7 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Bottom

Nokia N82 Thread V7- Owners See Post 7 (Pg 1), V35 is the latest but not much different

BBXiong
post Jun 5 2009, 08:23 PM

CFX
6,317 posts

oh ya LCD brightness...
that might just be it..
cos i hack my phone and used the hacked method to set my screen to above max brightness..well, we all know our phone have dim display compared to others, so have to do that
BBXiong
post Jun 6 2009, 08:35 PM

CFX
6,317 posts

darn...suddenly yesterday my xplore cannot open edi, then i try delete + re-install also cannot...
dunno why ler..
now backing up my data, gonna do hard reset later..

btw, does backup saves eq settings?
BBXiong
post Jun 6 2009, 09:14 PM

CFX
6,317 posts

i am using *ahem* version..
cos i force change the private file to max brightness of the LCD(higher then max brightness that we can get in settings), but now, since x-plore not working, i am gonna soft-reset later

Added on June 6, 2009, 11:35 pmjust confirmed, backup user setting do include equalizers

This post has been edited by BBXiong: Jun 6 2009, 11:35 PM
BBXiong
post Jun 7 2009, 02:52 PM

CFX
6,317 posts

maybe is cos different region got different code??
try google and see...
BBXiong
post Jun 10 2009, 08:58 PM

CFX
6,317 posts

QUOTE(cute_boboi @ Jun 10 2009, 11:16 AM)
Update: 5th full discharge on my Sun Global 1800mAh battery.

Sun 2pm full discharge
Tue 11pm - left 1 bar. Low battery warning.
Wed 4am full discharge

5th discharge = 62 hours (normal usage, but final 1 bar test to maximum ~6 hours)

4th discharge = 68 hours (note: even less usage than 3rd discharge)
3rd discharge = 51 hours (note: less usage than previous)
2nd discharge =  44 hours only
1st discharge = 51 hours

Comment: For new battery, the low-battery can last longer. With very low usage, seems like the battery can reach 60 hours. Need to monitor further.

Note: 99% on GSM (not UMTS)
mine 3rd and 4th charge that time drain damn fast...but after this to charge, the battery is actually lasting long...
i notice one thing, when our phone heats up(heavy usage), it will drain a lot faster, even faster then the original battery. Maybe the output is not that stable when temp is rather high..

anyway, the middle of my LCD suddenly colour distorted and now become black liao, and the affected getting bigger and bigger until this afternoon(i hope)
my friend say it's pixel burn, my LCD still under warranty, should be able to claim right??
BBXiong
post Jun 10 2009, 09:39 PM

CFX
6,317 posts

yes as in can claim warranty??
BBXiong
post Jun 10 2009, 09:42 PM

CFX
6,317 posts

is it a 3-leg charger??
i found out those charge faster...
BBXiong
post Jun 12 2009, 04:42 PM

CFX
6,317 posts

just went CSL and replaced my LCD, they replaced without charging anything(under warranty after all), but somehow the brightness seemed to dropped
BBXiong
post Jun 14 2009, 10:28 PM

CFX
6,317 posts

but n97 has no hardware acceleration at all..
i know it has 434Mhz CPU and 256 RAM, it's enough to allow the software to be very responsive, but when it comes gallery viewing or software that uses 3D effects, or even games itself, it might not be able to handle properly..

for me, it's no point to get that phone..even when i see it, i will be like: "Whoa, nice phone man...", but i don think i will buy it
BBXiong
post Jun 14 2009, 11:25 PM

CFX
6,317 posts

why not wait for samsung omnia HD?
i bet most likely it's the symbian OS that makes you stick to nokia, and that phone outwins every single phone that nokia have ever made, it's 600Mhz CPU with 256RAM, higher then N97, and the best part is, it has a hardware acceleration chip that can render openGL ES 2.0, and the camera is 8.0MP with AF and face recognition..
the screen size is even bigger then n97, just that lacking of qwerty keyboard, but the virtual keyboard can make up for that
oh ya, it comes with divx codec support and sobly certified sound also

Added on June 14, 2009, 11:26 pmP.S. i bet the price also similar to N97

This post has been edited by BBXiong: Jun 14 2009, 11:26 PM
BBXiong
post Jun 14 2009, 11:39 PM

CFX
6,317 posts

hmm..if so then nothing to say, since the main purpose of getting omnia HD would be the music and video..but make sure you get what you pay, cos i see n97 as overpriced unit
BBXiong
post Jun 15 2009, 01:30 AM

CFX
6,317 posts

QUOTE(wkyoong @ Jun 15 2009, 12:52 AM)
Kind of hard to say. Probably N97 has the apps to integrate itself with the phone. Facebook app for example. Omnia HD is probably on par with the N97. Pawns the N97 in terms of graphics quality (AMOLED is just so gorgeous) and camera.

