10 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Bottom

Nokia N82 Thread V7- Owners See Post 7 (Pg 1), V35 is the latest but not much different

ziggy87
post May 28 2009, 02:25 PM

nom nom nom nom nom nom nom nom nom nom
1,519 posts

charging the battery after draining it last nite
drain until it shut itself
then today use it..can on wor
still got abit juice left
but dun k..charging
ziggy87
post May 29 2009, 01:33 AM

1,519 posts

QUOTE(chicaman @ May 29 2009, 01:30 AM)
more review of the battery cuteboboi?

btw ace bro, pm me the details of the battery. Can cod?
he's in penang..u from penang?
ziggy87
post May 31 2009, 11:25 PM

1,519 posts

QUOTE(jian616 @ May 31 2009, 05:56 PM)
hey...can i ask a question ar?
where to get the sun global battery? isit at penang?
today i went to phone shop and ask, but they intro me another brand call CY2000... anyone heard this b4?
Ace did bought the batteries in penang
for more details..pm him la
ziggy87
post Jun 1 2009, 06:12 PM

1,519 posts

QUOTE(christcwl9 @ Jun 1 2009, 05:02 PM)
Hey Guys, i wanna ask whether how to hide some files in the gallery?? There are some files that cannot be viewed in the gallery there like mobitubia FLV files...So how can i hide them>?
plug ur mem card into comp
select those files tat u wan to hide and hide it
then at the images folder, delete _PAlbTN folder
plug in back to phone

this is how ppl do it..if im not mistaken
ziggy87
post Jun 1 2009, 07:31 PM

1,519 posts

QUOTE(christcwl9 @ Jun 1 2009, 06:35 PM)
How buddy??? I do not find any Hide option...In addition, will it delete my mobitubia video file??
QUOTE(chicaman @ Jun 1 2009, 07:20 PM)
hidden my fren
select those files
right click >> properties >> tick "Hidden"
delete the folder i mentioned and no ur video file would not b deleted..as they are juz hidden
ziggy87
post Jun 2 2009, 01:11 AM

1,519 posts

QUOTE(christcwl9 @ Jun 1 2009, 11:16 PM)
U mean the folder option at computer or phone?? can i view the hidden files using X-plore??
u set them to hidden using computer
yes u can view using x-plore
after open x-plore..press 0
then u can c
ziggy87
post Jun 2 2009, 08:54 PM

1,519 posts

QUOTE(christcwl9 @ Jun 2 2009, 09:27 AM)
hey buddy, thx for the information!!! I appreciate it very much...Now i can view all hidden files and set those corrupted files hidden in the gallery!!  tongue.gif
no problem

QUOTE(DaViDcHiN @ Jun 2 2009, 08:38 PM)
Oh, yeah, I did it on my pc side, it said "Device has been safely removed", but the "Data lost...." still appear on N82, have to "Safely remove drive" in N82 too? How?
it's lidet
no worries
every user of n82 experiences this
it says that data MIGHT be lost
but until now, no data loss for me (1yr user)
ziggy87
post Jun 4 2009, 12:31 AM

1,519 posts

QUOTE(DaViDcHiN @ Jun 4 2009, 12:22 AM)
I bought my N82 without a headset(2nd hand), and I just found out that Nokia has different headset for different phone, like the N95 is different. Not like SE, HPM-70 is compatible with all SE mobile.

I have a suggestion, getting a jack converter, then put the HPM-70 into it. Is it possible?
yupe...they are different
BUT as long as they hv 3.5mm jacks, you can plug it into the n82
i'm using the n81's headset..the one with the controller..AD-54 or stg lidet
ziggy87
post Jun 4 2009, 11:08 PM

1,519 posts

QUOTE(DaViDcHiN @ Jun 4 2009, 09:44 PM)
Anyone using this headset?

