Nokia N82 Thread V7- Owners See Post 7 (Pg 1), V35 is the latest but not much different
-Teddy-
May 29 2009, 06:52 PM
QUOTE(christcwl9 @ May 29 2009, 05:49 PM) Oic..then wat for the application?? useless for me... QUOTE(Eve2211 @ May 29 2009, 05:52 PM) Um, it's a "torch", keeps the screen as bright as possible, so that your n82 can let u read something or whatever in the dark. Not exactly a great app for n82, since the screen is not that bright, if you've noticed, as compared to other phone, but sometimes it's helpful. If the app is useless for you...then don't use it  Useful when you want are in the dark and wants the screen to light things up, but don't wanna keep pressing the keys. The battery is finally dead of 70.5 hours of usage. I killed it by snapping lots of pictures after only 1 bar is left. I'm back to the original battery now, see how long it will last with the same amount of usage.
-Teddy-
May 29 2009, 11:09 PM
QUOTE(christcwl9 @ May 29 2009, 10:17 PM) Not so fair leh buddy cuz ur original battery is few months old dy right?? and the 1800mah battery is new 1... I'm not comparing for fairness or whatever. I want to know how many times longer the battery life is.
-Teddy-
May 30 2009, 03:29 AM
QUOTE(christcwl9 @ May 29 2009, 11:19 PM) Yea...then the result must be the newer 1800mah...in terms of mah and the battery life... Of course it is, but just wanted to know the difference. Since I took the dead 1800mAh out, here's some photos that shows the bad packaging of the battery.   That is how it looks like when you want to make the battery looks a little more classy by adding some gold color at the corner, but failed miserably.
-Teddy-
May 30 2009, 06:00 PM
QUOTE(christcwl9 @ May 30 2009, 01:13 PM) Hey, i agree with u...bad packaging symbolise bad quality....so i am a little bit afraid of it may cause explosion!!! If heat is the cause of explosion, then it's not likely for this battery to explode since it produce less heat than the original battery, at least that is how I feel.
-Teddy-
May 31 2009, 01:23 AM
Ori battery die after 31 hours of usage, SunGlobal 71 hours. Around twice the battery life. Not really accurate as the amount of usage is not the same. This is just a brief idea. My old battery is reaching 10 months old already anyways.
-Teddy-
Jun 29 2009, 02:38 AM
Installed the demo version of Gravity (Twitter client), and it's freaking awesome! Way better than Twittix IMO.
-Teddy-
Jul 6 2009, 03:05 PM
QUOTE(ziggy87 @ Jul 6 2009, 02:37 PM) you can always use other navigation app like Garmin honestly..i did not touch Nokia Maps since the first day i got my unit which was a year plus ago garmin all the way  No reason for me to use Nokia Maps, can only locate myself, cannot get directions to a place whatsoever, at least cannot without paying.
-Teddy-
Jul 7 2009, 09:06 PM
QUOTE(dotcom @ Jul 7 2009, 01:02 PM) hey bro, i've done a guide for you in my blog. check it out on my sign below or Hitmeplsgot everything u need there  as per request  Added on July 7, 2009, 1:09 pmanother solution for this which i had try is HARD RESET IT by HOLD button "CALL" & "*" & "3" for second or two and then while holding press the power OFF button after the phone is off same thing HOLD button "CALL" & "*" & "3" for second or two and then while holding press the power ON button till you see the hand shake is out can release it. Take your time setting up your phone back After i done this my phone so far touch wood so good lar...no hang ady so frequent. 1-2day usage this few days is good, no hand at all  I don't think mentioning about warez is allowed on LYN, let alone linking to a guide
-Teddy-
Jul 7 2009, 09:10 PM
QUOTE(BBXiong @ Jul 7 2009, 09:07 PM) hmm..not much new apps to talk about for this phone recently eh...stupid nokia all focused on s60v5 only... n97 to me also failed la, big screen with no hardware accell... Why blame Nokia? They are not the one who write the apps.
