jersey(perfect size) with number,name and BPL champions logo??
i went to nike outlet for a look and i found out that the jersey they sell
is kosong 1, just the AIG tag and MU logo only..
just go to manutd.com and shop at their e-megastore..u can ask them to print any numbers/ names on it..and even champions badge..the jersey price is same as in Malaysia, you only need to pay for the postage cost..
animed
post Jun 8 2009, 06:45 PM

QUOTE(munky @ Jun 7 2009, 06:01 PM)
We have too many wingers already. Give nani, tosic some games to prove their worth
i think nani will move if he dont play regular and still on the bench..
animed
post Jun 10 2009, 07:44 PM

QUOTE(DoNs @ Jun 10 2009, 12:29 PM)
Why the heck do we need ashley young or lennon when we have Ronaldo?

Why some, hope we sell him instead of see him stay at OT?
Replacing Ronaldo with some decent ability and younger player(s) = LOL!
By the way, CR7 is still 24!
bro..ronaldo hints a transfer-out..we dont need him if his heart is not for united..but i hope he stays.. biggrin.gif
SAF is playing with his wage to make him stay..but mark my words, with Florentino Perez craziness..its a matter of time now...and with FIFA on their neck for €30M fine if they did not sign him which makes the transfer even possible..

SAF said Ronaldo's price tag is around 50-60M pound..i've heard Madrid willing to pay more..and ready to offer 200k pound/ week wage..its all up to Ronaldo now..with Kaka already succeed, and Perez next priority is Ronaldo before hes on the hunt for Ribery..thats the rumour i read..after all its only rumours.. rclxms.gif

animed
post Jun 10 2009, 10:03 PM

QUOTE(ParasitAmol @ Jun 10 2009, 03:14 PM)
just what i was about to say..ronaldo leaving is inevitable..plus,i wouldn't think perez wants to lose his 26million by giving it to Ronaldo..so,like it or not we have to accept the fact that ronaldo going to Real is going to happen..so,instead of arguing whether he is going to leave or not,its better we discuss on who is the best to replace him..
yea..wise man bro..why dont swap ronaldo with sneijder..he can replace ronaldo for the free-kick..hehe, still remember when his 23 no jersey got strap by fellow teammate van der vaart.
Valencia would give pace in wide area..

animed
post Jun 11 2009, 03:22 AM

rooney scored on the 3rd minutes..nice heading..this is live..
animed
post Jun 11 2009, 04:06 AM

QUOTE(ParasitAmol @ Jun 10 2009, 09:55 PM)
oh my,ROONEY is totally on fire!!!2goals from him..england leading 3-0 against andorra rclxms.gif ..expect more goals from him
yeah..2nd half more goals plezz..rooney hattrick

animed
post Jun 11 2009, 05:29 PM

i'll miss the step over..
animed
post Jun 11 2009, 05:37 PM

QUOTE(smudger14 @ Jun 11 2009, 11:31 AM)
Ronaldo (fat) still has the best stepover smile.gif
yea..we can get him at 10M..corinthians will accept it..that would replace tevez..but who replace ronaldo..we need someone good enough to wear no7..ribery would be the best choice, but bayern wont let him go
animed
post Jun 11 2009, 05:39 PM

QUOTE(Zan81 @ Jun 11 2009, 11:33 AM)
If they added on another 20m, they could have bought the whole Newcastle team!  laugh.gif
haha..now that's fact!
animed
post Jun 11 2009, 05:46 PM

RM will cut 9 players from their team..wonder who they are..and maybe we can get one/two
animed
post Jun 11 2009, 05:52 PM

QUOTE(techassist @ Jun 11 2009, 11:47 AM)
have some pride....dunt buy leftovers....go for ribery....
lol..leftovers with talent..SAF will shine it and make it 80M too..choose the rite leftover, rework it, rebranded it..u gunners know nothing!4th place regular..syuh!!

animed
post Jun 11 2009, 06:03 PM

QUOTE(kokuryo @ Jun 11 2009, 11:56 AM)
anyway, next season Barca VS Real.. this is classic..!
yea..kaka, ronaldo..certainly i'll watch real game after this..last time when figo, zidane, ronaldo(fat), beckham, i always watched la liga..Perez is good at advertising..

animed
post Jun 11 2009, 06:05 PM

QUOTE(shortleg88 @ Jun 11 2009, 11:57 AM)
I can see Rooney and Berba stepping up the plate next season. Please play Berba and Rooney more, if Rooney can be so explosive partnering the likes of Heskey and Crouch. Imagine the devastating effect if he gelled with Berba. SAF please learn from Capello, just ask him to stay up damn it! This might be the best chance Rooney getting the odd 30 plus goals
yea..i like that..just have to dig rooney some more..he can be a natural goal scorer..try to sharpen berba, rooney combination..

animed
post Jun 11 2009, 06:12 PM

QUOTE(feizaiII @ Jun 11 2009, 11:59 AM)
I afraid.. Wigan say, now u got 80m, so i wan 30m for Valencia.. LOL
same to bayern ...
yea..ribery would be a great signing..but like one of the forumer said, bayern is not going to take 40-50M pound..plus they are rich club..T-mobile is the highest t-shirt sponsorship in the world..it will take some money to buy ribery and ribery said he dont want to play in england some more..there's must be something good and outstanding to do for ribery to come here..

animed
post Jun 11 2009, 06:15 PM

QUOTE(techassist @ Jun 11 2009, 12:09 PM)
yup...i agree..but that doesnt matter.....barca 2 - 0 mu.....so no point went to final also....anyway....BPL referees will be more relieved.
no point!we got the silver medal, money for reaching final(i think about €2M)..haha

animed
post Jun 11 2009, 06:25 PM

can u all imagine if ronaldo reject RM offer although the club agrees..hehe..that would not happen la..just imagining like playing championship manager/ football manager, club always agree but players dont..

0.0257sec    1.33    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 20th December 2025 - 12:13 PM