I see the compatibility in nokia.com, N82 is not in the list, but I wonder why??? It is a 2.5mm head but normally they will include 3.5mm to 2.5mm converter right?
u can use the converter
but the controls wont work
there would only be audio
tat's wat the guy who sold me my AD-54 told me
ziggy87
post Jun 5 2009, 03:38 PM

1,519 posts

i fully charged the sun global battery on sunday midnite
use from monday till now
left 3 bars
but rather light usage
oni few calls n sms
i think can tahan till 2molo oni start low battery LOL
ziggy87
post Jun 5 2009, 11:59 PM

1,519 posts

QUOTE(cute_boboi @ Jun 5 2009, 05:54 PM)
Weird, you guys can last >70hrs+

Do you guys leave it on 24 hrs a day ? Or switch off sometimes ?
i din switch off
but my brightness is lowest
ziggy87
post Jun 6 2009, 12:33 AM

1,519 posts

QUOTE(jian616 @ Jun 6 2009, 12:23 AM)
i set my screen to lowest brightness..but sometimes it become brighter awhile den become dimmer...
wat happened har? isit my firmware problem?
the light sensor sensed more light from your environment
so the display would become brighter
ziggy87
post Jun 6 2009, 01:56 AM

1,519 posts

QUOTE(cute_boboi @ Jun 6 2009, 12:42 AM)
Maybe is the cause that eat up more battery ?  hmm.gif
Mine is default brightness -> in the middle.

But anyhow, is the same settings to compare the 1050mAh and 1800mAh battery. My expectation is just 30-50% longer, not 80% longer. Somehow, it is just 1% longer  rclxub.gif
mayb urs is a faulty one?
if that's the case then it's very troublesome
ziggy87
post Jun 6 2009, 08:33 PM

1,519 posts

QUOTE(the100308 @ Jun 6 2009, 06:24 PM)
Sabah tongue.gif, Nokia Centre not NC meh?
around 1000
NCC - Nokia Care Centre smile.gif
ziggy87
post Jun 7 2009, 03:16 AM

1,519 posts

QUOTE(DaViDcHiN @ Jun 7 2009, 03:08 AM)
How about network? You choose GSM only, or both GSM and 3G?

Today I am really angry, I fully charged the N82 in the morning and I just made 3 calls(overall only 5mins), and some sms, then at night 8pm like that, 1 bar less, then i started to pictures, just about 5-6 pictures with flash, 9pm, left 50%, then made a 2 minutes call, 10pm left 1 bar, then 11pm when I take it and check it, it was OFF....  rclxub.gif  rclxub.gif Is my battery faulty? The one last bar was really... I thought it would last me when I reach home just like my K800i(it's last bar can last half a day though...)

Brightness is middle and I use both gsm and 3g network....Mmmmm...  wink.gif
u using ori batt?
mine gsm oni
digi no nid set dual laugh.gif
even if ori batt oso sound abit faulty to me
because i try before low batt can low for around 5 hours before shutting off
but tat time my batt was a month old rolleyes.gif

This post has been edited by ziggy87: Jun 7 2009, 03:18 AM
ziggy87
post Jun 9 2009, 04:38 PM

1,519 posts

QUOTE(fongzai92 @ Jun 9 2009, 12:37 PM)
but sometime Xenon flash will make the eye feel pain.  tongue.gif
camwhore spotted tongue.gif
ziggy87
post Jun 10 2009, 10:25 PM

1,519 posts

QUOTE(christcwl9 @ Jun 10 2009, 09:44 PM)
Yea...But the top 1 is plastic 1...so is it counted as 3 legs charger?? only 2 is steel 1...
n82 not using the same type of charger meh?
mine is lidet..squarish rite?
ziggy87
post Jun 10 2009, 10:48 PM

1,519 posts

QUOTE(christcwl9 @ Jun 10 2009, 10:29 PM)
That is the same with my bro's N78 charger...My ap N82 is only a 2 pin charger...no 3 pins
oo then u bad luck tongue.gif
mine is ap but 3 pin

QUOTE(mirage81 @ Jun 10 2009, 10:36 PM)
hi guys... any1 here had tried change ur N82 font to another type? feel kinda ugly with the original font.. prefer the V20 font
there are guides
did not try
u nid a ahem-ed phone too
ziggy87
post Jun 14 2009, 11:31 PM

1,519 posts

QUOTE(chewchew @ Jun 13 2009, 01:30 PM)
what's the lowest price that u've seen for this phone?..

pls give me some rough idea...

thank you for your attention....
nobody reply this fella laugh.gif
i think now new AP unit around RM900
try check in garage sales
ziggy87
post Jun 17 2009, 11:36 PM

1,519 posts

where to get the patch? NSU?

10 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top