Nokia N82 Thread V7- Owners See Post 7 (Pg 1), V35 is the latest but not much different

Terence573
post Dec 6 2009, 04:37 PM

wow!!!!!
2,459 posts

Can be fixed with fee of course..haha.

using ebuddy too....can snap pic and send....cool but cannot use n82 flash and thats the only down side.
Terence573
post Feb 4 2010, 11:49 PM

wow!!!!!
2,459 posts

Ive just got myself few dozen dead pixels around left corner of my screen....wah.....still can bear with it but sakit hati.
it appear suddenly...why like this? redish and blackie dots form lines and big dots.

change lcd nid RM150?

This post has been edited by Terence573: Feb 4 2010, 11:51 PM
Terence573
post Feb 5 2010, 12:29 PM

wow!!!!!
2,459 posts

QUOTE(Clareen @ Feb 5 2010, 01:45 AM)
omg if have dead pixels your LCD will spoil anytime.
sad but true...

the black lines dragging longer....oh no!!
Terence573
post Feb 12 2010, 08:41 PM

wow!!!!!
2,459 posts

the value now is sweat.gif

by the way I need some question answered here since I changed my LCD screen.

the colour of my screen seems odd...not the colour that I use to see.
the color seems bright but not vibrant.

will n82 dim screen after the display time out or completely off the light?
my display turned completely dark after the timeout ( cannot see the display )
is this normal?

update : the lcd i changed cost RM80 only....which is not original i think. Whats the original n82 lcd cost?

This post has been edited by Terence573: Feb 12 2010, 08:52 PM
Terence573
post Feb 13 2010, 12:07 AM

wow!!!!!
2,459 posts

QUOTE(emilyc @ Feb 12 2010, 10:17 PM)
I think the light turns off, in this condition the screen can only be read with a strong source of light and playing with the angles a bit.
cant see anything with any angle.

i think i've got the non ori lcd. which at a cheaper price.

did anyone attempt to change their lcd themself?

btw wats the changes of v35 firmware?

This post has been edited by Terence573: Feb 13 2010, 10:56 AM
Terence573
post Feb 17 2010, 11:37 PM

wow!!!!!
2,459 posts

2nd hand unit sold at lelong at RM500 or less.

walao....condition looks okay. Dunno the inside stuff still "intact" or not.

Terence573
post Feb 23 2010, 10:39 PM

wow!!!!!
2,459 posts

Yeah it's like no other phone. For me its Xenon+Wifi+GPS.

change to use other phone that lacks these feature will no mood haha.

now finding touch+xenon+wifi+gps. hehe
Terence573
post Feb 25 2010, 06:29 PM

wow!!!!!
2,459 posts

QUOTE(ziggy87 @ Feb 24 2010, 10:19 AM)
i wan touch + qwerty + xenon + wifi +gps thumbup.gif
yeah tat is sweet. what's the candidate out there? nod.gif

got myself a Sandisk microsd hc 8gb card. Plug into n82 but nothing happens.Cannot detect the card at all.
Plug into pc card reader also no luck...cannot be detected as well.

I want to ask : so does this means the card is most probably faulty or I missed something? rclxub.gif Help!

Terence573
post Mar 13 2010, 10:25 PM

wow!!!!!
2,459 posts

umm just to ask bout sunglobal. how long does it last for the battery to go 2 bars or lower with regular use ( camera or some calls)?
Terence573
post Mar 22 2010, 10:34 PM

wow!!!!!
2,459 posts

No update yet....fear it will become brick again haha.
Terence573
post Apr 11 2010, 07:43 PM

wow!!!!!
2,459 posts

QUOTE(holoman @ Apr 9 2010, 11:22 PM)
hello
i got prob here ..
suddenly,my images and musics all gone ..
but when i connect with laptop using usb cabel
items still have in memory card ..
any idea on how to solve this ?
izzit you set to use ur phone memory?

anyway this day should be my worst day. cry.gif cry.gif

I left my n82 to charge. Upon collecting and tried to access the menu.

It surprised me with a white screen with just a hint of display. shocking.gif shocking.gif

The phone was still running as I can still hear the sound of it.