But then again there's one thing that these 2 phones don't have which is available on the N82. An alphanumeric keypad  tongue.gif

No multitouch= potong stim during text input  rolleyes.gif
not really la..you enter one character in a time wad...multi touch for now is still a fancy tech that iphone use to show off, but in the end, it's just in gallery for zooming(pinch motion) and rotate, which other non-multitouch phone can also do by using touch gesture..
i would agreee that gaming would be an advantage with multitouch, but too bad only a few phones got it, and symbian s60v5 havent implement multitouch API yet iirc
BBXiong
post Jun 15 2009, 02:18 AM

CFX
6,317 posts

oh...i didnt know about it..i am not really familiar with touch screen
but thx for the info, will take that in mind as well
BBXiong
post Jun 17 2009, 10:31 PM

CFX
6,317 posts

hmm..tq for the info as well
i finally get to remove the annoying camera sound now
BBXiong
post Jun 18 2009, 08:47 PM

CFX
6,317 posts

QUOTE(chittyserv @ Jun 18 2009, 01:57 PM)
true true if got budget get n95 8gb.. smile.gif
xenon flash and LED flash got its good de hehe.. xenon flash sometimes make the picture too bright
n95 8gb good in most areas only that the slider got problem.. buy Zitron new smile.gif sure nice hehe.. but 1600++ >.<
not really...actually because xenon flash distributes more even compared to LED, the adjustment was quite good
BBXiong
post Jun 19 2009, 11:10 AM

CFX
6,317 posts

QUOTE(ziggy87 @ Jun 19 2009, 04:39 AM)
lol..bullsh*t
that ts try to con money....

This post has been edited by BBXiong: Jun 19 2009, 11:10 AM
BBXiong
post Jun 19 2009, 05:33 PM

CFX
6,317 posts

QUOTE(tun @ Jun 19 2009, 01:52 PM)
sumore a forumer named dxchen
he said he cant find far location from current location
then keep on critic me

this is what he say to me

Hey MR TUN.
What I know is..non-ori Garmin can just search the place near by you.
I'm wondering how is your Garmin work and SOOO high tech?
I used to serch places by using non-Ori Garmin.but it doesn't work.So do my friends.
How come your Garmin so high tech??
Can teach me ahh??
I pay U lo....$$$$$ 

IF U SO PRO IN THIS KIND OF WORK THEN JUST CREATE A NEW TRADE AND START YOUR BUSINESS.
DUN EVER DISTURB OTHERS PEOPLE'S TRADE.
DUN EVER DISTURB OTHERS PEOPLE'S BUSINESS.
damn bullshit him,he is the one act gao gao
if u tell me that ori garmin maybe got xtra function i belive la
but with such silly thing that mentioned by dxchen
he said want pay me wor,then i ma can earn his money ad ?
want i teach him ? i will teach him a lesson

u all can go thr have a look
really is a bad and wrong info to public
calm down..
i might understand why he say that..
first of all, it might be caused by different map packs
for malaysia, there is singapore to JB, north MAS only, and whole malaysia...maybe that dumba*s downloaded wrong version and put it..
another reason for it is he try to search via address, which also proves that he is a retard that don read...
iirc the website stated malsing cannot search using address
BBXiong
post Jun 21 2009, 04:26 PM

CFX
6,317 posts

QUOTE(seraph8660 @ Jun 21 2009, 02:15 PM)
guys.. how to disable the garmin hidden processes liao a?
my fren hp battery drain more faster after he install garmin.

Added on June 21, 2009, 2:17 pm
why 5800? lol
go to settings from main screen, then go setting->system, scroll all the way down, you will see a "launch background service"
change the value to "disable", that should kill the process when you quit garmin

QUOTE(lajukipas @ Jun 21 2009, 04:17 PM)
how to disable the garmin hidden processes??erkh...wut u mean ah bro?
battery drain fast is normally lah if u 'play' garmin.. nod.gif
most likely he is refering to the background process
BBXiong
post Jun 21 2009, 06:51 PM

CFX
6,317 posts

upgrade to latest version if yours don have, cos if yours don have, have to use task manager manual kill task, it's rather troublesome
BBXiong
post Jun 21 2009, 11:23 PM

CFX
6,317 posts

hmm..
if it's originally disabled, then there should be no problem..
but iirc 5.00.30 the background process option still don really work, try updating to 5.00.40 and try again

7 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top

0.0415sec    0.34    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 04:08 PM