-Teddy-
Jul 8 2009, 02:54 PM
To those who bought the 1800mAh battery, do you use it as your primary battery and abandon the old one completely, or you swap it once in a while?
For now I'm swapping them both once in a while. Which way is better?
-Teddy-
Jul 9 2009, 12:59 AM
QUOTE(cute_boboi @ Jul 8 2009, 03:24 PM) So far not yet swap back to original battery, still using the 1800mAh. But the next time change crystal case, will swap. It is always better to alternate use it. 1) Full charge A battery. Take out and put in cool places (10-20 °C). Don't keep in warm/hot places. 2) Put in battery B and use until finish, then full charge. 3) use use use... 4) Full charge B battery. Take out and put in cool places (10-20 °C). Don't keep in warm/hot places. 5) Put in battery A and use until finish, then full charge. 6) use use use... 7) Repeat step 1 That's exactly what I'm doing, except I simply put the battery in the drawer, not sure what's the temperature in there
-Teddy-
Jul 9 2009, 03:42 PM
Let's have a top usage list, rank how you use your N82. For me: 1. Twitter - Gravity 2. Web browsing - Opera Mini 3. Music player when bathing (it's nice to have some music playing while bathing  ) - Default S60 player 4. Time & date check - cClock 5. Camera & video recording 6. Call & text 7. Messenger - Nimbuzz 8. GPS - Garmin 9. Setting reminders - Calender Alarm used to fit in the list, but since I'm not schooling anymore, I did not use the alarm anymore these days. Rank how you use your N82.
-Teddy-
Jul 9 2009, 04:55 PM
QUOTE(The Punisher @ Jul 9 2009, 04:31 PM) For me my bath music comes from my trusty Creative ZEN Stone Plus  Anyway, my usage in no particular order; 1. Calls & texting 2. Garmin 3. Video playback - gotta do something when waiting for LRT right?  4. Camera - still pics only 5. Reminders - birthdays, collect laundry, etc. 6. Daily wake up alarm 7. Backup music player when ZEN power flat XD Number 1 source of rapid battery discharge award goes to *drumroll* file transfer via USB cable for apps & videos. I use bluetooth for file transfer, no need the hassle to plug here and there
-Teddy-
Jul 12 2009, 01:57 AM
QUOTE(zswei123 @ Jul 11 2009, 09:45 AM) yaya i mean those  Renee is selling them at garage sales. She calls it special screen protector.
-Teddy-
Jul 23 2009, 06:59 PM
Just replaced my old screen protector. It's scratchy already and the display looks bad.
-Teddy-
Jul 27 2009, 04:52 PM
QUOTE(BBXiong @ Jul 26 2009, 08:17 PM) nokia annouced there is a new version of it's browser, but guess what..only available for s60v3 FP2 and later.. our phone like been abandoned by nokia already Who cares? Opera Mini for the win
-Teddy-
Aug 21 2009, 02:10 AM
QUOTE(Drunken_Master @ Aug 20 2009, 10:55 PM) Nokia has never updated the OS of an older model. Which sucks bcos if the N78 & N79 can run SP2, the N82 shouldn't have any problems at all. The only complaint I have about the N82 is the accelerometer, its not very responsive  Pretty subjective I guess. It's somewhat too sensitive to me. The slightest unintentional slant will rotate the screen. Can get quite annoying at times.
-Teddy-
Aug 23 2009, 12:34 PM
QUOTE(ulwan25 @ Aug 23 2009, 05:41 AM) hey, the 1800mah heats up to fast. is this normal? the original battery ain't like this. My original battery heats up faster than the 1800mAh
-Teddy-
Oct 24 2009, 07:58 PM
QUOTE(AceCombat @ Oct 24 2009, 01:21 PM) Guys, my n82 sometime vibrate non stop, have to turn off phone only can solve the problem. when sms in, my phone enable vibration one, but the vibration wont stop  is this firmware problem? Happens to me too at times, but not often at all.
-Teddy-
Jul 24 2010, 06:55 PM
My N82 stops vibrating anymore. Anyone experience the same?