4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Bottom

nissin Di 866 Flash gun, when will it hit malaysian shores?

General_Nic
post May 24 2009, 02:06 AM

D5000 fully loaded n ready to shoot~!!
3,508 posts

if this Di866 is at around Nikon SB900 price range, which is better to get? hmm.gif
have to wait for the review... cant wait...
den let the pros compare both...
AlphaBeta
post May 24 2009, 02:10 AM

I have stars, got problem?
2,955 posts

no need ask..ofcoz sb900..
General_Nic
post May 24 2009, 02:15 AM

3,508 posts

off cos SB900 is better for pros
but i newbie...
i fallen in love wif that sexy color screen~ wub.gif
tongue.gif tongue.gif tongue.gif
AlphaBeta
post May 24 2009, 02:34 AM

2,955 posts

wht pro? sb900 is not hard to use at all..and it is not for pro only. haha...

let me give u an analogy. You have Nikkor 70-200 f2.8 and Sigma 70-200 f2.8...both on same price. Which 1 is better u asked? u choose sigma 70-200 f2.8 because nikkor 70-200 is for pro? got it? laugh.gif
General_Nic
post May 24 2009, 02:41 AM

3,508 posts

QUOTE(AlphaBeta @ May 24 2009, 02:34 AM)
wht pro? sb900 is not hard to use at all..and it is not for pro only. haha...

let me give u an analogy. You have Nikkor 70-200 f2.8 and Sigma 70-200 f2.8...both on same price. Which 1 is better u asked? u choose sigma 70-200 f2.8 because nikkor 70-200 is for pro? got it? laugh.gif
oops, wrong info relayed, causing salah faham doh.gif
i wan to mean pros would know in terms of performance SB900 would b better, but newbie/noobies like me punya decision will b easily blurred by the 'blings' or 'extras' given by the Di866... right?
sory for the mistake... notworthy.gif
themanwithnoname
post May 24 2009, 03:16 AM

╭∩╮(︶ε︶メ)╭∩╮
1,099 posts

The color screen looks fancy tho.. and great improvements. Dont know its performance under the sunlight. But looks dam big.. But the price.. sweat.gif
AlphaBeta
post May 24 2009, 03:31 AM

2,955 posts

why so good about color screen? Not like u r gonna stare at the screen...
oreoNmilk
post May 24 2009, 04:33 AM

208 posts

w00t rclxms.gif
TechnoDude94
post May 24 2009, 12:50 PM

Happiness Advocate
6,738 posts

QUOTE(AlphaBeta @ May 24 2009, 01:58 AM)
no u cant use on both, u have to buy the flash according to nikon/canon shoe. thts why there are di 822 N/di 822C
Oh, I see.
Can't buy one type and use adapter?
That's what I thought, thanks for correcting me. icon_rolleyes.gif

QUOTE(AlphaBeta @ May 24 2009, 03:31 AM)
why so good about color screen? Not like u r gonna stare at the screen...
Actually, the LCD-colored-display is gonna eat more battery. doh.gif
General_Nic
post May 24 2009, 01:39 PM

3,508 posts

QUOTE(TechnoDude94 @ May 24 2009, 12:50 PM)
Actually, the LCD-colored-display is gonna eat more battery. doh.gif
haha, true
the color lcd is jz for show off only, not really useful laugh.gif
unless color interface is more user-friendly for beginners? hmm.gif
post May 24 2009, 01:55 PM

EimiFukada
14,242 posts

if the price expensive than Di622 for Rm200~300 definitely a good grab blink.gif
General_Nic
post May 24 2009, 02:00 PM

3,508 posts

QUOTE(168257061 @ May 24 2009, 01:55 PM)
if the price expensive than Di622 for Rm200~300 definitely a good grab blink.gif
confirm more den 1k la...
cos where can so much difference from the estimated price of Rm1.4k by the japanese guy...
alpha_company
post May 24 2009, 02:04 PM

One Hand Punch Mega
4,016 posts

when is this comin out here laaaa
General_Nic
post May 24 2009, 02:11 PM

3,508 posts

QUOTE(alpha_company @ May 24 2009, 02:04 PM)
when is this comin out here laaaa
aiyo, even Nissin homeland Japan oso haven launch, mana ada so fast masuk MY... tongue.gif

btw, Nissin got sole distributor in MY? or all Nissin in MY r brought in personally by shops?
alpha_company
post May 24 2009, 02:11 PM

One Hand Punch Mega
4,016 posts

QUOTE(General_Nic @ May 24 2009, 02:15 AM)
off cos SB900 is better for pros
but i newbie...
i fallen in love wif that sexy color screen~  wub.gif
tongue.gif  tongue.gif  tongue.gif
the main concern if not the only concern here is price...or more accurately price to performance ratio...

if the 866 is almost the same price as sb900 then better get sb900..if nissin 866 is priced much lower than sb900 or almost the same price as sb600 then i would rather get the 866.

pro or not not the concern here...money is.
gnome
post May 24 2009, 02:13 PM

- We game, do you? -
4,925 posts

Nikon Speedlight Di866 Pro 2009 for late June

Speedlight Di866 for Canon Pro 2009 and late August

Based on info from nissin japan website + google translator laugh.gif
General_Nic
post May 24 2009, 02:21 PM

3,508 posts

QUOTE(alpha_company @ May 24 2009, 02:11 PM)
the main concern if not the only concern here is price...or more accurately price to performance ratio...

if the 866 is almost the same price as sb900 then better get sb900..if nissin 866 is priced much lower than sb900 or almost the same price as sb600 then i would rather get the 866.

aiyo, i explained my mistake in another post d doh.gif
thats wat i mean, if u know your stuffs(normally pros), u will know if same price wif SB900, get SB900 better

QUOTE(gnome @ May 24 2009, 02:13 PM)
Based on info from nissin japan website + google translator laugh.gif
launch date for Japan?

This post has been edited by General_Nic: May 24 2009, 02:22 PM
DecaPix
post May 24 2009, 03:19 PM

5 star monkey
3,000 posts

it has pc port. so mean can use with most wireless trigger that has the pc port.
sounds good but it has to be priced around RM 1k to be able to sell

selempangsilver
post Jun 17 2009, 03:34 PM

QUOTE(alpha_company @ May 24 2009, 02:11 PM)

adorama had open it for booking..
see here>>http://www.adorama.com/NIDI866N.html?searchinfo=nissin+di866
after convert it to myr, the price should be around 1k++ only..
hehehehe

project-o
post Jun 17 2009, 05:33 PM

PROJECT-O
1,182 posts

If between RM 1-1.2K it should be a good buy if it is as good as what is stated in the spec sheets.

4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Top

0.0195sec    0.88    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 19th December 2025 - 04:00 AM