Travel New Zealand, Attractions, hotels & General

Shazzac
post Jun 13 2011, 01:59 PM

427 posts

Hrm, did i read the news right? Christchurch kena earthquake twice today? 6 & 6.5 magnitude.

Sigh!
Shazzac
post Jun 13 2011, 07:48 PM

427 posts

i guess i won't be planning any trips to NZ anytime soon!
Shazzac
post Jun 14 2011, 09:25 AM

427 posts

QUOTE(tishaban @ Jun 14 2011, 01:23 AM)
Christchurch is one town in a reasonably sized island. Why limit yourself just because one town is hit?
Because I do plan to take Air Asia to NZ if there is any trip planned. And AA will land in christchurch. Usually when I travel to a country I've never been to, I will spend quite a lot of time at the city I land first.

I'm not the type of traveller that spends like 1 full day at a city/town and then head elsewhere and spend another 1 full day there and so on. If i do that, I will feel that I was never there!

Oh well, maybe in a couple of years time!

0.0657sec    0.11    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 24th December 2025 - 02:50 AM