Articles on the videogame industry
TSkobe8byrant
May 22 2009, 09:08 PM, updated 17y ago
Hi guys, I am currently asked by my Strategic Management lecturer to select an industry and write a 5000 page report on the industry and I've decided to write on the video-game industry. Though I'm a gamer, I am not really 'hardcore' enough to go through gaming websites on a consistent basis to check out statistics and articles on the X360 vs PS3 wars so I was wondering if you guys could provide some links that are relevant to the video-game industry (such as the ever growing size of the industry, the money spinning in it and stuff on the PS3 vs X360 wars and how it's panning out or will pan out) that you may come across now and the future. Of course, I'd be doing some research on my own and not just relying on your links but I just thought that maybe you guys could lend a helping hand if you come across anything interesting. Thank you for reading this, and your help in advance.
TSkobe8byrant
May 22 2009, 09:31 PM
Dude, no need to take the trouble of helping me search!!! I do not want to waste your time. I'm just saying that perhaps if you were to go to certain websites and find some news release or articles that could help, thanks.
And news articles would do, no need journals.
TSkobe8byrant
May 23 2009, 09:03 AM
QUOTE(aiyish @ May 23 2009, 12:35 AM) man,u got 5 platinums. that's kira hardcore lah tu. try getting some info from OPM (Official Playstation Mag) for some of statical database of the PS3 for the past 2 years. LOL. No way near as hardcore as Forbidden252 with 11 going onto 12. And do I have to buy OPM or just go to the website? And what sort of stats are there at OPM? Thanks.
TSkobe8byrant
May 24 2009, 08:25 PM
Guys, just asking, do you know who supplies the Blu-Ray drives and other components to Sony for the PS3? I'm googling for suppliers to Sony in the making of the PS3 and have come up with little info.