I grabbed my tv-out cable and hooked it to a tv unit and I'm glad to see the symbian os in colour! rclxm9.gif

So my question is,does that mean it's LCD problem and not phone hardware problem? blink.gif

This post has been edited by Terence573: Apr 11 2010, 07:52 PM
Terence573
post Apr 12 2010, 05:38 PM

wow!!!!!
2,459 posts

QUOTE(BBXiong @ Apr 12 2010, 10:45 AM)

i got hit that issue before, but mine was black screen  tongue.gif
mine is i trip and fell down while the phone is in my pocket, and i think the LCD was damaged. I just off it and leave it overnight, and the display came back again, with one while line of dead pixel  rclxub.gif

you might wanna try just off it for at least 12 hours then turn on again, but ur case i suspect charger's might caused unstable voltage and the voltage spike caused some damage to your LCD?
Yeah I restarted several times but still the same.

grey coloured background.with a LCD looks like pendaflour lamp that want to goes out anytime.

But strange thing is,during the startup the white screen seems pretty normal.

then when it came to display the nokia logo....it all goes greyish.

I pray that this is not the n82 board problem or else... cry.gif cry.gif cry.gif
Terence573
post Apr 12 2010, 07:09 PM

wow!!!!!
2,459 posts

I'm using SunGlobal battery.

Charging it in one evening and come back to found out the lcd screen
grey with no display. Battery smell rubbery burn but still can use.

It still can display to tv.
Terence573
post Apr 13 2010, 08:30 PM

wow!!!!!
2,459 posts

QUOTE(ziggy87 @ Apr 13 2010, 10:11 AM)
sweat.gif  sweat.gif
any physical changes to battery?
the Sunglobal battery got smell on its metal contact.

and 1 side seems a slight burn. shocking.gif shocking.gif

I tot this battery can last long and it dissapoints me to know it's only a little better than the original battery.
Terence573
post Apr 14 2010, 05:44 PM

wow!!!!!
2,459 posts

QUOTE(BBXiong @ Apr 14 2010, 10:30 AM)
same here....but i notice that u cant continuously use it for a long long time...
it's like those AA battery like that, when u stress it too hard or use for very long time no rest, it drop very fast, i recommend every 3 days switch to original battery use 1 day..that's what i notice la, dunno is real a not  >.<
maybe just different usage though...
It sounds like the sunglobal battery gave the n82 an "unholy" boost that will kill it eventually. sweat.gif

2day i change the lcd...to a cap ayam as well. I'm totally not happy with it. Poor quality display。

now I'm in trauma using the sunglobal battery. doh.gif sweat.gif

This post has been edited by Terence573: Apr 14 2010, 05:44 PM
Terence573
post Apr 14 2010, 05:49 PM

wow!!!!!
2,459 posts

QUOTE(aspire2oo6 @ Apr 14 2010, 06:46 PM)
its normal it really half price compare to the original LCD but u will enjoy crappy quality.
I'm gonna ask for an exchange to original with topup.

Terence573
post Apr 14 2010, 06:50 PM

wow!!!!!
2,459 posts

QUOTE(ziggy87 @ Apr 14 2010, 07:13 PM)
how much does it cost u?
sad to say it cost me RM85.with workmanship i think.

the poor quality really not worth it. As u can see I already change the lcd once.and it died again.

In contrast if I get the original 1 it may still last till now. cry.gif cry.gif
Terence573
post Apr 15 2010, 01:26 PM

wow!!!!!
2,459 posts

QUOTE(ziggy87 @ Apr 15 2010, 10:32 AM)
sweat.gif and i thought u hv learnt ur lesson during the first time doh.gif
changed baru figure out....haha.

Terence573
post Jul 6 2010, 08:37 PM

wow!!!!!
2,459 posts

the silver area around the camera starts to peel off....ahh!!!
Terence573
post Sep 18 2010, 08:21 PM

wow!!!!!
2,459 posts

huhu n82 users.

v35 firmware is out but i see no difference at all?

3 Pages < 1 2 3 >Top

0.0245sec    0.50    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 06:38 AM